TSCrazy07
post Jul 21 2025, 08:22 AM, updated 5 months ago

45 posts

guys, need your advise.

Is Roblox is safe for kids ?
Does your kids play it as well ?
I saw there are Roblox summer camp and stuff in FB for kids

Recently i saw my kid was playing roblox and there are live chat going on as well
Also i found this game is very addictive as well among kids.
at the moment i monitor my kids playing time and also control the screen time
even though i dont see anything inappropriate in the game so far, but is this safe to let primary school kids playing this online games ?

This post has been edited by Crazy07: Jul 21 2025, 08:23 AM
xHj09
post Jul 21 2025, 08:25 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

safe but not safe.

wasnt there an article about kidnapping or something? don't quite remember, but scamming the kid somewhere
NataM
post Jul 21 2025, 08:25 AM

19 posts

Parking. Now my kid too much screen time with Minecraft.

Even though already limit every 30 mins play & break.
submergedx
post Jul 21 2025, 08:26 AM

1,127 posts

Roblox(your kid era) vs Counter-Strike(TS era) using gun and knife

Which you think are more crazy?

SUSeds2
post Jul 21 2025, 08:26 AM

101 posts

game design class or the game itself is okay. you can limit what game that comes out with parental control

problem is the chat screen if not monitored

This post has been edited by eds2: Jul 21 2025, 08:27 AM
kira_88
post Jul 21 2025, 08:38 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

For me no, and its so addictive that my kids started to misbehave so I just ban them altogether.

All my kids are banned from any smart device for now. the only screentime they get is from the TV.

I noticed a lot of behavioural improvement after the ban. previously I still let them play during the weekends with time limits(minecraft only) but shit still get out of control.

My kids are 9,7,& 5.
kitsunegeisha
post Jul 21 2025, 08:39 AM

250 posts

crazy
takbodoh722
post Jul 21 2025, 08:40 AM

As example, look at a simple popular game right now on Roblox called "grow a garden".

Totally inane, nothing inappropriate about getting seeds, planting etc.

Yet 20+ million people on the game at any one time.

Developer literally has a digital gold mine.
low yat 82
post Jul 21 2025, 08:46 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

summer camp. from my experience is jus a gimmick to attract kids. in d end nothing to do much wit roblox.. my son went before minecraft camp n roblox. 1 organised by church. another organise by tuition centre.
Rusty Nail
post Jul 21 2025, 08:48 AM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

QUOTE(NataM @ Jul 21 2025, 08:25 AM)
Parking. Now my kid too much screen time with Minecraft.

Even though already limit every 30 mins play & break.
lel i purposely bought minecraft so they won't play roblox
but they still play roblox anyways, kek. not all their school friends has minecraft
TSCrazy07
post Jul 21 2025, 08:51 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:38 AM)
For me no, and its so addictive that my kids started to misbehave so I just ban them altogether.

All my kids are banned from any smart device for now. the only screentime they get is from the TV.

I noticed a lot of behavioural improvement after the ban. previously I still let them play during the weekends with time limits(minecraft only) but shit still get out of control.

My kids are 9,7,& 5.
wish i can control my daughter like you. but not easy for me.
She is the only kid at home and no other siblings. So sometimes we had to let her get more screen time so she wont disturb us.
At the moment planning to buy Nintendo for her, atleast i can reduce gaming on phone/tablet
My daughter is 7
WongTheThief
post Jul 21 2025, 08:51 AM

215 posts

After looking at the allegations videos related to Roblox, I would say it's not safe for kids UNLESS you supervise your kids' chats all the time. Then again, the kids would think you are bothering their fun time.
rtk73
post Jul 21 2025, 08:53 AM

212 posts

Filled with PDF
Sos - rtk
annoymous1234
post Jul 21 2025, 08:55 AM

7,616 posts

I'm 30 plus and I play it too. Squid game one is nice lmao
chinti
post Jul 21 2025, 08:59 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

there's roblox or minecraft porn on pornhub, dun ask me how i know
kira_88
post Jul 21 2025, 09:00 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 21 2025, 08:48 AM)
but they still play roblox anyways, kek. not all their school friends has minecraft
Lol same, Ive uninstalled it and the bugger keep reinstalling it. the I actually subscribed to kids360 app to lock the app so they cant access it. But the little bugger so smart he still manage to find a loophole to circumvent the lock. So now I just ban all of them from smart device altogether. Padan mukak.

