abandoned land
TSbani_prime
Jul 9 2025, 05:56 PM, updated 6 months ago
My father had a land, 5 acre, being abandoned, because no one look after
One day, as we visit the site, got dunno whos kind fella, erect a wall at the boundaries and repair a gate that been broken i dunno whether i should live in gratitude or being sceptical. why woule one willing to spend money to repair my wall and gate Is this sort of warning sign? Can goverment simply take the land if not being managed??
vinceleo
Jul 9 2025, 06:33 PM
Time to urgently visit land office with your original land title the least you want for it to be in someone else name
empstar2
Jul 9 2025, 06:59 PM

TS land kena Songlaped. Kesian.
yakming
Jul 9 2025, 07:04 PM

Did you pay cukai tanah and cukai pintu? You need to check with town hall depends on which area is ur land. Bandaraya can take over ur abandoned land.
mini orchard
Jul 9 2025, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jul 9 2025, 05:56 PM) My father had a land, 5 acre, being abandoned, because no one look after One day, as we visit the site, got dunno whos kind fella, erect a wall at the boundaries and repair a gate that been broken i dunno whether i should live in gratitude or being sceptical. why woule one willing to spend money to repair my wall and gate Is this sort of warning sign? Can goverment simply take the land if not being managed?? Land can sometimes be difficult to identified compared to buildings. One land owner with almost similar structure may accidentally repaired it thinking it is his. People have entered the wrong house or car is not uncommon. Food delivery riders or parcels delivered to wrong house is also common esp with address like 11 and 11A. Having said the above, it better to visit the Pejabat Tanah to conduct a search to confirm everything is on order.
Windzneom
Jul 11 2025, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jul 9 2025, 05:56 PM) My father had a land, 5 acre, being abandoned, because no one look after One day, as we visit the site, got dunno whos kind fella, erect a wall at the boundaries and repair a gate that been broken i dunno whether i should live in gratitude or being sceptical. why woule one willing to spend money to repair my wall and gate Is this sort of warning sign? Can goverment simply take the land if not being managed?? Better go land office to check