Nanjing Massacre film showing in China theaters

hjh87
post Jul 31 2025, 11:12 PM

794 posts

I really can’t fathom hmm.gif why so many people here on Ktard seem to hate everything China does, while barely batting an eye when it comes to Western countries. For those who keep bashing China—mind sharing what exactly ticks you off? Was it something personal, like your great-great-grandfather being skinned alive by the Chinese or something? Or is it just the usual case of DENGKI— eye red and can’t stand seeing others doing better than you?
hjh87
post Aug 2 2025, 01:04 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 31 2025, 11:44 PM)
CCP China is communist and communism is rooted in ungodliness/atheism, one-party rule of authoritarianism and evil/immorality or no-ethics.
....... Eg CCP China has been bullying/harassing its nearest neighbors with its 9-Dash Line in the SCS.

Eg the mostly Chinese communist terrorists, led by Chin Peng of the Malayan Communist Party/MCP and supported by CCP China, tried to grab power by creating havoc during the Malayan Emergency 1948-1960 and 1968-1989. If Chin Peng had won power, you would be like living in CCP China, Vietnam, Laos or North Korea, eg .......
- censored by the Great Firewall of China (= easy for the CCP to brainwash the masses/people, eg little pinks and wumaos),
- you need to register online with your Real Name ID (= easy for the CCP Police to arrest you if needed),
- required to register your hukou or residence permit (= you can't move your permanent rural/urban residence as you like),
- all your out-of-town movement monitored by the CCP (= easy for the CCP Police to arrest political dissidents if needed), 
- mostly only CCP members can succeed in business or professional jobs or become govt officers bc of guanxi or cronyism,
- you can't join any labor unions (= easy for companies to exploit workers),
- you can't vote out the CCP or MCP,
- etc.
Let’s debate a bit about the points you mentioned:
1. Regarding the 9-Dash Line, you said China is harassing and bullying other countries. But should we also consider whether “might makes right” applies here? Some people argue that in a “winner-takes-all” world, the strongest often assert their claims—just as others have done throughout history.
2. When comparing China with other communist countries, it’s fair to say that China has done relatively well. Economically and socially, they are far more successful and stable than most other communist regimes.
3. On censorship, take a look at what’s happening in our own country. The government is also increasingly moving toward censorship—targeting critics and suppressing dissent. Doesn’t this suggest that even our government is starting to follow in China’s footsteps?
4. About real-name registration and movement tracking: While the media often portrays China as overly restrictive, people there can still move around freely. In fact, monitoring systems can help deter crime. In Malaysia, many criminals with long histories of offenses are still free to roam. So maybe some form of monitoring could help reduce this.
5. On politics and democracy: Is democracy really working here? It seems to mostly benefit elites, many of whom do more harm than good. To this day, not a single major figure involved in corruption has been properly punished. Is this the “freedom” we want? Those who fear strong government control are often the ones who want to commit crimes. Ordinary, law-abiding citizens generally prefer a safe and stable environment—just look at Singapore as an example.
hjh87
post Aug 4 2025, 08:47 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Aug 2 2025, 02:58 PM)
Since you prefer communist CCP China as better economically, socially, in censorship, safety, less-corruption, etc , you should move there or to North Korea or Vietnam or Laos.
Once again, the same sentence is used doh.gif when no other argument can be presented.

If "you tak suka you keluar" logic holds, I can foresee many M being sent back to their motherland, instead of lingering in other people’s countries while clinging to their entitlements and expecting the majority to conform to their way of life.

0.0181sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:47 AM