Best Car Battery Charger

TSSilentForever
post Aug 15 2025, 01:38 PM, updated 5 months ago

580 posts

I am looking to for car battery charger that chargers at 7A to 10A charging amps. Ideally have a true float charging function. I know the cheaper chargers work but I prefer to have a known brand for peace of mind. What car battery charger are everyone using?
empstar2
post Aug 15 2025, 02:14 PM

193 posts

Kesian, Donate TS 1 post

empstar2
post Aug 15 2025, 02:15 PM

193 posts

Btw, wall box is still the best.
TSSilentForever
post Aug 15 2025, 02:32 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(empstar2 @ Aug 15 2025, 02:14 PM)
Kesian, Donate TS 1 post

This EV charger bro, not normal lead acid battery charger.
Roman Catholic
post Aug 15 2025, 02:53 PM

3,520 posts

CETEK
TSSilentForever
post Aug 15 2025, 03:09 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 15 2025, 02:53 PM)
CETEK
Any experience using boss? Heard some users use few times rosak or button spoilt.
Roman Catholic
post Aug 15 2025, 04:57 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 15 2025, 03:09 PM)
Any experience using boss? Heard some users use few times rosak or button spoilt.
What I have learnt is to leave the charger at the mode that I want and don't touch the button thereafter. No touch no spoil policy maybe the quality its like once touch considered spoiled ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

So leaving it at the mode that I want to use, I find that is what works for me. So even if the button is spoilt later, I no care.
TSSilentForever
post Aug 15 2025, 06:15 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 15 2025, 04:57 PM)
What I have learnt is to leave the charger at the mode that I want and don't touch the button thereafter. No touch no spoil policy maybe the quality its like once touch considered spoiled ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

So leaving it at the mode that I want to use, I find that is what works for me. So even if the button is spoilt later, I no care.
😂😂 Buy charger to use a single mode only, cannot fully utilised.
Roman Catholic
post Aug 15 2025, 06:38 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 15 2025, 06:15 PM)
I kiasu kiasi type won't dare venture what is beyond my capabilities one. Though there are online videos on how to open the charger to repair the button but I think the model that I have does not allow me to follow the video anymore without breaking anything else. I called their distributor also and they said out of warranty already. Planned adolescence man, if old no go, how new want come ? Since my unit still functioning for my purpose, it ok la I guess.

Kejap question time, other chargers no face problem overtime ke ? Working forever & ever ? Sure got wear and tear right ?
speedy3210
post Aug 19 2025, 04:12 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 15 2025, 01:38 PM)
I am looking to for car battery charger that chargers at 7A to 10A charging amps. Ideally have a true float charging function. I know the cheaper chargers work but I prefer to have a known brand for peace of mind. What car battery charger are everyone using?
Used Ctek and Yokohama (yes that car battery brand) before, and now using Bosch C7. Bosch seems to be more reliable so far, been in service since 2018. It can be quite cheap especially when there is sale, and I bought mine twice at around <RM180 after applying discount vouchers.

It has a well known bug; the membrane mode selection switch tend to be less/unresponsive after some time. I have so far avoided this problem on both C7 I have by placing the charger standing/upright instead of the normal lie flat during use.

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 15 2025, 06:15 PM)
From my experience, single mode doesn't work most of the time. At some point of time, you need to use some more appropriate charging mode to rejuvenate the car battery.

All smart chargers I owned displayed same trait; they are/were too "smart". Especially so when charging EFB batteries. ave not charged AGM before as none of my cars use AGM type battery for now.

You won't get much longer battery if you use only the default smart charging program. So you should consider learning how to make full use of your smart charger(s) if you want longer battery life.
lj0000
post Aug 19 2025, 04:15 PM

2,207 posts

Cincai any charger will do
Car battery is very sturdy
I use foxur cheapo
ayamxxx
post Aug 19 2025, 08:44 PM

4,061 posts

Im happy with Foxsur battery charger, its make my battery last 4 years easily. Got normal mode and repair mode. Surprisingly this model is so famous at YouTube abroad
littlefire
post Aug 20 2025, 09:33 AM

2,736 posts

If for normal car battery, Bosch car charger also not bad already.

Previously i bought some cheapo battery charger from Taobao China still survive until now (Over 5 years) but slower charging speed.
amscouzach57
post Aug 20 2025, 11:02 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 19 2025, 08:44 PM)
Im happy with Foxsur battery charger, its make my battery last 4 years easily. Got normal mode and repair mode. Surprisingly this model is so famous at YouTube abroad
They also have a few models that can charge LiFePo4 batteries as well.

0.0232sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:53 PM