ArtOtul
post Jul 31 2025, 08:38 PM

39 posts

Keep it for next girl
Slowpokeking
post Jul 31 2025, 08:53 PM

19 posts

Please update on the sold price. Thanks.
MasBoleh!
post Jul 31 2025, 09:46 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 31 2025, 07:27 PM)
sorry ts, sidetrack a bit.

why diamond price not up like gold?
Diamonds are not actually that rare and are sold at a high markup. Moreover, nobody wants somebody else's wedding ring, they want to have a new ring made for their wedding, so a diamond ring immediately loses value when you take it home. The stones themselves can be taken out of one ring and put into a new one but again, they're not all that rare to begin with so their value is limited.

Gold is kind of special compared to other metals in that it is basically immune to corrosion. Pretty much no matter what happens to your gold (assuming here that it is a fairly high-percentage gold alloy) it will still be gold, it can be melted down and recast into a new item. Because of this physical property gold retains some inherent value.

But, the market value of gold does change over time. So it could be that your gold will lose value over time. Just like many other things gold is a commodity and the price of gold is governed by supply and demand. Gold is not guaranteed to hold its value
Emily Ratajkowski
post Jul 31 2025, 09:55 PM

444 posts

Diamonds are worthless. So don't expect to get much out of it.
heinlein
post Jul 31 2025, 10:11 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jul 31 2025, 09:55 PM)
Diamonds are worthless. So don't expect to get much out of it.
but it costs bomb to buy for wedding, no make sense
ipohps3
post Jul 31 2025, 10:19 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 31 2025, 09:46 PM)
Diamonds are not actually that rare and are sold at a high markup. Moreover, nobody wants somebody else's wedding ring, they want to have a new ring made for their wedding, so a diamond ring immediately loses value when you take it home. The stones themselves can be taken out of one ring and put into a new one but again, they're not all that rare to begin with so their value is limited.

Gold is kind of special compared to other metals in that it is basically immune to corrosion. Pretty much no matter what happens to your gold (assuming here that it is a fairly high-percentage gold alloy) it will still be gold, it can be melted down and recast into a new item. Because of this physical property gold retains some inherent value.

But, the market value of gold does change over time. So it could be that your gold will lose value over time. Just like many other things gold is a commodity and the price of gold is governed by supply and demand. Gold is not guaranteed to hold its value
just say diamond is CARBON atoms in tetrahedral form.
netflix2019
post Jul 31 2025, 10:19 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 31 2025, 03:12 PM)
i called off the engagement...
Come share details.

I wish i called off the wedding. Haha. Eventhough i am happy and very glad i have my kids all. To be honest if turn back time now i wouldnt married my current partner. She said the same. Due to circumstances we kind of just go along with it due to naivety LOLL
ipohps3
post Jul 31 2025, 10:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 31 2025, 10:19 PM)
Come share details.

I wish i called off the wedding. Haha. Eventhough i am happy and very glad i have my kids all. To be honest if turn back time now i wouldnt married my current partner. She said the same. Due to circumstances we kind of just go along with it due to naivety LOLL
how long liao both you married. can tahan like this till old age? later children all besar liao nothing holding both you together
netflix2019
post Jul 31 2025, 10:39 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jul 31 2025, 10:21 PM)
how long liao both you married. can tahan like this till old age? later children all besar liao nothing holding both you together
15 years. So far so good la. We had the conversation we both agreed divorce is never an option.
hellothere131495
post Jul 31 2025, 11:26 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 31 2025, 10:39 PM)
15 years. So far so good la. We had the conversation we both agreed divorce is never an option.
how many years after living together you started having that thought of "i will never marry you if i go back in time"?

Is it after 10 years? or 3 years already can feel?

Is the feel confirm, consistent, or just during you angry her. After finish angry, no that feeling again? or it's consistent and always feel that way regardless of current emotion.

This post has been edited by hellothere131495: Jul 31 2025, 11:27 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 31 2025, 11:42 PM

1,407 posts

Don't think worth much unless your diamond are big in carat and have top grade GIA.

Diamond are the biggest successful marketing gimmick sell to women
"diamond are forever"
NinG
post Aug 1 2025, 12:31 AM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 31 2025, 02:16 PM)
I have a diamond i want to sell. But i have no clue where?

pawn shop? habib?

GIA certified.

anyone with experience? Halp ples
Got pic and original price, price wished to sell?
billylks
post Aug 1 2025, 03:54 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 31 2025, 07:27 PM)
sorry ts, sidetrack a bit.

why diamond price not up like gold?
Apart from diamond being not rare as explained above (hence it is not precious stone), diamond now can be made in the lab.

Not only lab diamonds are much cheaper (China dominates this industry), they are actually more beautiful (no flaws).

Actually even before the introduction of lab diamonds, natural diamonds didn't have resell values much. They were sold at high prices because the prices were controlled (mostly by De Beers) by slowly releasing diamonds to the market. So if you own a diamond and want to sell it back to the shop, the shop won't buy it back high because they already have a lot of diamonds to sell them out.

incognitroll
post Aug 1 2025, 04:14 AM

148 posts

the diamond industry is mainly built around selling to consumers, not buying back like gold or silver. if you try to sell a diamond, most buyers will only offer close to the raw or wholesale price. keep in mind, the market is flooded with diamonds, and most dealers are looking to turn inventory into cash, not hand out cash for yours. for certified stones, you might get around 20% of the original price, maybe 30–40% if it’s a really nice piece and you’re lucky. if it’s not certified, chances are they won’t even make an offer.
rtk73
post Aug 1 2025, 07:11 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 31 2025, 02:38 PM)
bought it for a wedding that did not happen...just wanna get rid of it. lol
Ouch.....
Sorry to hear that

I have offer 41% of what you paid for?

This post has been edited by rtk73: Aug 1 2025, 07:12 AM
cloudwin
post Aug 1 2025, 08:00 AM

110 posts

synthetic diamond has screwed the market and it can be certified too! Worst, there are direct competition from diamond alike stone, e.g.: Moissanite. So, just hide it somewhere inside the drawer for future gf
joshua7788
post Aug 1 2025, 09:56 AM

28 posts

My partner does deal in gemstones too. but true most people says here. expect huge loss on the diamond itself. some shop even take metal price only. the diamond bonus for them.

PM if wanna sell to us
Virlution
post Aug 1 2025, 10:37 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 31 2025, 02:38 PM)
bought it for a wedding that did not happen...just wanna get rid of it. lol
raw diamond or mounted already?

best option is go back to the place you buy the stone and ask to change for something else. you get more out of it then selling it elsewhere

best is to ask around the tai tai group as they can grab a good bargain and you also dont lose out that much compare to selling to shop
geelim77
post Aug 1 2025, 10:37 AM

181 posts

remembered watched in some documentary before said only coloured diamonds (red, blue, pink....etc) are rare and valuable.
ahjummma
post Aug 1 2025, 10:54 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 31 2025, 02:16 PM)
I have a diamond i want to sell. But i have no clue where?

pawn shop? habib?

GIA certified.

anyone with experience? Halp ples
try jewel cafe. they only accept min 2 carat & above.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0165sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:52 PM