Maybe I will give it back once he hit 13 years old.

But after the ban they improve a lot in their behaviour la. Listen more to isntructions, easy to ask for help. started back reading a lot of informational books. start asking and talking more about intelectual shits. But the house is more messy from their playtime, but Im willing to live with this. My house was more tidy when they are on the blardy smartphones
lol~
post Jul 21 2025, 09:05 AM

365 posts

My daughter play roblox. First, i monitor. Any scary game or something that make your brain rot, I strictly prohibit her from playing with strict rules of course.

Then, i join her play. Yes, join. I do play games but not roblox. She insisted coz she said no friends. At first i hesitate but then i join coz its a good way to bond with my daughter and to teach her confident as well.

Now she can play without my observation but i do observed her time to time. I let her play scary game as well but nothing extreme. I let her play those stupid brain rot game as well just to see if she affected by it or not. Luckily, she play for the sake of playing. Me? Learning whats going on with current gen trends etc so that i know if she said something weird its have good meaning or bad one. Win win for me.

Now we also play minecraft. A game i make fun of last time. Its pretty good actually if u give a try. Same to roblox as well. Got decent game.

Ground rules need to be made:

No purchase item using real money
No sharing contact and personal info with stranger or in friend list unless personally know them
No voice chat
No extreme and stupid games
Put game time limit like 2-3 hours.
Rusty Nail
post Jul 21 2025, 09:08 AM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:51 AM)
She is the only kid at home and no other siblings. So sometimes we had to let her get more screen time so she wont disturb us.
At the moment planning to buy Nintendo for her, atleast i can reduce gaming on phone/tablet
My daughter is 7
Why not join her?

I've bought 3 Minecraft license so we could play together. Even have a dedicated server in the homelab. But they are not playing on phones tho. Got them hand-me-downs laptops just fast enough for Minecraft.

Even bought Minecraft dungeons after watching the movie so we can play hotseat coop on the tv. It's all about spending time with them.
heinlein
post Jul 21 2025, 09:22 AM

1,788 posts

when i was kid, I play resident evil 2 my parents never ask around is it safe?
oM41GoD_
post Jul 21 2025, 09:27 AM

246 posts

Nothing is 100% safe
But Roblox got quite extensive parental control. Including disable online chat.
KitZhai
post Jul 21 2025, 09:28 AM

377 posts

While reading this tered
kira_88
post Jul 21 2025, 09:30 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:51 AM)
My daughter is 7
Yes I understand the feeling of wanting to get them of your back. as I did it to get them of my back to biggrin.gif

What You can try is reduce the time gradually, and I think your daughter is at the age that she can already be reasoned with. I noticed that girls are easier to discuss with as compared to boys even at the same age. Start introducing them with activities to keep them occupied. I start mine with colourig and now they already moved to drawing stuff themselves. This actually kept them occupied for quite sometimes. Take note tho what works for mine might not work for yours. Just google for ideas to get them occupied. This is a long tiresome process but my advice is start them early as the longer you wait the harder it will get.
TSCrazy07
post Jul 21 2025, 10:10 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 09:30 AM)
Yes I understand the feeling of wanting to get them of your back. as I did it to get them of my back to biggrin.gif

What You can try is reduce the time gradually, and I think your daughter is at the age that she can already be reasoned with. I noticed that girls are easier to discuss with as compared to boys even at the same age. Start introducing them with activities to keep them occupied. I start mine with colourig and now they already moved to drawing stuff themselves. This actually kept them occupied for quite sometimes. Take note tho what works for mine might not work for yours. Just google for ideas to get them occupied. This is a long tiresome process but my advice is start them early as the longer you wait the harder it will get.
actually this is what im trying to do at the moment, already have home tuition and piano class to keep her occupied.
Also she interested in craft and drawing, so going to send her to Art class.
planning for swimming and self defence classes also, but at the Same time dont want pressure her with so many classes,
9m2w
post Jul 21 2025, 10:13 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:26 AM)
game design class or the game itself is okay. you can limit what game that comes out with parental control

problem is the chat screen if not monitored
Fun fact. My kid was playing once and said happy chinese new year when bombing somebody in some game

kena reported for bullying or racial and sus kek

But i limit it to couple of hours to Sunday only. Too much grinding for my liking. Makes them addicted

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jul 21 2025, 10:14 AM
Juan86
post Jul 21 2025, 10:24 AM

650 posts

explore the real world much quicker
Disciple
post Jul 21 2025, 10:27 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Mine plays 1 hour at night, and also more hours during weekends. But we switch between study/homework and play. I play it with her so that she is not so lonely, and I can supervise and see what she is actually doing as well.

