Medical Conditions How can i treat an abrasion on my knee?

TSerik8lyt
post Aug 25 2025, 02:00 PM, updated 4 months ago

715 posts

Six days ago, the lower outer side of my knee accidentally hit the corner of a chair leaving a small deep red abrasion. I ignored it on the first day then applied Vaseline Original 100% Repairing Jelly once the next day. I later realized it was expired so i stopped using it. I noticed my abrasion looked infected so I started using Foban cream and have applied it twelves times without a bandage so far. I will continue using it three times per day until it heals. How is my abrasion? Does foban cream work on it? Here's my current condition:

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Aug 25 2025, 02:02 PM
SupermanLick
post Aug 27 2025, 11:05 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

Eat skin grow skin. 2days healing
Kasey Brown
post Oct 20 2025, 03:33 AM

537 posts

Just put some rubbing alcohol on it once in the morning and once before bed, and leave it alone. As long as you're healthy, your body should fight any infection and recover.

0.0117sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:57 PM