Lee Zii Jia Shares Disturbing Photos On His Insta

TS11c
post Jul 4 2025, 01:42 PM, updated 6 months ago

141 posts

M’sians Alarmed After Lee Zii Jia Shares Disturbing Photos On His Instagram Account
Hope he's doing okay.
Sarah Yeoh
July 4, 2025

Olympics bronze medalist and national badminton player Lee Zii Jia recently caused a ripple of worry among fans and fellow players after he posted a series of disturbing images on his Instagram account.
Following the post, many have flooded the comment section to offer words of encouragement for Zii Jia, who did not disclose the reason behind the photos at the time of writing.

Grotesque-looking photos shared on IG account
In the Instagram post, Zii Jia posted several photos sourced from Xiaohongshu (XHS), where it seemed to suggest he may be going through mental turmoil.

In one of the photos, it showed a person stitching up his face, while another showed a person’s head being shrouded by what seemed to be flames.

However, some photos took a darker turn, with one showing a person lying on the couch with needles piercing through the head and body as the face melts into a bloody puddle.
Another showed a person looking at his own reflection, where the dark figure is seen placing what appears to be a gun next to his head.

However, Zii Jia didn’t reveal the circumstance which caused him to share these photos.

Fans & players show support
In the comment section, Zii Jia’s supporters and fellow badminton cohort were full of concern for his wellbeing and offered him words of encouragement.

Things haven’t been looking great for Zii Jia lately, where he lost in the first round during the All England in March and withdrew from the Badminton Asian Championships in China in April to recover from an ankle injury, reported NST.

If you or anyone is experiencing depression and needs a listening ear, please call the following helplines:

Befrienders KL
Operating hours: 24/7

Befrienders Penang
Operating hours: 3pm- 12am daily

SNEHAM Malaysia
Operating hours: 4 pm-8 pm daily

LifeLine Malaysia
Counselling Helpline: 03-4265 7995
Monday To Friday 9.30am – 10.30 pm, Saturday 2.30 pm – 5.30 pm
Late-Night Helpline: 011-5779 5803, 011-5779 5813
Friday & Saturday 10.30pm – 1.30am

This post has been edited by 11c: Jul 4 2025, 01:50 PM
TS11c
post Jul 4 2025, 02:09 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Jul 4 2025, 02:04 PM)
Bagus dia pencen main badminton dan hidup sebagai manusia biasa. Cari kerja mcm org lain.

Buat apa sakitkan mental dan badan.
Promoter at Jaya jusco got vacancy
TS11c
post Jul 4 2025, 03:36 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 4 2025, 03:00 PM)
as usual /k are typical fat fuk armchair masters, you think theyll understand the immense pressure these athletes face during every competition?

im not even national athlete level back then but i competed before in state level and friendlies against other countries when in highschool. i can tell you the pressure is insane for you to perform with just the expectations of your coach, your fellow teammates and friends & family. losing one game is very mentally draining, even the expectation to qualify for local big comp SUKMA will outright fakap most /k people punya mental fortitude.

back then i qualified to QF in state level only, right before start of match the amount of pressure im feeling that time damn intense on my physical and mental level. my hands sweaty, dry mouth, legs jelly, butterflies in stomach, brains derping, you name it all. all the plans and strategy formulated in head before the match and opponent performance goes forgotten.

now imagine he holds the weights of millions of malaysian expectations for him to be next LCW, next olympic gold medalist, next no.1 in the world etc. and they said this fella has no mental fortitude kek
At the end of the day, he's a professional athlete. If he doesn’t perform or stops playing, his income takes a hit—sponsors won’t keep paying forever. While the money he gets might seem a lot to ordinary people, it’s actually not much when you factor in expenses like travel, accommodation, coaches, physios, and support staff. Could it be money issues piling up? Possible. Mental health struggles and financial pressure often go hand in hand
TS11c
post Jul 4 2025, 04:00 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 4 2025, 03:44 PM)
typical retort with survivorship bias using those success stories fellas who are the top 1% successes, disregarding the other 99% failures and trying to justify
yes correct and there is nothing wrong with this

the only part im irked is that most /k seems to think like he has it good and easy life to just play badminton and earn big bucks, while disregarding the amount of stress one has to deal with. and then keep kecam2 as if he thick face wont feel the insults and pressure
yeah sure "no expectations" you wish la

meanwhile you see any news or socmed post abt LZJ its always kecam2, you try to imagine la you whatever also kena kecam regardless. see how much "strong" your mental fortitude will be
yeah mental health issues can develop from bad to worse as usual

this is why dont understand the fuks here who main kecam2 as if its something simple
the issue is more on regardless what he does he basically is like a punching bag for people

do this that still kena tibai. theres just so much one can take even if one is braced for it

basically its cyber bullying already but nobody is trying to recognise it
I think the cyberbullying is getting way out of hand. Honestly, I don’t understand why some people feel the need to keep bashing him non-stop. At the end of the day, he's a professional athlete — if he doesn’t perform, sponsors will pull out, and that’s basically the end of his career. It’s not like he’s immune to pressure or consequences. Why keep kicking someone who’s already struggling?

0.0171sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:05 AM