Despite that too, I noticed she gets addicted to it as well. I am thinking of weaning her off from this game due to her being so addicted. But dont know what other stuff to do besides playing the game.

Is minecraft better? Never played before.

Rusty Nail
post Jul 21 2025, 10:28 AM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Jul 21 2025, 09:22 AM)
back then we were not strawberries
latte36
post Jul 21 2025, 10:34 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

To get your kids away from the screen, you need to have an activity they are willing to do.

Cycling ke. Swimming ke. Ballet ke. Music ke.

Keep them busy with physical hobbies. Things they like or want to try. Physically. Away from phone.
heinlein
post Jul 21 2025, 10:47 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 21 2025, 10:28 AM)
back then we were not strawberries
could it be the current parents are the real strawberries farmers?
mois
post Jul 21 2025, 10:53 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

My kids play it too. Age 6 & 8

As long they doesnt show any weird behavior and study well, I dont mind.

Back in the day cs1.6 and dota 1 even worse. Pukimak putang ina mo and smashing keyboard & mouse. Roblox is consider soft compared to cs1.6 and dota days.
pronester
post Jul 21 2025, 10:57 AM

59 posts

your kid play on pc or smartphone
dman
post Jul 21 2025, 11:00 AM

540 posts

They confirm will addict to it.

But better limit their screen time, else they will have eye problem and need to use glasses already.

TSCrazy07
post Jul 21 2025, 12:03 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jul 21 2025, 10:53 AM)
My kids play it too. Age 6 & 8

As long they doesnt show any weird behavior and study well, I dont mind.

Back in the day cs1.6 and dota 1 even worse. Pukimak putang ina mo and smashing keyboard & mouse. Roblox is consider soft compared to cs1.6 and dota days.
only behavioral changes i notice is kids always throw tantrum when we want take away the phone/tablet
but its not only roblox, even playing other games or watching youtube.

QUOTE(pronester @ Jul 21 2025, 10:57 AM)
your kid play on pc or smartphone
i think roblox is on smartphone/tablet only
9m2w
post Jul 21 2025, 12:18 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Jul 21 2025, 12:03 PM)
only behavioral changes i notice is  kids always throw tantrum  when we want take away the phone/tablet
Can play on PC. Mouse + keyboard

My eldest plays but i restrict it for a couple of hours on Sunday

The play to win grinding progression aspect of the game yeah i can see its problem for kids.
cycheah
post Jul 21 2025, 01:00 PM

237 posts

i didn't introduce Roblox or minecraft to my children yet (both below 10). 1 of the main reason is addiction, especially the youngest 1.

however, games that i allow was pokemon go (with my sil and wife), plant vs zombie... and i ban youtube since they like to watch gameplays and reel. Reel is another poison if they dont have self control.
ze2
post Jul 21 2025, 01:03 PM

318 posts

AFK mode
party
post Jul 21 2025, 01:08 PM

813 posts

Bcoz current gen parents are very "educated" n so strawberry n very "advanced" tinking wan to cultivate their ideal children.

They call their boomer parent are restricting but they peojected all their ideals of wat is a human into their child.
annoymous1234
post Jul 21 2025, 01:11 PM

7,616 posts

My parents don't even care what games I play. I remember playing GTA vice city, shooting people, running over old lady 😂😂
CeDhhVss
post Jul 21 2025, 01:13 PM

92 posts

roblox have mods and servers that are not good for kids
heinlein
post Jul 21 2025, 01:46 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 21 2025, 01:11 PM)
My parents don't even care what games I play. I remember playing GTA vice city, shooting people, running over old lady 😂😂
Dunno wat is Roblox but I think is childish stupid game
takbodoh722
post Jul 21 2025, 01:50 PM

btw, this childish stupid game developer has a market cap more than 10x Petronas....
pronester
post Jul 21 2025, 02:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Jul 21 2025, 12:03 PM)
only behavioral changes i notice is  kids always throw tantrum  when we want take away the phone/tablet
pc also can..get ur kid to play on pc la
netflix2019
post Jul 21 2025, 02:15 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 09:30 AM)

Possible to make them do coloring/drawing after they tried roblox???

