4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

bitter with colleague

WongTheThief
post Jul 11 2025, 10:15 AM

215 posts

These days usually people with higher rank would push most if not all of the jobs to the person rank below them.

Just a matter of time until time bomb ticks off.
TSJoeK
post Jul 11 2025, 10:15 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(parisiansky @ Jul 11 2025, 10:13 AM)
What was the reason they gave u for blocking yr promotion n cutting yr increment?
company was doing super well. order intake reached record level for few years already
because of this, the company is paying too many bonuses and rewards to the employees until exceeded budget.

i dont kelentong you. this is the actual reasons they gave me

This post has been edited by JoeK: Jul 11 2025, 10:15 AM
TSJoeK
post Jul 11 2025, 10:16 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jul 11 2025, 10:13 AM)
Construction line or finance line?
i'm in energy and utilities
dawnreaver
post Jul 11 2025, 10:16 AM

659 posts

Why can't you look for a new job?
TSJoeK
post Jul 11 2025, 10:17 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 11 2025, 09:46 AM)
been trying to quit. most companies i applied cant match my current salary.

few offers came from consulting companies, but i dont wish to join consulting
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Jul 11 2025, 10:16 AM)
Why can't you look for a new job?
reasons above
ticke
post Jul 11 2025, 10:17 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

fuck ur boss and find new job.
dexeric
post Jul 11 2025, 10:18 AM

118 posts

Is your position will break without you?
If yes, just send resignation letter
parisiansky
post Jul 11 2025, 11:29 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 11 2025, 10:15 AM)
company was doing super well. order intake reached record level for few years already
because of this, the company is paying too many bonuses and rewards to the employees until exceeded budget.
i dont kelentong you. this is the actual reasons they gave me
This dumb reason made me speechless already 🤦🏻‍♀️ Anyway if you have a lot of financial commitments right now, u really need to suck it up. But if u can't take this kinda workload n favouritism anymore, just quit n work for another company that pays less than what u're earning now.

At the end of the day, u'll have to decide which one matters to u more.. Work life balance or money?

This post has been edited by parisiansky: Jul 11 2025, 11:36 AM
andyng38
post Jul 11 2025, 11:52 AM

2,398 posts

Maybe your true-calling lies elsewhere in other fields which you feel passionate about, eg car reviewer, used-vehicle sales.
TSJoeK
post Jul 11 2025, 12:04 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(dexeric @ Jul 11 2025, 10:18 AM)
Is your position will break without you?
If yes, just send resignation letter
no such thing as irreplaceable

everybody can be replaced punya

This post has been edited by JoeK: Jul 11 2025, 12:04 PM
ry8128
post Jul 11 2025, 12:11 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

Serious K not place for you to vent.

On a serious note, what I see:
- your lady boss is fking your big boss
- you are the scapegoat and work horse for your lady boss
- increment all give to the lady boss for being willing to get f by your big boss

Conclusion: time to go
Sha91
post Jul 11 2025, 12:12 PM

236 posts

She is higher? That means she checks your work?
dexeric
post Jul 11 2025, 12:17 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 11 2025, 12:04 PM)
no such thing as irreplaceable

everybody can be replaced punya
Yes but if replacement doesn't come in time they will have problem. You might able to leverage this.
Anyway if you are not happy with it why force yourself to stay?
Zot
post Jul 11 2025, 12:20 PM

7,934 posts

Since performance good but promotion blocked and no increment, then just take your leisure time and work at pace you like.

Who will get bad reputation is your dept does not perform? It will be your boss.
tomato people
post Jul 11 2025, 12:22 PM

Tomato fan
1,730 posts

Honestly...your boss is the problem...
Enjoise
post Jul 11 2025, 12:31 PM

462 posts

if confident throw letter
confom revise n promo
TSJoeK
post Jul 11 2025, 12:32 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jul 11 2025, 12:20 PM)
Since performance good but promotion blocked and no increment, then just take your leisure time and work at pace you like.

Who will get bad reputation is your dept does not perform? It will be your boss.
Increment still got, but lower

Still, they cut 2-3 percent also I bitter
TSJoeK
post Jul 11 2025, 12:33 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 11 2025, 12:11 PM)
Serious K not place for you to vent.

On a serious note, what I see:
- your lady boss is fking your big boss
- you are the scapegoat and work horse for your lady boss
- increment all give to the lady boss for being willing to get f by your big boss

Conclusion: time to go
No where else to vent bro

Now mid age already, ask kawan go out lepak also many busy la, got kids to jaga la, bini outstation la etc etc
ShadowR1
post Jul 11 2025, 12:36 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Pic of the amoi koliq or it didnt happen.
Mr.Robert
post Jul 11 2025, 12:39 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 11 2025, 09:42 AM)
now new rumours circulating that this new colleague is having an affair with big boss

i acknowledge because she's quite pretty amoi actually

but fak my life
Try change your gender to get the advantage you need

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0163sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:25 PM