Buying house bypassing agent

Cookie101
post Jul 10 2025, 08:11 AM

1,616 posts

U can’t buy direct from owner without offer and contract. Period.

Agent acts as the safekeeper and middle person for the sales unless u want to engage two lawyers to act for you. End up costing even more.

What u can do is deal with the owner and agreed a fixed price then only find an agent for offer/contract purposes at a fixed sum. In this way u can skip the commission part.
Cookie101
post Jul 10 2025, 06:41 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 10 2025, 08:28 AM)
And the agent is gonna do it as a free service ?
Where u get the free idea?

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 10 2025, 02:07 PM)
if u direct contact house owner and say u and the lawyer will kautim 100%. he will happy to the moon, becoz no need to pay agent commission.
but if u tell house owner, he need to work / do stuff for the sale, he will diu you and ask u to fly kite.
yes, agreed cause they make anthills become mountains. hantu is them, god also is them.
becoz normal ppl duno how buy / sell house works
what hantu 2 lawyers? only 1 lawyer required, if the lawyer is competent.
if the lawyer asyik nak shortcut, tak mau buat homework go find information.
then of course mau ramai2 loyar buruk to complete the job.
On a cheapskate basis, you use one lawyer who acts as the sole source just to do the transfer etc for both side.

If the terms is skewed or with added terms, u find your own lawyer. Tak pernah beli ke? This is not /k. Don’t sound your kkj like it’s a norm. One lawyer going to act in the interest of buyer or the seller? Want cheap then there’s the risk.

0.0189sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:23 AM