My kids also behavior change if they play smart devices for consecutive days. Already went through multiple cycles where i ease the restriction then they go mental then ban. Now just started 1 hour screen time per day when all task done, penalty them by screen time reduction for any violation.

Roblox is like hard drugs. They always go back to roblox no matter what. I prepared minecraft. Two PC. Even buy starcraft/c&c etc so they can play LAN. Not interested at all. I am at the point i pray they play some game that has actual ending, nowadays all games in roblox is gacha system no ending keep grinding keep enticing ppl to p2w. Damn sien.

Thinking back i also get stuck with MMO. Once i started with MMO all other games cannot give me the high. I only play games with pvp where i can pwn other human. Cs2 dota etc.
ate
post Jul 21 2025, 02:15 PM

629 posts

my kid also addicted to it play with his cousins ,uncle and aunt.
sam378
post Jul 21 2025, 02:28 PM

308 posts

not safe dont let them play
quebix
post Jul 21 2025, 02:39 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

my son is not type c but goes to SJKC.
he plays Roblox with his friends, all the while with whatsapp audio on.
so they converse in Mandarin.

i prefer not to let him play too much, but he really practices his Mandarin (effortlessly) when he plays.

at least i know his friends, who he is playing with.
he uses live chat (speech to text) a lot as well when not playing with friends.
hard to monitor, but trying my best.

redframelowyat
post Jul 21 2025, 02:46 PM

161 posts

i only let my son play minecraft on switch at first. truly incredible things he build there.
this year he requested to install & play roblox because every kid in his class got roblox id. i still does not let him play roblox because the online interaction & how the game were design to be p2w in mind.

the other conclusion that i could make from this is, malay kids doesnt play minecraft. maybe because it is not free to play
dr0olingb0at
post Jul 21 2025, 02:55 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 21 2025, 08:48 AM)
Ya. Same. Wasted my Minecraft. And i don't like petak petak game...
dr0olingb0at
post Jul 21 2025, 02:58 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 21 2025, 02:15 PM)
Possible to make them do coloring/drawing after they tried roblox???

My kids also behavior change if they play smart devices for consecutive days. Already went through multiple cycles where i ease the restriction then they go mental then ban. Now just started 1 hour screen time per day when all task done, penalty them by screen time reduction for any violation.

Roblox is like hard drugs. They always go back to roblox no matter what. I prepared minecraft. Two PC. Even buy starcraft/c&c etc so they can play LAN. Not interested at all. I am at the point i pray they play some game that has actual ending, nowadays all games in roblox is gacha system no ending keep grinding keep enticing ppl to p2w. Damn sien.

Thinking back i also get stuck with MMO. Once i started with MMO all other games cannot give me the high. I only play games with pvp where i can pwn other human. Cs2 dota etc.
Went crazy throwing all kinds of tantrum all over the world after the tablet is off. Then i quietly took out a drawing book with my own pencil and started drawing alone while he tried to screw the world. After a while he came over and asked me to draw a Kraken while he drew a Leviathan. The day ended well.

Can. But not easy. Every time the down time is on he goes crazy.

This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Jul 21 2025, 02:59 PM
9m2w
post Jul 21 2025, 03:00 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(takbodoh722 @ Jul 21 2025, 01:50 PM)
btw, this childish stupid game developer has a market cap more than 10x Petronas....
10x Petronas Gas...Petronas Gas

And tq for buying Robuxes

heinlein
post Jul 21 2025, 03:03 PM

1,788 posts

Kids these days really cham, play game also cannot
9m2w
post Jul 21 2025, 03:04 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jul 21 2025, 02:39 PM)
my son is not type c but goes to SJKC.
he plays Roblox with his friends, all the while with whatsapp audio on.
so they converse in Mandarin.

i prefer not to let him play too much, but he really practices his Mandarin (effortlessly) when he plays.

at least i know his friends, who he is playing with.
he uses live chat (speech to text) a lot as well when not playing with friends.
hard to monitor, but trying my best.
Roblox transcends culture

My son had an online class once. There were SJKC, private school and SK kids there. When i checked in on him, he and the rest were paying attention. My son never got complaint for not paying attention

I later realised they had communicated each other via the Zoom chat and setup play dates in Roblox at specific games and played together. Even now when the class is over they still have certain times they will join and play together

