Buying house bypassing agent

taitianhin
post Jul 12 2025, 03:16 AM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,521 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 11 2025, 04:28 PM)
have always been curious about these cases, as the buyer that has placed/paid to the owner - can't we freeze the owner account after lodging a police report then with the bank? then the hassle will be on the owner to open other account to continue the scam, but should be blacklisted by bank one by one each time the account kena frozen? unless the owner just want to quick cash and cabut - but then the property still dangling there?  sweat.gif
Direct make deal with owner is not a big idea
Engage lawyer, pay lawyer the downpayment only. nothing susah
tell him once lawyer confirm with quick search/title search that he is the owner....then pay the 3% downpayment la
taitianhin
post Jul 12 2025, 10:55 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 12 2025, 06:07 AM)
Meanwhile, when lawyer doing title search, can seller sells to another with a better offer ?

Or can the buyer fong fei kei ? 😂
Common sense apply. Think in a business way. Trust is still in place for buyer and seller.
Lawyer will still charge buyer.

Title search is just few day
So the game is to reach SnP stage to get both side to put down the signature
taitianhin
post Jul 12 2025, 12:07 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 12 2025, 11:36 AM)
In business, if everyone hold on to trust, there won't be bad debts problems 🤪

If trust is in place, there is no need for snp. Money exchange with title .... barter trade.
So....play the game till u get into SnP bro...
get agent involve is just pre-game rules.
Whats ur point?
taitianhin
post Jul 12 2025, 01:58 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 12 2025, 12:44 PM)
My point is money talks, and trust sucks !

Is also like asking the bank to process the loan B4 having a property in hand and trusting the borrower he will buy eventually.
That is why SnP is important
TS is asking if he can skip Agent. sure he can

Just like buy OEM items, there are pro and cons. understand the risk before doing it only

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 12 2025, 01:47 PM)
agent fees is only peanuts, compared to being scammed if try to DIY alone, think carefully TS
Ya not easy, unless someone u know
Deal with lawyer on $$, dont give direct $$ to the Owner
If he is sincere, he can wait 1 -2 weeks. If he says rush for money, u know something is wrong

A. As for Bank loan, you can get owner to sign a willing to sell letter, take that letter to Bank loan officer to process that
Make sure process A is done first b4 engage lawyer. unless you want to buy in Cash, no loan involve

This post has been edited by taitianhin: Jul 12 2025, 02:01 PM

0.1154sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:41 AM