cherroy
post Nov 15 2007, 09:05 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(vanliren @ Nov 15 2007, 07:52 PM)
Hi all, so sorry to make you all so blur about this.

Actually what im trying to do just wish you all to give some advice on this MW.

Obviously, it is not like M-Money or what....It is Mobile Wallet. Of cause we need to top up cash to MW to use as a WALLET to buy things. There is no charges on the users when they spend. But when users spend (pay bills, reload..etc) , the charges go to user instead of the pos office and etc.

So, this project is already running for 3 years. But is not user friendly, like what waCKy-Angel said. So now, MW is going to expand the business by upgrading thier system. It needs money of cause. So, the money that we invest is for the expansion in business. The MW Square is one of the project MW going to run. (you may find out more about MW Square in the website) .

As we are the pioneers in MW in the new projects, they give us the return such as the percentage I mentioned. x% + x% meaning the return MW give us on 5th and 20th everymonth. The money goes to users's phone. So that users may spend it as MOBILE WALLET  or transfer all or partial of the money to the bank account.
Hope this can make some of you clear about it.

This is the fishy part especially the 'investment' plan, invest 11k get 5% + 5% monthly, then invest 22k get 6% so on, the company not yet making money then how they are going to give return to you.
Only pyramid scheme can do it for the return rate.

Mind to explain more otherwise promote pyramid scheme is prohibited in this forum.
Nowadays, a lot of pyramid scheme like to use MLM or innovative product to camouflage their scheme, just becareful.

A lot of people know what is Mobile-money, Hong Leong bank also initiative one before, but definitely not the type of mobile-money as you mentioned in the investment plan.

So please explain in details about it especially the 'investment plan part', otherwise a lot of people will perceive as another 'get rich quick' scheme and thread will be closed then.
cherroy
post Nov 17 2007, 10:26 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(beginner @ Nov 17 2007, 12:44 AM)
this is "supposed" to be a legal company, said to be running an emall where there are certain products of which u can buy using ur mobile phone.
from what i know, MW is another form of MLM promoting their service+products and is recognized by malaysian govn(came out in newspaper before).
but as we all know, there are numerous company set up with a legal business plan to camouflage their "underground" activities. i'm not concluding here that this company is doing something not right, but just that whenever investment involving huge amount of money is needed(and the best part is u dont need to work to get your return), something is fishy. erm, like SUNSHINE EMPIRE?
logically thinking, if they really have a darn good business plan to work out, the company should have gotten loan from banks instead of collecting money from public to fund their projects, and just a reminder here, only authorized institutions can collect funds for investment from public, and thats what our Securities Commision are for. right?

just my humble opinion.
That's true, that's why we must very careful and scrutinise about it before commiting.

Taking public money to fund project means that the company founder or CEO carries no risk to run it, after all it is the public money not him/her, he/she has nothing to lose. But proponants will argue that it let public to share the profit, definitely tongue.gif

This is a grey area, as MLM can say it is a membership fee not public fund for investment then it will not violate the SC rule or need to obey the SC regulations. Their idea become clever and clever each time to exploit the grey area.

I am not saying this regarding MW or not, just we want to make clear what is that about each time.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 17 2007, 10:28 AM
cherroy
post Dec 1 2007, 04:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(vanliren @ Dec 1 2007, 04:47 PM)
According to what I know, we "invest" 40k then we can get 40k points. Use these points to change what we want. Including phones and massage chairs. GreAT!!!
Why so fuss or hassle, it really want to spend, why not just use the 40k cash to buy, need to change to points to buy? rclxub.gif

cherroy
post Dec 5 2007, 08:57 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(asern @ Dec 4 2007, 02:07 PM)
hello, any updates from ppl who join this investment?
my friend just join this investment and exchange n95 for rm44k investment + monthly 14% return.
Fishy isnt it? but really tempted to join...
44k can buy a few dozen N95 already, why need to go through it?
cherroy
post Dec 5 2007, 10:57 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(TradeMaster @ Dec 5 2007, 10:39 AM)
i wanna wait until the poster-vanliren coming out only i will give more comment.
i m really dissapointed of this company(MW) here and i dont want other people to get involve.
once the poster reply on my comment i will make sure this post getting close!

Added on December 5, 2007, 10:41 ama remind for all moderator also-The posting of any MLM, get-rich-quick, referral programs, pyramid schemes is strictly prohibited here and anywhere else in Lowyat.NET. Any such postings will result in an immediate 3 day suspension of your account.
Yes, thanks for the reminder.

