37 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Banking Ryt Bank Updates and Dicussions, 3-4% p.a. daily, 1.2% overseas cashback

Medufsaid
post Aug 20 2025, 11:27 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Aug 20 2025, 11:01 PM)
For oversea spending, by paying with card/withdraw cash, GX Bank still better right? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Ryt is 1.2%...

ericlaiys
post Aug 20 2025, 11:42 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Aug 20 2025, 11:01 PM)
For oversea spending, by paying with card/withdraw cash, GX Bank still better right? Correct me if I'm wrong.
pay with ryt card - get 1.2% cashback . better than gxbank 1%
withdrawal ryt charge rm12.
gxbank promo till end this Nov
GalaxyV
post Aug 21 2025, 12:52 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Aug 20 2025, 05:55 PM)
What kind of notification sound is that when I received the money?

So unprofessional.
the notification can terkejut people one

wonder why they choose this kind of notification sound
Optizorb
post Aug 21 2025, 12:52 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 20 2025, 01:37 PM)
wow exactly like what I said then, that Ryt upfronts you the first round up on Day 1.. Other ewallets or banks usually on Day 2 only we will get the 1 cent.

anyway for those who had pockets already dont so fast close first. Yesterday is the 2nd day and didn't receive the round up right.. Means today is the 3rd day and will be receiving the round up again.. So leave it for today, close it or transfer all to 1 pocket tomorrow onward.

For those of you who yesterday is Day 1, then today can close/transfer all into 1 pocket.
Lol just as i suspected... There would be a glaring flaw in the way Ryt deals with the daily interest..

#1 Because they use a residual balance system, and calculate each savings pocket separately. Theoretically each savings pocket has/follows its own ledger
#2 They upfront you the first round up

Results:
#3 If you were to create 9 pockets named 1-9 on Day 1 with 60.84 deposit and received 1 cent in each pocket for a total of 9 cents..
Then on Day 2, close Pocket 1-9..Create another 9 pockets named 1A-9A on Day 2 with 60.84 deposit.. You will again receive 1 cent in each pocket, totaling 9 cents.

Keep creating and closing pockets and Ryt's residual balance system will be completely moot as it never catches up to you.
And this is just going to make their database/spreadsheets/tracking one huge giant mess.

Whether it's worth doing or not depends on whether you really really want that 4.5 cents gain.
60.84 * 9 = 547.56
Dumping it all into 1 pocket: 547.56 * 3% /365 = 0.045
Creating/Closing pockets daily to get the rounding: 547.56 * 6% /365 = 0.09

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 21 2025, 01:08 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 21 2025, 06:44 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 20 2025, 11:42 PM)
This is for physical swipe not virtual (online ) swipe.
ronnie
post Aug 21 2025, 07:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 21 2025, 12:52 AM)
Lol just as i suspected... There would be a glaring flaw in the way Ryt deals with the daily interest..

#1 Because they use a residual balance system, and calculate each savings pocket separately. Theoretically each savings pocket has/follows its own ledger

Results:
#3 If you were to create 9 pockets named 1-9 on Day 1 with 60.84 deposit and received 1 cent in each pocket for a total of 9 cents..
Then on Day 2, close Pocket 1-9..Create another 9 pockets named 1A-9A on Day 2 with 60.84 deposit.. You will again receive 1 cent in each pocket, totaling 9 cents.

Keep creating and closing pockets and Ryt's residual balance system will be completely moot as it never catches up to you.
And this is just going to make their database/spreadsheets/tracking one huge giant mess.

Whether it's worth doing or not depends on whether you really really want that 4.5 cents gain.
60.84 * 9 = 547.56
so we earn their half sen and close and re-open... rinse and repeat hahaha

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 21 2025, 07:39 AM
!@#$%^
post Aug 21 2025, 07:50 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 20 2025, 11:42 PM)
foreign exchange fee waived or not?
Fantasia
post Aug 21 2025, 07:56 AM

5,483 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 21 2025, 07:50 AM)
foreign exchange fee waived or not?
0 conversion fee
Vickyle
post Aug 21 2025, 08:03 AM

380 posts

If I place an amount and is unaware that the system does round down, I wonder if it also keep the residual balance. If it does not, the effective rate gets reduced unknowingly?
TSTOS2
post Aug 21 2025, 08:20 AM

360 posts

Results:

60.84 * 9 = 547.56
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 21 2025, 07:38 AM)
so we earn their half sen and close and re-open... rinse and repeat hahaha
Well done mate, you might be up to something. So the idea is to close and reopen pockets on every alternate day right for a 6% p.a. earning?

Can we do that with 182.50 as well?

They think they are smart, now we are ready to show them who games the system better laugh.gif
ericlaiys
post Aug 21 2025, 08:24 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 21 2025, 08:20 AM)
Well done mate, you might be up to something. So the idea is to close and reopen pockets on every alternate day right for a 6% p.a. earning?

They think they are smart, now we are ready to show them who games the system better laugh.gif
just for 1 sen and want to do this everyday. u must be so free.
ronnie
post Aug 21 2025, 08:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 21 2025, 08:24 AM)
just for 1 sen and want to do this everyday. u must be so free.
someone should try it..and see if they keep the residual in the back end
Optizorb
post Aug 21 2025, 08:48 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 21 2025, 08:38 AM)
someone should try it..and see if they keep the residual in the back end
already tried. closed and open 9 pockets yesterday and gotten 9 cents today..
Optizorb
post Aug 21 2025, 08:49 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 21 2025, 08:20 AM)

can do that for any amount that have rounding.

if you going to open/close pocket, then need to do every day not alternate day.. if alternate day it will be same like the default now..

you open and close every day cause you want to get a "fresh" pocket's ledger that starts on Day 1 with 0.00

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 21 2025, 08:52 AM
Optizorb
post Aug 21 2025, 08:57 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Aug 21 2025, 08:03 AM)
If I place an amount and is unaware that the system does round down, I wonder if it also keep the residual balance. If it does not, the effective rate gets reduced unknowingly?
For the same pocket, yes.

If your Day 1 is rounded down, the system keeps the residual balance record of it.. So on Day 2 you will get rounded up.

cybpsych
post Aug 21 2025, 08:59 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 20 2025, 06:10 PM)
currently does not mean forever, right ?
nothing is fixed/permanent la

until further notice lor
Vickyle
post Aug 21 2025, 09:19 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 21 2025, 08:48 AM)
already tried. closed and open 9 pockets yesterday and gotten 9 cents today..
I closed but did not open new pockets. I got 8 cents. No!!!
!@#$%^
post Aug 21 2025, 10:29 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

is it really worth the time for a few cents a day?
Optizorb
post Aug 21 2025, 10:45 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 21 2025, 10:29 AM)
is it really worth the time for a few cents a day?
Well for some people it might be

Takes around 2-3 mins to close 9 pockets and open 9 pockets, and you get 4.5 cents for it

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 21 2025, 10:47 AM
jasontoh
post Aug 21 2025, 10:49 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 21 2025, 10:45 AM)
Well for some people it might be

Takes around 2-3 mins to close 9 pockets and open 9 pockets, and you get 4.5 cents for it
So 9 pockets for the 4.5c extra?

37 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1006sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:23 PM