That is the one thing i'm ok with Roblox. You can have a good time with friends. The grind, play to win nature and potential harm from the chat not so much
low yat 82
post Jul 21 2025, 03:13 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

all kids is different. we as parents hav to change when needs to. if its too much we control, when all good, we let loose abit.
kira_88
post Jul 21 2025, 05:42 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Jul 21 2025, 01:46 PM)
Dunno wat is Roblox but I think is childish stupid game
I also dunno and I ahtethat shit. I'd rather them play RE. scared the shit out of me when I played last time
heinlein
post Jul 21 2025, 05:56 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 05:42 PM)
I also dunno and I ahtethat shit. I'd rather them play RE. scared the shit out of me when I played last time
Full of gore and headshot and the pukimak tat nemesis always suddenly come out scare me til scream when i curi play at midnight
kons
post Jul 21 2025, 05:57 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

Roblox revenue for the twelve months ending March 31, 2025 was $3.836B

my kids are playing too.. they like grow a garden...
quikstep
post Jul 21 2025, 06:00 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:22 AM)
guys, need your advise.

Is Roblox is safe for kids ?
Does your kids play it as well ?
I saw there are Roblox summer camp and stuff in FB for kids

Recently i saw my kid was playing roblox and there are live chat going on as well
Also i found  this game is very addictive as well among kids.
at the moment i monitor my kids playing time and also control the screen time
even though i dont see anything inappropriate in the game so far, but is this safe to let primary school kids playing this online games  ?
in no time you'll be snapping at your kid for playing too much.

our psyche and theirs are now totally different.

I too thought that bad graphics with square headed characters won't be too addictive.
boneca
post Jul 21 2025, 06:08 PM

65 posts

I have an experience playing with my kids. A player from konoha always chat about dirty stuff in the chat room. my kids of coz dont understand it and i quickly report the player. it depends on the game and mostly the players.
hakimix
post Jul 21 2025, 06:09 PM

66 posts

that's why lah even play 2D Sonic become something else when they want to find pictures as drawing/colouring inspiration

out comes the OCs which are horrible and horrifying
potatolala
post Jul 21 2025, 06:10 PM

141 posts

Play maplestorysea is the best
zonan4
post Jul 21 2025, 06:19 PM

561 posts

my experience.... I introduce Roblox..... no time limit whatso ever.... now my kid in local university... 2 in secondary school so far all doing great.... maybe cause I'm working from home all the time so always under my radar... my kid all ok... sometime I joined them... what the fuss here?
keyibukeyi
post Jul 21 2025, 06:22 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jul 21 2025, 08:26 AM)
Roblox(your kid era) vs Counter-Strike(TS era) using gun and knife

Which you think are more crazy?
FMJ is crazy
hakimix
post Jul 21 2025, 06:27 PM

66 posts

kids need dedicated machine dedicated time only then they know the boundaries of when and where to play

arkasi
post Jul 21 2025, 06:31 PM

89 posts

To be fair to parents nowadays. I can understand their concerns. During ps1/ps2 times. Either you play alone or with friends who come over. So easier to.monitor & u know who they are.

Now, they play online with total strangers who may behave inappropriately at best or worse could be pedophiles looking for easy targets.

koja6049
post Jul 21 2025, 06:37 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:38 AM)

My kids are 9,7,& 5.
at these ages, you should only let them play single-player games, or offline multiplayer. The internet is a cesspool, dulu sekarang dan selamanya whistling.gif
AgogoLatoto
post Jul 21 2025, 06:39 PM

A lot of the roleplaying games are definitely not safe

Got many creeps that are obviously adults playing house with kids, fkin gross

Brotherjoe
post Oct 12 2025, 08:45 PM

2,215 posts

Out of curiosity, Why is every under 12 kids playing this game?
There are so many other games, why this?
quikstep
post Oct 12 2025, 08:53 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 12 2025, 08:45 PM)
your question is the answer. bcos all their friends are playing it also. pls make sure your kid is given gaming schedule after their responsibilities are completed. roblox will surely turn to other things in future.
alexander3133
post Oct 12 2025, 09:19 PM

1,716 posts

And don't ever let the kid perform any monetary transaction in/for this game.
kamfoo
post Oct 13 2025, 03:48 AM

845 posts

really nice game
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Oct 13 2025, 06:40 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 12 2025, 08:45 PM)
Because that "so many other games" can be played in roblox itself.

Gta 6? Roblox got
Call of dudy 6? Roblox got
Pokemon? Roblox got

0.0227sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:43 PM