btw, this childish stupid game developer has a market cap more than 10x Petronas....
Roblox, Safe for kids ?
Jul 21 2025, 01:50 PM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
btw, this childish stupid game developer has a market cap more than 10x Petronas....
Jul 21 2025, 02:01 PM
59 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Jul 21 2025, 02:15 PM
413 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 09:30 AM) Yes I understand the feeling of wanting to get them of your back. as I did it to get them of my back to Possible to make them do coloring/drawing after they tried roblox??? What You can try is reduce the time gradually, and I think your daughter is at the age that she can already be reasoned with. I noticed that girls are easier to discuss with as compared to boys even at the same age. Start introducing them with activities to keep them occupied. I start mine with colourig and now they already moved to drawing stuff themselves. This actually kept them occupied for quite sometimes. Take note tho what works for mine might not work for yours. Just google for ideas to get them occupied. This is a long tiresome process but my advice is start them early as the longer you wait the harder it will get. My kids also behavior change if they play smart devices for consecutive days. Already went through multiple cycles where i ease the restriction then they go mental then ban. Now just started 1 hour screen time per day when all task done, penalty them by screen time reduction for any violation. Roblox is like hard drugs. They always go back to roblox no matter what. I prepared minecraft. Two PC. Even buy starcraft/c&c etc so they can play LAN. Not interested at all. I am at the point i pray they play some game that has actual ending, nowadays all games in roblox is gacha system no ending keep grinding keep enticing ppl to p2w. Damn sien. Thinking back i also get stuck with MMO. Once i started with MMO all other games cannot give me the high. I only play games with pvp where i can pwn other human. Cs2 dota etc. |
Jul 21 2025, 02:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
629 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
my kid also addicted to it play with his cousins ,uncle and aunt.
Jul 21 2025, 02:28 PM
308 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: Kampung Pandan |
not safe dont let them play
Jul 21 2025, 02:39 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Ampang. KL. |
my son is not type c but goes to SJKC.
he plays Roblox with his friends, all the while with whatsapp audio on. so they converse in Mandarin. i prefer not to let him play too much, but he really practices his Mandarin (effortlessly) when he plays. at least i know his friends, who he is playing with. he uses live chat (speech to text) a lot as well when not playing with friends. hard to monitor, but trying my best. |
Jul 21 2025, 02:46 PM
161 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
i only let my son play minecraft on switch at first. truly incredible things he build there.
this year he requested to install & play roblox because every kid in his class got roblox id. i still does not let him play roblox because the online interaction & how the game were design to be p2w in mind. the other conclusion that i could make from this is, malay kids doesnt play minecraft. maybe because it is not free to play |
Jul 21 2025, 02:55 PM
389 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 21 2025, 08:48 AM) lel i purposely bought minecraft so they won't play roblox Ya. Same. Wasted my Minecraft. And i don't like petak petak game...but they still play roblox anyways, kek. not all their school friends has minecraft Rusty Nail liked this post
Jul 21 2025, 02:58 PM
389 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 21 2025, 02:15 PM) Possible to make them do coloring/drawing after they tried roblox??? Went crazy throwing all kinds of tantrum all over the world after the tablet is off. Then i quietly took out a drawing book with my own pencil and started drawing alone while he tried to screw the world. After a while he came over and asked me to draw a Kraken while he drew a Leviathan. The day ended well.My kids also behavior change if they play smart devices for consecutive days. Already went through multiple cycles where i ease the restriction then they go mental then ban. Now just started 1 hour screen time per day when all task done, penalty them by screen time reduction for any violation. Roblox is like hard drugs. They always go back to roblox no matter what. I prepared minecraft. Two PC. Even buy starcraft/c&c etc so they can play LAN. Not interested at all. I am at the point i pray they play some game that has actual ending, nowadays all games in roblox is gacha system no ending keep grinding keep enticing ppl to p2w. Damn sien. Thinking back i also get stuck with MMO. Once i started with MMO all other games cannot give me the high. I only play games with pvp where i can pwn other human. Cs2 dota etc. Can. But not easy. Every time the down time is on he goes crazy. This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Jul 21 2025, 02:59 PM HolyValkyrie and Crazy07 liked this post
Jul 21 2025, 03:00 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jul 21 2025, 03:03 PM
1,788 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Kids these days really cham, play game also cannot
Jul 21 2025, 03:04 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(quebix @ Jul 21 2025, 02:39 PM) my son is not type c but goes to SJKC. Roblox transcends culturehe plays Roblox with his friends, all the while with whatsapp audio on. so they converse in Mandarin. i prefer not to let him play too much, but he really practices his Mandarin (effortlessly) when he plays. at least i know his friends, who he is playing with. he uses live chat (speech to text) a lot as well when not playing with friends. hard to monitor, but trying my best. My son had an online class once. There were SJKC, private school and SK kids there. When i checked in on him, he and the rest were paying attention. My son never got complaint for not paying attention I later realised they had communicated each other via the Zoom chat and setup play dates in Roblox at specific games and played together. Even now when the class is over they still have certain times they will join and play together That is the one thing i'm ok with Roblox. You can have a good time with friends. The grind, play to win nature and potential harm from the chat not so much |
Jul 21 2025, 03:13 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
all kids is different. we as parents hav to change when needs to. if its too much we control, when all good, we let loose abit. Crazy07 liked this post
Jul 21 2025, 05:42 PM
1,150 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KBR-BKI |
Jul 21 2025, 05:56 PM
1,788 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 21 2025, 05:42 PM) I also dunno and I ahtethat shit. I'd rather them play RE. scared the shit out of me when I played last time Full of gore and headshot and the pukimak tat nemesis always suddenly come out scare me til scream when i curi play at midnight Rusty Nail liked this post
Jul 21 2025, 05:57 PM
6,180 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE Roblox revenue for the twelve months ending March 31, 2025 was $3.836B my kids are playing too.. they like grow a garden... |
Jul 21 2025, 06:00 PM
422 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Jul 21 2025, 08:22 AM) guys, need your advise. in no time you'll be snapping at your kid for playing too much.Is Roblox is safe for kids ? Does your kids play it as well ? I saw there are Roblox summer camp and stuff in FB for kids Recently i saw my kid was playing roblox and there are live chat going on as well Also i found this game is very addictive as well among kids. at the moment i monitor my kids playing time and also control the screen time even though i dont see anything inappropriate in the game so far, but is this safe to let primary school kids playing this online games ? our psyche and theirs are now totally different. I too thought that bad graphics with square headed characters won't be too addictive. |
Jul 21 2025, 06:08 PM
65 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Taman Melawati |
I have an experience playing with my kids. A player from konoha always chat about dirty stuff in the chat room. my kids of coz dont understand it and i quickly report the player. it depends on the game and mostly the players.
Jul 21 2025, 06:09 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: at VenriR's Lair waiting for Ragnarok |
that's why lah even play 2D Sonic become something else when they want to find pictures as drawing/colouring inspiration
out comes the OCs which are horrible and horrifying |
Jul 21 2025, 06:10 PM
141 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Play maplestorysea is the best
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
5 queries