Buying house bypassing agent

KitZhai
post Jul 10 2025, 11:40 AM

372 posts

I am agent here. Yes U can do so.

But kesianlah that agent spent money & effort to advertise that house and suddenly you just bypass his effort. Let's say if U wanted to get like 2% cheaper to bypass agent fees, can ask agent to help nego for you one ma.

My advertisement in property guru cost RM108/7 days.

If 2 months there also close to 900 not including yet other platform. Let him cari Makan also loh

KitZhai
post Jul 10 2025, 01:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 10 2025, 01:15 PM)
Honestly what ur part in the business deal that earn u 2%?

Lets say u sold a 2m semi D house in nice area. 40k for 2%. Like. What work did u actually do. Other than take key bring potential buyer look see. This kind of work worth 40k?
We never force owner to take our services. Afterall it's just an offer that we have the client, you take our clients you pay for the fees. Otherwise you are free to say "it's okay I can sell/rent my property myself".

We never force. But if you can find the client by your own. Do it yourself. And don't ever badmouth agents. Not all agents are crook. At least I know I ain't cunning type of agent. I seek for tenant, I offer to landlord.

You just be like my friend brother in law. Saying that don't need to look for agent service. Can rent himself. After 4 months unable to secure tenant, then ended up take up agent service and cry lost 4months +1 month agent fees.

You try la look for buyer yourself. You think so easy just post 1 advertisement and get the client directly? We a specialized in diverty clients and recommend them what else other option they could buy according to their demand.

I post property A for rent. But after filtering out the client, I think property B or C is much more recommended. So I drag this tenant to B or C landlord. Don't you think owner of B or C should pay me for that?

KitZhai
post Jul 10 2025, 07:15 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 10 2025, 03:42 PM)
Back to my orinigal question. What is your job during all these scenario that u listed? worth 40k ?
I am just asking what is the job of agent during the transaction. Can feel a lot of emotions in ur reply but u are not actually answering the question.

What did u do that justify the 2% ?

I do engage agent for properties all. For me is the safety, never know who am i dealing with and i am sure not gonna meet some stranger in empty house/shoplot. But this safety for 2% is a bit too much IMHO which is why i am asking what else did u guys do other than connecting me to potential buyer. Those paperworks which again, IMHO, is the heavy lifting in transaction which is done by lawyers.What's your role during all this?
The rules and regulations of estate agent is that 3% of sales transactions is the agent commission. And that the main reason of coz is connecting the seller and buyer.

But if you think that is it, then U really think this job is too damn easy. Why not U try becoming an agent?

To secure a deal, you didn't see that as an agent, we need to answer alot of questions. What the are the property market value, bank value, developer title, status of the strata, is the title granted, if no, why? Developer liquidated, what should you do, what required for bank loan, negotiating tenancy condition and term between 2 parties, understanding the property so that can answer the tenant/buyer such like what are the management fees, sinking fund, what is the size of the unit, what renovation can or cannot be do.

For commercial properties, what are the title of the land, what can it be done and what is prohibited, how many amp, how many tonnes of flooring, ceiling height, power point, etc etc.

If really that simple just post ads and go appointment and take money, you try come do.

I even provide after sales service that personally helps landlord to fix door, changing light bulb, replacement of furniture or and broken item inside the unit, assist on applying permit to move in/out. Guiding tenant how to make payment for sinking fund,TnB,water bill, other utilities.

And yeah, so many more things that has to be handled that you just don't know what we are actually doing.
KitZhai
post Jul 12 2025, 02:52 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 11 2025, 05:28 PM)
have always been curious about these cases, as the buyer that has placed/paid to the owner - can't we freeze the owner account after lodging a police report then with the bank? then the hassle will be on the owner to open other account to continue the scam, but should be blacklisted by bank one by one each time the account kena frozen? unless the owner just want to quick cash and cabut - but then the property still dangling there?  sweat.gif
U might be overseen the fact that the person isn't the owner at the first place. This is a total scam that the person acting as the owner, collecting money and cash out by a mule account.

That is why we agent exist. Not to forget we contribute 8% SST to the government also.
KitZhai
post Jul 18 2025, 06:22 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Jul 18 2025, 02:22 AM)
some agents hike the selling price expecting buyer to nego price. The agent pretend to help buyer to nego price with owner, but in reality, the agent just fake the negotiations.

as long as the agreed price is higher than the expected price by owner, then agent might also able to pocket the price difference, ON TOP of the commissions.
This one last time back 10-15 years back when property good market then can do la.

Nowadays where got property can upsell like that.

Owner asked for 1M.

We post RM998k.

Infact, that RM2k came from agent own commission. Consider cut own comission to beg buyer to buy.
KitZhai
post Jul 18 2025, 06:25 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jul 18 2025, 02:42 AM)
If TS willing to put in extra effort, to save the 1% agent fee, then by all means. If you are first time buyer, and not sure the process... paying the 1% is worth it in my opinion. Besides, lawyer has their own task and will not help much in chasing banker loan release, facilitating information to bank or provide inside view of property condition. And if SnP is not complete in time, the penalty maybe higher than the agent fee... But then again, if your agent is not working for you looking after all this, then find yourself a better agent. Think in a positive way, this may not be your one and only house purchase... there maybe more to come, or your house need to be rent out or fix up. The agent can help up if you have established a good working relationship.
Not to miss out that the fact the agent will monitor and keep chase the lawyer until SnP done. Coz if SnP not done yet, agent also cannot claim commission from company yet.
KitZhai
post Jul 18 2025, 06:32 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 12 2025, 01:19 PM)
Blacklisted on TC and blocked forever.
Bro, this won't stop. All you need to do is to say "I already sold tq."

if U didn't tell that agent about this, the same agent will contact you again using other number coz he just assuming that you didn't reply, and there might be a chance if continue asking
KitZhai
post Jul 18 2025, 06:36 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 18 2025, 07:33 PM)
It's ok. These pests only bug me twice a year. Ever since I blocked them, already 2 years straight without them calling or spamming. Peace.
Which residence? Old one?
KitZhai
post Jul 19 2025, 10:54 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 19 2025, 09:51 AM)
Data from the developers mostly. If u sell the property, the new owner will not be updated.
Last time data from developer. Now not anymore.

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jul 19 2025, 11:23 AM)
Separate lawyer also can..

But for selling and buying house is the same purpose what.. Can use same lawyer to reduce cost
Yes but not recommended. Between have your own lawyer to represent yourself. If the lawyer sided with one side of the party. Some term might not be fair

0.0155sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 AM