Until it is confirmed the programme is 'get rich quick' or whatever against the law, moderators generally will leave it for time being, until it is confirmed or proven, something like given benefit of the doubt, not guilty until proven. Some of forumers also raise suspectibility about it before, and this thread being left alive so that we can found the actual fact of it.

It is also tough job for moderators to find out sometimes, as some of them can use camouflage strategy to make it being seen legitimate.

For sure, we won't let a thread that promote illegal stuff in the forum.

Please share with us if you know anything about it, as it only will beneficiary to all.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 5 2007, 10:57 AM
cherroy
post Dec 30 2007, 05:50 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Dec 30 2007, 05:03 PM)
Rebate come from?
Every month of 5th and 20th, company will rebate members with their profit turnover, depend on which package you bought ~
Let said RM 44,000K package, monthly you will get 12% rebate : 5th rebate 1st time 6% + 20th rebate 2nd time 6% : 12%
Now everymonth is getting around RM5000k like that ~

We have our own AJL license to running MLM business, not those money game company ~
MAVCAP is invest at Mobile Wallet 2.5 Million, MAVCAP is a company that belong to our ministry of finance ~
And it's a biggest shareholder at Mobile Wallet, so you don't have to worry about this company is illegal ~

Quite puzzle about the rebate programme, just like your above mentioned, 44K investment can get 5K return each month indefinitely throughout several year? If every month get Rm5K, one year become 60K and 2 years become 120K already. Put 44K become 120K in 2 years time? -> realistic?

Are you sure this company belonged to MOF? Any link?

Also got any website to refer? I manage to google about mobile wallet, got its website but none of inside mentioned about the 44K or the rebate programme as you mentioned, so where do you get it? Only can find the Mobile Wallet is a E-money channel that enable you to pay by phone and top up like prepaid card using respective banks CDM or soem other channels. There is none mentioned for the rebate programme or reward programme as mentioned.

I could only find the website
http://www.mobilewallet2u.com/en/main_about.html
PS: I hold no responsibility of the link.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 30 2007, 06:10 PM
cherroy
post Dec 30 2007, 06:14 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Dec 30 2007, 06:08 PM)
With the RM44K member package, yes, each month can get 12% rebate, that is almost around RM5K per month ~
Believe it or not, depend on you ~
Maximum you can get until RM135K, not for whole life ~

Yes, MAVCAP is belong to MOF, the link is http://www.mavcap.com.my/
Picture is here :

Mobile Wallet website we didn't put so much detail about our rebate programme, we called this program as SPCC.
Where did I get it? Im as a member, sure I direct get it from company.
The company is located at Cheras, Jalan Peel road there ~
Just around Carrefour ~
Try go there have a look, or if you willing let me bring you go, it's not a problem ~

Any question?
http://www.mavcap.com.my/ = http://www.mobilewallet2u.com/en/main_about.html? rclxub.gif
Are you sure? I really confuse now.

At the Mobile wallet website it stated Mobile Wallets is belonged to Mobile Wallet Sdn. Bhd. and Mobile Wallets Sdn. Bhd is licenced by BNM to run E-money. But none of the website in it mentions about MAVCAP.

But I can find any information regarding the rebate or reward programme of 44K in your link. It just said MAVCAP is a investment arm company of MOF, that's all. Are you sure this is the right website?
If it is legitimate, why not information regarding it?

Confused. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 30 2007, 06:19 PM
cherroy
post Dec 31 2007, 09:43 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Dec 30 2007, 06:31 PM)
MAVCAP is the largest shareholder in Mobile Wallet SDN. BHD. with RM2.5 Million
MAVCAP is belong to Minister of Finance Inc.

The RM44K rebate programme is not state at www.mobilewallet2u.com, because we also didn't provide online register at mobile wallet website.
But there is some of the activities or promotion related with RM44k rebate programme is state at website.

With those AJL license, MSC certificate, Bank Negara, SSM license... I didn't see which part is getting illegal, if you found that, i will clarify with MW company.
But the Mobile Wallet website got online register as the link I posted leh. It also got step by step how to register and use.
But you said didn't provide register online? rclxub.gif

The main problem none of the website do provide any informationr regarding the 44K rebate programme, the website just say you can top up whatever money you want in order to use. Any link for that?
It is the 44K the most matter, as why people want to top up so much money which generally average people won't be consuming or use to the money to purchase goods or online payment in short period of time.
cherroy
post Dec 31 2007, 11:08 AM

25,802 posts

Kinda confuse as what you had explained are not the same as listed in the actual Mobile Wallet website.

