Google pixel 10

chongkiatz
post Sep 21 2025, 02:00 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 21 2025, 01:57 PM)
Wow didn't know this.
U can also long press the Gallery to enter all your phone gallery folder.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 21 2025, 02:04 PM
fkinmeng
post Sep 22 2025, 08:59 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 20 2025, 07:37 AM)
I hope this Pixel 10 can be optimised repeatedly.
I play Shopee Plant. Since switching to this phone, I have found that one of my accounts can hardly get 500 coins per mobile, whereas my old S24+ and even my old Mate 10 can still get these two seeds.

The phone is smooth, but not as smooth as I expected when compared with the S24. The Pixel 10 is my first Pixel; my previous experience was with a Nexus phone when trying plain Android. I am a long-term Samsung user, by the way, and my main phone is still a Samsung.

Either my expectations are too high, or Samsung has improved a lot in recent years.
oh ya, 1 more weakness is. at the same place. samsung show 5g, pixel show 4g. my another iphone 14 show 5g as well. all 3 sim are on 5g data plan from digi.

speaker wise. samsung sound better and clearer.

i have yet to activate the gemini pro. planning to only activate on next Jan, currently already paid for 1 year plan and only expire on Jan.
unfortunately, pixel is mid range spec and mid range phone performance, the only good is software - vanilla android.

TSGold_Moderator
post Sep 22 2025, 10:40 AM

3,096 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 22 2025, 08:59 AM)
unfortunately, pixel is mid range spec and mid range phone performance, the only good is software - vanilla android.
Pixel = apple. Spec is mid but os is butter smooth.
fkinmeng
post Sep 22 2025, 11:49 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 22 2025, 10:40 AM)
Pixel = apple. Spec is mid but os is butter smooth.
i think every mid range phone animation is also consider smooth, still got phone that lags or hang?

but i noticed significant lag or loading time whenever i open up "Files" app, to access download files also significantly slower compared to other flagship.

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Sep 22 2025, 11:49 AM
chriscym
post Sep 22 2025, 03:19 PM

1,398 posts

i have yet to activate the gemini pro. planning to only activate on next Jan, currently already paid for 1 year plan and only expire on Jan.
how do you activate the free Gemini Pro ? I dont see any option, me too i renew for 1 year already before this phone
zerokid
post Sep 22 2025, 03:39 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 22 2025, 03:19 PM)
how do you activate the free Gemini Pro ? I dont see any option, me too i renew for 1 year already before this phone
go to one.google.com and change the membership plan. you should see the upgrade to google ai pro (2TB) trial option there
chriscym
post Sep 23 2025, 12:54 AM

1,398 posts

do you guys use camera protector? I bought 1 but it covers the camera mic hole. Please recommend
hihihehe
post Sep 23 2025, 04:25 AM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 23 2025, 12:54 AM)
do you guys use camera protector? I bought 1 but it covers the camera mic hole. Please recommend
I dont bother as i worry will affect the camera

chriscym
post Sep 23 2025, 03:33 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 23 2025, 04:25 AM)
I dont bother as i worry will affect the camera
then for front screen protector how? it will cover the front camera also
fkinmeng
post Sep 23 2025, 04:26 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 23 2025, 03:33 PM)
if you check ibywind screen protector, it has a cut out hole for front camera.
1024kbps
post Sep 23 2025, 06:43 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

I hope this Pixel 10 can be optimised repeatedly.
I play Shopee Plant. Since switching to this phone, I have found that one of my accounts can hardly get 500 coins per mobile, whereas my old S24+ and even my old Mate 10 can still get these two seeds.

The phone is smooth, but not as smooth as I expected when compared with the S24. The Pixel 10 is my first Pixel; my previous experience was with a Nexus phone when trying plain Android. I am a long-term Samsung user, by the way, and my main phone is still a Samsung.

Either my expectations are too high, or Samsung has improved a lot in recent years.
oh ya, 1 more weakness is. at the same place. samsung show 5g, pixel show 4g. my another iphone 14 show 5g as well. all 3 sim are on 5g data plan from digi.

speaker wise. samsung sound better and clearer.

Some OS will save battery juice by switching to 4G
and after idling for a while, it will also switch to 4G
hihihehe
post Sep 24 2025, 02:37 AM

13,781 posts

I seldom selfie and prefer back camera lol
petrofsky77
post Sep 24 2025, 09:14 AM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

Most TG coming from China will have cutouts for the selfie cam. All my TG ordered from China all seem to have these cutouts. I noticed Western ones like Dbrand,Spigen have no such cutouts.
TSGold_Moderator
post Sep 24 2025, 01:09 PM

3,096 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 22 2025, 11:49 AM)
i think every mid range phone animation is also consider smooth, still got phone that lags or hang?

but i noticed significant lag or loading time whenever i open up "Files" app, to access download files also significantly slower compared to other flagship.
its still consider ok because no extended ram
skylinelover
post Sep 24 2025, 02:33 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Sep 17 2025, 10:16 PM)
Hey all, what's everyone's real experience/feedbac about the new pixel?
been going through reddit, but as you know with reddit, is just alot of unnecessary bashing..
Solid laugh.gif rclxms.gif

But still

More Samsung vs Apple in public hahahaha

Less carry Pixel i noticed sweat.gif rclxub.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 24 2025, 03:00 PM

13,781 posts

The video when zooming from 2x to 4x is very bad. It become better after 5x dur to tele camera
chriscym
post Sep 24 2025, 03:08 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 24 2025, 09:14 AM)
Most TG coming from China will have cutouts for the selfie cam. All my TG ordered from China all seem to have these cutouts. I noticed Western ones like Dbrand,Spigen have no such cutouts.
do you mind to share what rear camera lens protector that you use? from shoppe / lazada?
petrofsky77
post Sep 24 2025, 03:33 PM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 24 2025, 03:08 PM)
do you mind to share what rear camera lens protector that you use? from shoppe / lazada?
Oh, not using any Tg for the rear cams. Never used one in my entire life owning a phone. Was just mentioning about front TG and how Chinese brand ones have cutouts for the front selfie cam while western TGs dun have any such cutouts. For me, if you're using a decent enuff case with camera bump protection, then the rear camera TG not needed.
hihihehe
post Sep 28 2025, 05:14 PM

13,781 posts

Does senheng warranty cover the scratch at camera bar?

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 28 2025, 05:15 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 28 2025, 05:27 PM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 24 2025, 03:33 PM)
Oh, not using any Tg for the rear cams. Never used one in my entire life owning a phone. Was just mentioning about front TG and how Chinese brand ones have cutouts for the front selfie cam while western TGs dun have any such cutouts. For me, if you're using a decent enuff case with camera bump protection, then the rear camera TG not needed.
Speak too soon lol

Dropped my phone on top of the rocks and got hairline scratch at the camera bar.

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 AM