Warlock tips wanted, combos? suggestions and UI?

Jas2davir
post Nov 14 2007, 03:53 AM

461 posts

QUOTE([^-^]fumoffu @ Nov 14 2007, 02:14 AM)
eyy dun put down drakedogg dude

hes the man for all u lock wannabes.... if u r fighting trinket-less opponents that is haha

the only reason i promoted it is becoz its very hard to find other references easily

when i asked the peeps in warcraftmovies.com they always gonna reply:

"why the hell do u need other vids. u got drakedogg's havent u? all EIGHT of them"

haha  tongue.gif

most of time u just dot dot dot(buang taik as they call it) and go run around a tree/pillar or something like that. and wait for the guy to daiiii
soul link(SL) with a felhunter is must a though for Arenas, can buang taik longer biggrin.gif
no offene but only stupid warlocks do that..

Added on November 14, 2007, 3:55 amoh and ts i wrote a nice "guide" for you here just now complete with macros and stuffs but my freaking internet explorer stoped working....so tommorow ill write you a new one..

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Nov 14 2007, 03:55 AM
Jas2davir
post Nov 14 2007, 12:26 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Nov 14 2007, 10:01 AM)
and I guess every other warlock who arenas well is stupid aren't they... please do us all a favour and stop breathing now seriously.

OH wait... do post that guide first, I'd certainly like to have some laughing material at work now
not gonna feed you.

any where if u wanna go dot dot dot and run its a good idea if ur life is low but if ur gonna dot dot dot dot and run in circles then please go roll sumthing else.... at arena it's a whole new story i made this large so i dont get pew pew pewed by quaza i never went to arena but based on my 2 years of warlock playing expirence you dont need to run like a girl.....you can rape a mage even with out being well geared...so any where i lost the "guide" ill give u my macros smile.gif

(spell related)*curse and stuff's*
Amped Coa
/cast Amplify Curse
/stopcasting
/cast Curse Of Agony

Immolate / Conflagrate
/castsequence reset=combat/target/15 Immolate, Conflagrate

Bloodfury'd, ZHC'd, Amped, CoA
/cast Blood Fury; (for orc's, ignore it if ur not one)
/use Zandalarian Hero Charm(please put your trinket that increases spell dmg as it is written in game)*this was mine back then*
/cast Amplify Curse
/stopcasting
/cast Curse Of Agony

The dotter (u might like this one ts)
/castsequence reset=Target/Combat Corruption, Siphon Life, Curse of Agony, Unstable Affliction

Corruption rank 1 spamming
/targetenemy 1
/cast Corruption (Rank 1)

Siphon life spamming
/targetenemy 1
/cast Siphon Life

Banish if banishable, otherwise fear (good elements fights)
/cast [harm] Banish
/cast [harm] Fear

Drain life, doesn't cast drain life when already channeling it
/cast [nochanneling:Drain Life] Drain Life

Drain mana, doesn't recast
/cast [nochanneling:Drain Mana] Drain Mana

Drain soul, doesn't recast
/cast [nochanneling:Drain Soul] Drain Soul

(pet related)*good for pvp or survival*
Void bubble recast
/castsequence [pet:Voidwalker] Sacrifice, Fel Domination, Summon Voidwalker

Devour self
/cast [pet:Felhunter,target=player] Devour Magic

Seduce nearest enemy
/targetenemy
/cast [pet:Succubus,harm] Seduction

Seduce if succu otherwise fear, nearest
/targetenemy
/cast [pet:Succubus] Seduction; Fear

(advanced macros)*good for raid and pvp's*
Memorized fearing
/target [button:2] focus
/clearFocus
/focus [harm] target
/cast [target=focus,exists] Fear
/targetLastTarget [button:2] 2
*Note: Use mousebutton 2 to lock a player/mob to refear him/her/it when you repress the macro

Memorized banishing
/clearFocus
/focus [harm] target
/cast [target=focus,exists] Banish
*Note: Use mousebutton 2 to lock a player/mob to rebanish him/her/it when you repress the macro

