How common is corruption among PDRM actually? Seri, Just wanna know how deep corruption goes

TSDoodoobonerman P
post Jul 16 2025, 12:55 PM, updated 5 months ago

Probation

Eh guys, just wanna ask la — how bad is corruption in PDRM nowadays?

From personal experience and stories from friends, seems like “settle tepi” culture is still very much alive. Like, kena tahan for ganja ke, expired road tax ke, most of the time can “discuss” with abang polis and jalan terus. Even once, the Sargeant himself came in and basically gave greenlight for the bribe 🤯

Some people say this is “normal” in SEA, but like… is that true? Is it just part of the system already? Like they’re underpaid so they rely on bribes? Or is it just a few bad apples?

And also, curious — are there any police stations or units that are actually bersih? Like zero tolerance kind. Or all of them ada side income culture?

I’m not trying to bash la, just really wondering if the system is too far gone or still got hope. Because sometimes feels like we live in a video game where the law is optional and everything got “shortcut” if you know the code 🤣

Would love to hear your thoughts — especially if you got real stories (boleh anon la, I get it).
BoomerangCircles
post Jul 16 2025, 01:01 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Doodoobonerman @ Jul 16 2025, 12:55 PM)
Eh guys, just wanna ask la — how bad is corruption in PDRM nowadays?

From personal experience and stories from friends, seems like “settle tepi” culture is still very much alive. Like, kena tahan for ganja ke, expired road tax ke, most of the time can “discuss” with abang polis and jalan terus. Even once, the Sargeant himself came in and basically gave greenlight for the bribe 🤯

Some people say this is “normal” in SEA, but like… is that true? Is it just part of the system already? Like they’re underpaid so they rely on bribes? Or is it just a few bad apples?

And also, curious — are there any police stations or units that are actually bersih? Like zero tolerance kind. Or all of them ada side income culture?

I’m not trying to bash la, just really wondering if the system is too far gone or still got hope. Because sometimes feels like we live in a video game where the law is optional and everything got “shortcut” if you know the code 🤣

Would love to hear your thoughts — especially if you got real stories (boleh anon la, I get it).
fren inside eat curry rice..

make a call need $$$
visit need $$$
got $$$ many things can settle
$$$ who dont want?
sadlyfalways
post Jul 16 2025, 01:17 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ Jul 16 2025, 01:01 PM)
fren inside eat curry rice..

make a call need $$$
visit need $$$
got $$$ many things can settle
$$$ who dont want?
what you mean curry rice?

if i call 999 need to pay for them to visit me?? i dont believe this
kenny B
post Jul 16 2025, 01:30 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jul 16 2025, 01:17 PM)
what you mean curry rice?

if i call 999 need to pay for them to visit me?? i dont believe this
are you in the 20-30 age group? curious to know which generation does not know the euphemism

curry rice = in jail
what he meant was the friend has to pay to use the phone from inside
ShadowR1
post Jul 16 2025, 01:39 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Our Popo all suci murni no corruption one.

Btw, $ can settle a lot of things if not all.

Sit inside u wanna eat one ton mee also can, real story. Want ciggy ? No problem.
Rusty Nail
post Jul 16 2025, 01:45 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

So far the only time I was stopped over suspicion was when I was loitering outside the office at night to leach free wifi. laugh.gif

No bribes was asked because I had keys to prove assess to factory, and therefore not sus.

Actually caught for traffic violations is a different story tho
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 16 2025, 01:59 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

It's not normal in SEA. Singapore police is not corrupted because they are paid well
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 16 2025, 02:08 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 16 2025, 01:59 PM)
It's not normal in SEA. Singapore police is not corrupted because they are paid well
You should read news more bro. It does happened even in SG but maybe in smaller scale

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/p...justice-4549996

Police officer who took bribes and obstructed investigations gets 78 months' jail

SINGAPORE: A police officer who took bribes to shield people from police action and obstructed investigations was sentenced on Friday (Aug 16) to 78 months’ jail and ordered to pay a penalty of S$32,500 (US$24,600).

Poo Tze Chiang was first charged in 2022 with seven counts of corruption and three counts of obstructing the course of justice.

In January, he was given four fresh corruption charges, of which one charge is amalgamated, as well as an additional charge of cheating and dishonestly inducing a delivery of property.

Poo was found to have corruptly accepted or obtained gratifications in the form of cash and loans amounting to S$32,500 from Wang Huate and Cordell Chan Yuen Kwang, said the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) on Friday. It added that Poo had shielded the duo from police action on three occasions.

