cheap or ready made kitchen cabinet.

TSteacherharvard
post Aug 19 2025, 09:58 PM, updated 4 months ago

308 posts

as title ,any idea? for my rental house.

a ready made kitchen cabinet for tenant. with limited budget.

i stay in Penang. Or any idea?
lj0000
post Aug 19 2025, 10:24 PM

2,197 posts

Shopee have many ready made
Penang have mikea I remember. Cheaper version of Ikea.

But then again need someone to install it.
You might end up getting custom made as it comes with installation.
Unless u diy lah
ralfvi
post Aug 19 2025, 10:35 PM

109 posts

shopee has them. order and install. the cheaper ones has poor QC smudges, scratch on materials and some minor off measurement etc. you practically get what you paid for. but in terms of usability its all good with no issues. it does what its supposed to do.
mini orchard
post Aug 19 2025, 11:06 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(teacherharvard @ Aug 19 2025, 09:58 PM)
as title ,any idea?  for my rental house.

a  ready made kitchen cabinet for tenant. with limited budget.

i stay in Penang. Or any idea?
If you don't want headache and long term, better U do a concrete table and then fix partition and doors at the bottom.

Those Ikea or online are for own use where the owner maintain it. Don't expect the tenant to do the same.

TSteacherharvard
post Aug 20 2025, 06:46 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 19 2025, 11:06 PM)
If you don't want headache and long term, better U do a concrete table and then fix partition and doors at the bottom.

Those Ikea or online are for own use where the owner maintain it. Don't expect the tenant to do the same.
i worry concrete table expensive
mini orchard
post Aug 20 2025, 07:53 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(teacherharvard @ Aug 20 2025, 06:46 AM)
i worry concrete table expensive
Expensive only 1 time cost. Otherwise, if unlucky and lousy tenant U may need to replace everytime when tenant leave.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 20 2025, 07:54 AM
TSteacherharvard
post Aug 20 2025, 09:09 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 20 2025, 07:53 AM)
Expensive only 1 time cost. Otherwise, if unlucky and lousy tenant U may need to replace everytime when tenant leave.
ya, tenant really abuse.. agree

0.0114sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:07 PM