Memorized seducing
/clearFocus
/focus [harm] target
/cast [target=focus,exists,pet:Succubus] Seduction
*Note: Use mousebutton 2 to lock a player/mob to reseduce him/her/it when you repress the macro

to other ppl i put this here for the ts who asked for help if this macro cannot be used any more then i am very very sorry i dont see any point in flaming each other till 4 pages or arguing over things for 4 pages.

oh ts if u want u can copy and paste this into the macro straight to make it esier for you :F
Jas2davir
post Nov 14 2007, 02:46 PM

461 posts

about the stopcasting im not shure coz havent play since the start of bc but about ui's iv seen some cool ones on you tube @.@ relly want them...
Jas2davir
post Nov 14 2007, 04:29 PM

461 posts

you have to dl ui's to make it like that....iv played for 2 years but still dont know how to do it...
Jas2davir
post Nov 14 2007, 09:12 PM

461 posts

lol iv seen a warlock run from 7 allies by only using Siphon Life...but if u want demon is a good spec, with alot of stam gear u will be un beatable....
Jas2davir
post Nov 15 2007, 04:21 PM

461 posts

QUOTE([^-^]fumoffu @ Nov 14 2007, 08:31 PM)
no worries mate, none taken but where the hell is ur guide dude? as for the macros i think all class can copy paste from the blizz forum sticky

as for the dot dot dot and run in circles, what i meant was that for aff locks, u can dot dot dot and get behind anything; trees, pillars, walls for LOS exploit. ur opponent gonna die anyway by the time he gets to u/within line =)

for real dude. u never been owned in the ass by a lock in a fight/duel/pvp/bgs/arenas/massacres before? EVER?

they like the ONLY class that never QQ about anything despite nerfs and patches LOL biggrin.gif
never coz i am a warlock player......my internet explorer died after giving it.....now idk where is it di......
Jas2davir
post Nov 16 2007, 12:54 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:51 AM)
the best lock imo, is this guy from korea....
gnome warlock wearing some pointy red hat... his gears are crap but his skills are... entertaining.

don't ask me his name though, its in korean... i happen to chance upon it while surfing for vids. and yes i've seen most of the other warlock vids, and played a lock myself... so i must say im pretty impressed. even his talent built is very much diff, so diff that I am 80% sure that he's the only one using it...
what is his spec?? mind to share abit?

Added on November 16, 2007, 1:05 pmoh is the spec 31/8/22 ?? coz i knew someone who used to use that build was kinda strong with crits....and is he the gnome warlock that brings out the imp all the time?

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Nov 16 2007, 01:06 PM
Jas2davir
post Nov 16 2007, 09:32 PM

461 posts

errr king83 your anti warlock dosent work....some times warlocks go and fear you just to waste your trinkey or wotf.....
Jas2davir
post Nov 16 2007, 11:15 PM

461 posts

errr no cd.....lol....
Jas2davir
post Nov 16 2007, 11:55 PM

461 posts

@.@ what happned?? lol only gay and skillless warlocks spam fear......and ur a warrior u got skills to be immune to fear.....
Jas2davir
post Nov 17 2007, 12:05 AM

461 posts

30 sec more then enough to do the job!!!!!!!and summore you can pop a recklessness crit+immune!!!!!

Added on November 17, 2007, 12:25 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyZUAr1zxBo&feature=related
go and watch this king...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwAptzasU-o&feature=related
and this is part 2!!

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Nov 17 2007, 12:25 AM
Jas2davir
post Nov 17 2007, 07:00 PM

461 posts

recklessness 30 min cd and last for 10-15 sec
Jas2davir
post Nov 18 2007, 10:14 AM

461 posts

....how come?? shit i hope my exams finish nao i wanna play a warlock again!!!
Jas2davir
post Nov 19 2007, 02:23 PM

461 posts

sad.gif warrior as i recall were once so oped that so many rogues rerolled as warriors esp freaking ne warriors coz of the shadowmeld trick brows.gif .....thx god they fixed that or else other classes would be fked!!

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Nov 19 2007, 02:26 PM

0.0173sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:56 PM