Why so pricey ? Tak faham

TSLDP
post Aug 17 2025, 08:37 PM, updated 5 months ago

638 posts

Saw a shoplot at Kepong Baru asking for 4M plus...

If one were to put that amount in EPF, with 5% per annum dividend, easily 16K a month...No headache and no hassle...

TSLDP
post Aug 17 2025, 08:55 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 17 2025, 08:51 PM)
Tis assumption is for someone buying it in cashi

Even so investors r banking on the fun of rental play while having dopamine when the value appreciates

Most ll go with loan so there shouldn't b a fair comparison of having 16k a mth fr epf

M2c
Rental play can be a nightmare....it aint fun...sometimes rosy, sometimes not that rosy..
TSLDP
post Aug 18 2025, 07:32 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(skycool @ Aug 17 2025, 09:15 PM)
If only you can transfer that amount in and out easily from EPF. But in reality, you cannot.
If you meet certain criteria, you can withdraw..of course it wont be as easy as your savings account...
TSLDP
post Aug 18 2025, 07:35 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 18 2025, 07:01 AM)
Industrial and commercial property investments are for those with strong holding power. Stick to residential first before jumping into the ocean. Many big sharks out there.
Yupe, this is solid advice....especially industrial property....I have seen owners asking for the company profit and loss statement before agreeing to lease it out....We are talking about rental exceeding 15K a month ...
TSLDP
post Aug 18 2025, 08:31 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 18 2025, 07:37 AM)
Think can only for 1 housing loan only but not commercial property loans.
I am saying you can withdraw the EPF dividends from yr account if you fulfil certain criteria....
TSLDP
post Aug 18 2025, 04:09 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Aug 18 2025, 03:19 PM)
Industrial and commercial property rental yields already cannot justify the cost/loan. This also applies to landed residential. There are better investments out there. In the past, it used to be that residential condos rental could cover instalment (in the early 2000s the yield could be 8% p.a.). Nowadays general rule is rental yield cannot cover loan instalment (for all types) unless you put in bigger downpayment.

The benefit of property investment is that you can control an asset worth much more for just 10% - 20% downpayment of your own money and leverage with loan. Like a youtuber said, property investment will not make you rich, but its for wealth preservation.
Good advice...agreed with you...basically property is totally overpriced now for investment....seriously, take 1M - 2M loan for what ?
TSLDP
post Aug 19 2025, 06:55 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 18 2025, 09:43 PM)
Based on USJ 10, Taipan example .....

If loan sum is 2,660,000 (70 %), for 20 years @ 3.5 % pa .... monthly installment is 15,427 per month.

25,000 - 15,427 = 9,573

9,573 x 12 ÷ (1,134,000) ÷ 100 = 0.10

1,134,000 is the down payment for the shop. His dp ROI is 10%..

Any reason why the landlord should invest his cash elsewhere or are there better alternative investments ?

Property investment is about LOCATION. Do your homework and don't follow the herd. The more 'investors' don't go in, the more one has to do the maths. Just dont look at RM4 mil and say why so pricey, tak faham, UNLESS maths says otherwise.

Don't say rental cannot cover instalment B4 doing the maths.

Maths Don't Lie. 🤑

[attachmentid=11517191]
Agreed maths dont lie and this is assuming you can generate a consistent rental return for the next 20 years.....

0.0145sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:29 AM