-------

https://www.cpib.gov.sg/press-room/press-re...tting-offences/

Staff Sergeant (SSGT) Woo Poh Liang, a Police Officer, will be charged in Court on 25 September 2015 for two counts of allegedly corruptly obtaining gratification amounting to $35,000 as an inducement to help one Beltran Angelo Salvador avoid prosecution. This is an offence punishable under Section 6(a) of the Prevention of Corruption Act, Chapter 241. He will also be charged for offences under the Common Gaming House Act, Chapter 49 and under the Betting Act, Chapter 21.
ShadowR1
post Jul 16 2025, 02:16 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 16 2025, 01:59 PM)
Not long ago one Sing popo kantoi wanna extort piap.
malaysiaku
post Jul 16 2025, 02:19 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 16 2025, 03:08 PM)
You should read news more bro. It does happened even in SG but maybe in smaller scale

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/p...justice-4549996

Police officer who took bribes and obstructed investigations gets 78 months' jail

SINGAPORE: A police officer who took bribes to shield people from police action and obstructed investigations was sentenced on Friday (Aug 16) to 78 months’ jail and ordered to pay a penalty of S$32,500 (US$24,600).

Poo Tze Chiang was first charged in 2022 with seven counts of corruption and three counts of obstructing the course of justice.

In January, he was given four fresh corruption charges, of which one charge is amalgamated, as well as an additional charge of cheating and dishonestly inducing a delivery of property.

Poo was found to have corruptly accepted or obtained gratifications in the form of cash and loans amounting to S$32,500 from Wang Huate and Cordell Chan Yuen Kwang, said the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) on Friday. It added that Poo had shielded the duo from police action on three occasions.

-------

https://www.cpib.gov.sg/press-room/press-re...tting-offences/

Staff Sergeant (SSGT) Woo Poh Liang, a Police Officer, will be charged in Court on 25 September 2015 for two counts of allegedly corruptly obtaining gratification amounting to $35,000 as an inducement to help one Beltran Angelo Salvador avoid prosecution. This is an offence punishable under Section 6(a) of the Prevention of Corruption Act, Chapter 241. He will also be charged for offences under the Common Gaming House Act, Chapter 49 and under the Betting Act, Chapter 21.
hahaha,
if really sg so clean, how in the world there can get kpop, piao piao, ganja and etc la...

mini orchard
post Jul 16 2025, 02:21 PM

14,511 posts

If jib kor does it, who else don't ? 🤣
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 16 2025, 02:23 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(malaysiaku @ Jul 16 2025, 02:19 PM)
hahaha,
if really sg so clean, how in the world there can get kpop, piao piao, ganja and etc la...
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 16 2025, 02:16 PM)
Not long ago one Sing popo kantoi wanna extort piap.
those who thinks sg dem clean are really delusional I tell u
Prometric
post Jul 16 2025, 02:28 PM

434 posts

I never encounter 1 that did not request for duit kopi before
Enjoise
post Jul 16 2025, 02:29 PM

462 posts

can try masuk lokap uu will know
jetblast
post Jul 16 2025, 02:32 PM

1,039 posts

Question about PDRM but many comment about Jabatan Penjara. Not the same
jimbet1337
post Jul 16 2025, 02:37 PM

meh
2,669 posts

They can't agree with IPCMC since the idea is mooted 20 years ago. That speaks volumes.
empstar2
post Jul 16 2025, 02:41 PM

185 posts

From A to Z
From top to bottom
From left to right
From front to back

Basicaly overall. All , semua .
SUSNoComment222
post Jul 16 2025, 02:53 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Doodoobonerman @ Jul 16 2025, 12:55 PM)

Nowadays small pipit (traffic police, low ranks) has lesser corruption due to them facing the public. The real corruption lies with the big fishes at the top and middle, those of whom you see with bellies. To go up, you need rapport. Rapport can come from politicians in current gov administration and to get that rapport, it's up to you how you want to respond.

Border police once in a while may get drug lords to offer them huge sums of monies but rare too ever since PH took over from BN.

The whole corruption system was shaken when BN lost to PH first time, because the underworld does not know the continuity of their relationship with the changes in big fishes. But there are still some within. Cleanest party in government? I can say MACC, Msia Auditor General, legislation (with monitoring by the Malaysian Bar).

I cant talk much more due to my work

This post has been edited by NoComment222: Jul 16 2025, 02:53 PM
gx_azam
post Jul 16 2025, 04:09 PM

22 posts

Corrupt happens when there are two sides willing to do it. I mean if one side reject the offer then it cant be happening. Go figure.
Gargamel_gibson
post Jul 16 2025, 04:35 PM

526 posts

This is the second thread you post in serious /k asking about bodo things. New dupe need stars is it

0.0146sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:26 PM