I had no problem of understand the normal rebate programme even CC also go this kind of rebate 1-3% which is well known to the public.
Just the 44K programme as you mentioned is really confusing. If put 44K then can become 135k in short period of time, is it become as same as Ponzi or pyramid scheme already? Another important point is Mobile Wallet webiste didn't state they had this kind of programme at all. hmm.gif

cherroy
post Jan 8 2008, 04:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:36 PM)
BNM is just approve the e-Money from Mobile Wallet, nothing to do with those Rebate Programme ~
Mobile Wallet website mainly is for basic user ~
So that why didnt show up at website to confuse consumer ~
If really something wrong that you wanna figure out what's wrong, you can PM me for the marketing manager phone number ~
Generally most people have no doubt about the legitimility of Mobile Wallet. Just the investment part, most people will feel dubious about it.

Actually it is the other way round, the more it didn't show up the website, the more public will confuse about it and suspicious about it.
cherroy
post Jan 8 2008, 04:39 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Jan 8 2008, 04:26 PM)
Investment part? We ain't a investment company ~
We are selling Rebate Programme Package ~

I agree that the more it didn't show up at the website, the more public will confuse about it.
But for those who really interesting to know more about Mobile Wallet, why not get yourself to company to know about it?
Telling people to put 44k into it then can get 132k, not investment? Oppss, it is called rebate programme, right? rclxub.gif
cherroy
post Jan 8 2008, 05:49 PM

25,802 posts

Seems like we 'pusing' and 'pusing' still get back the same route, no clarification or confirmation on the 'rebate programme'.
nvm, I also rest my case here as nothing more can be discussed further.
cherroy
post Feb 17 2008, 10:30 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Feb 17 2008, 09:28 AM)
is it possible or not??

get return og 5% per month??i thnk that's another hyip program...is it??
Mobible Wallet is a legitimate online money registered with SC, (check back the old post, discuss before).

It is the 44K plan and rebate of it that we question about. There is none explain in the legitimate MW website as its website just state you top up the account according your wish at any amount, there is no state got such plan in the website. <-- that's main discussion and suspectibility of it that we had not found out properly.
cherroy
post Feb 18 2008, 02:26 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Feb 18 2008, 09:35 AM)
may i know what is the concept and usage of its??

is it some sort like credait card usage??

i can see more n more banner and advertising here and there..really curious bout it..
It is exactly the same idea with a debit card, just you pay through SMS or mobile phone mechanism rather than the debit card.
But the curiosity and suspectibility come from the 44K which had not mentioned in their website.
cherroy
post Feb 21 2008, 11:01 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Feb 20 2008, 08:02 PM)
As about why does the package didn't show up in mobile wallet website, I have answer before :
It is hardly to explain in website, so company didnt publish at website.
If it just publish like that and without well explanation, more people think this is money games.
So, the website show information about company roughly.
And about the SPCC package (rebate plan), it need our explain.
Because concept of rebate plan still very fresh in MLM market, it's really hard to explain though internet or website.
Alot of people even through human explanation also not clear.

I have get the same answer from MW boss Stanley Wong (Chief Executive Officer/Director) and also Rey Gan Siong Thau (Chief Technology Officer/Director). Their main purpose not to show up the SPCC package is for avoiding the chance to missleading public because concept of rebate plan is still very new in MLM market.

This was the all that information I get. For any information that you want or clearify, I will try my best communicate with MW staff or senior member get for you. Thanks.
No doubt about the legitimility of MW, just the rebate programmes does sound some suspectiblity especially company didn't publish it in their website or black and white documentation. The non-publish of it only raise more confusion and suspectibility of it, rather than reduce it.

So hard to understand until don't want to publish it? This is hardly a good explaination ancd convincing. Even people might not understand, one still needs to publish it, (people out there all are dumb, only company can understand it?) Sorry no offence. Just want to make clear and true story of it only as we have no doubt about the MW, just want to make clear the rebate programme especially it involves big money at stake. (44K)

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 21 2008, 02:45 PM
cherroy
post Feb 21 2008, 05:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM)
Now there is alot of business that running with MLM, just some of people doens't realise only.
The rebate programme, now starting become more and more in market, IPC, Red Island Cafe, Sunshine Empire etc.
We have no problem on legitimate MLM or whatever new business ideas. Again just want to make clear on it. Seems like questions (on the rebate programme) never been answered after all except one wants to approach face to face to the company. So we have no information here on it.

Sunshine Empire? shocking.gif sweat.gif

0.0208sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:21 AM