Hardware Apple Offers and Discounts Threads

TSRicky Ling
post Jul 24 2025, 01:39 PM, updated 5 months ago

1,055 posts

Apple hardly discounted their products in the past. Lately, things change, Apple keep offering discount for current and past products throughout the year. Thus, it is time for a thread dedicated to Apple offering and discount prices. rclxms.gif

My first contribution is offerings from IT World from 24 - 27 July, 2025 as listed in the table below:

PS: Apple MY currently is offering educational discount to Malaysian students and teachers in case you want to buy products from Apple website. bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Ricky Ling: Jul 25 2025, 03:07 PM
Baconateer
post Jul 24 2025, 01:45 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Apple still doesn't offer discounts.

The only form of "discount" they offer are refurbished devices, sadly not available here.

The discounts you get are from resellers.

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Jul 24 2025, 01:46 PM
TSRicky Ling
post Jul 24 2025, 01:48 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 24 2025, 01:45 PM)
Apple still doesn't offer discounts.

The only form of "discount" they offer are refurbished devices, sadly not available here.

The discounts you get are from resellers.
It's the same as Apple. Apple just not officially offer them in their website but let resellers drop the prices...

pakmulau
post Jul 24 2025, 01:51 PM

589 posts

Today shopback offer 4% cashback plus student discount. Good time to buy
xhruso00
post Jul 24 2025, 02:17 PM

120 posts

No iPhone 13 mini?
TSRicky Ling
post Jul 24 2025, 02:28 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Jul 24 2025, 02:17 PM)
No iPhone 13 mini?
Not in IT World's offerings. Thought iPhone Mini 13 is EOL ???
xhruso00
post Jul 24 2025, 02:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Jul 24 2025, 02:28 PM)
Not in IT World's offerings. Thought iPhone Mini 13 is EOL ???
Has the same chip as iPhone 13. Still a great phone for those small handed or those who want 100g phone

TSRicky Ling
post Jul 25 2025, 03:54 PM

1,055 posts

I have updated the table due to changes of specs of MBA M2 which comes with 16GB RAM.

Also, I have included Apple Educational pricing with free gift, take a look and compare the prices between Apple and reseller.

Anyone managed to buy MBA from IT World last night? The prices are actually lowered than the prices I listed. Somehow, it is not orderable for me, otherwise I might buy MBA13 M4 @ around RM3.5K...

This post has been edited by Ricky Ling: Jul 25 2025, 03:54 PM
fruitie
post Jul 25 2025, 03:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

It is not Apple that gives discounts, so it is misleading in a way. It is the resellers who offer discounts.
DogeGamingPRO
post Jul 27 2025, 02:33 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Jul 25 2025, 03:54 PM)
I have updated the table due to changes of specs of MBA M2 which comes with 16GB RAM.

Also, I have included Apple Educational pricing with free gift, take a look and compare the prices between Apple and reseller.

Anyone managed to buy MBA from IT World last night? The prices are actually lowered than the prices I listed. Somehow, it is not orderable for me, otherwise I might buy MBA13 M4 @ around RM3.5K...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=111941281
Snagged one at this price, net around RM3.3k after considering credit card cashback

Already received today, super fast

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Jul 27 2025, 02:40 AM
DogeGamingPRO
post Jul 27 2025, 02:47 AM

167 posts

Lots of reseller discounts nowadays especially past two years, Apple no longer as “keras” as before. Even few month old product already can discount quite a bit.
Due to Apple Store officially here now? Idk maybe reseller harder to cari makan now have to throw price

iPhone 16 Pro 256GB bought March 2025

iPhone 15 Pro 256GB bought Aug 2024

Buying at launch no longer really worth it

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Jul 27 2025, 02:51 AM
fruitie
post Jul 28 2025, 11:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Jul 27 2025, 02:47 AM)
Lots of reseller discounts nowadays especially past two years, Apple no longer as “keras” as before. Even few month old product already can discount quite a bit.
Due to Apple Store officially here now? Idk maybe reseller harder to cari makan now have to throw price

Yes, if you can wait, then wait. My sister and mom scored a good deal on their iPhone and iPad after waiting for a while, as they weren't in a rush to get them.

As for me, I'm always keen to be an early adopter, so there is a price to pay, pun intended. blush.gif
kokomon
post Jul 28 2025, 11:53 AM

168 posts

Got my MBA M4 15 inch for RM4384 from Shopee Thundermatch few weeks ago. Cheaper than education pricing RM5069!

Haha but cannot collect and get the Apple Store TRX experience la
Barricade
post Jul 28 2025, 11:56 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Jul 27 2025, 02:47 AM)

Well, it's worth it for some people who thinks owing the latest iPhone at launch can impress the people they don't like. tongue.gif

For those who opt for value, always wait. rolleyes.gif
Icehart
post Jul 28 2025, 10:30 PM

14,899 posts

Apple products are always on discount if you know how to wait and score your deal.
I bought mine 16" M2 Max 32GB/1TB at 7.5k during Thundermatch clearance sale before M4 was released.
pakmulau
post Jul 30 2025, 11:19 AM

589 posts

I opt to buy iMac with student discount from Apple Store because in shopee not many choice. Some more I want that airpods pro 2 and can opt for trackpad.

If buy from shopee or lazada IT World price is cheapest for macbook. Sadly they dont want post to Sabah anymore.

0.0152sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 PM