Old Home Furnitures Question

TSnghoongen
post Jun 30 2025, 01:13 PM, updated 5 months ago

354 posts

Greetings Serious /k,

I’m back here for some guidance

I have a few old pieces of furniture at my old house (a dining table with 8 chairs, a 3+2 seater sofa, and a few cabinets)

I’m looking to sell them off. Does anyone know where I can find companies or private buyers that specialise in old furniture? blush.gif
Autocountstick
post Jun 30 2025, 01:16 PM

654 posts

disposal some fee
YoungMan
post Jun 30 2025, 01:30 PM

6,787 posts

Just put a price to it and sell off through FB marketplace or Mudah.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 30 2025, 01:36 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

If you from Penang, I can recommend you a good service second hand furniture buyer. Where are you from?
aneppp
post Jun 30 2025, 02:01 PM

60 posts

try this if u base in kl. just found on the web, never try their service

https://www.unearthstore.com/
knwong
post Jun 30 2025, 04:10 PM

3,558 posts

How old is old?

Recently I saw an expat sell Qing dynasty old furnitures (that comes with authenticity cert). My jaw dropped when I read up how ancient those furnitures have become and been restored to great condition. Never know there's avid collector for that
ShadowR1
post Jun 30 2025, 04:56 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Give free, self collect.
TSnghoongen
post Jun 30 2025, 05:30 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 30 2025, 01:30 PM)
Just put a price to it and sell off through FB marketplace or Mudah.
Yeah most probably will go with this route if all fails

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 30 2025, 01:36 PM)
If you from Penang, I can recommend you a good service second hand furniture buyer. Where are you from?
I'm from Klang Valley tho but thank you blush.gif

QUOTE(aneppp @ Jun 30 2025, 02:01 PM)

Will have a look at it. Thank you for the recommendation notworthy.gif

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 30 2025, 04:10 PM)
How old is old?

Recently I saw an expat sell Qing dynasty old furnitures (that comes with authenticity cert). My jaw dropped when I read up how ancient those furnitures have become and been restored to great condition. Never know there's avid collector for that
About 15 years old from Lorenzo

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 30 2025, 04:56 PM)
Give free, self collect.
Want to untung a bit of cash ma cool2.gif
ShadowR1
post Jun 30 2025, 08:28 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Jun 30 2025, 05:30 PM)
Want to untung a bit of cash ma  cool2.gif
Wokay.

Normally I put foc at fb marketplace, jap je dh kena sapu, me no nid pening. I take it as helping those who is in need.
metalfire
post Jun 30 2025, 11:25 PM

1,289 posts

Carousell? FB Marketplace? Mudah?

Why not donate to those in need?
poco loco
post Jul 1 2025, 05:49 AM

607 posts

try this
pandan indah area

This post has been edited by poco loco: Jul 1 2025, 05:49 AM

gashout
post Jul 1 2025, 05:55 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(aneppp @ Jun 30 2025, 02:01 PM)

i have used this before - just donate - they say they will give to needy people (but no, they will sell are more expensive than brand new item and i doubt anyone would buy).

very friendly people. professional too.

can donate to them. don't buy from them.
munkeyflo
post Jul 3 2025, 05:50 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

We usually give it away, self pick up and hassle free. Can put on FB marketplace and post onto BNP (Beli Nothing Project) local facebook pages.
TSnghoongen
post Jul 4 2025, 02:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 30 2025, 08:28 PM)
Wokay.

Normally I put foc at fb marketplace, jap je dh kena sapu, me no nid pening. I take it as helping those who is in need.
QUOTE(metalfire @ Jun 30 2025, 11:25 PM)
Carousell? FB Marketplace? Mudah?

Why not donate to those in need?
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 3 2025, 05:50 PM)
We usually give it away, self pick up and hassle free. Can put on FB marketplace and post onto BNP (Beli Nothing Project) local facebook pages.
Well I guess I may try to list it with a very low price first and see how it goes. If it doesn't go well I will just donate them blush.gif

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 1 2025, 05:49 AM)
try this
pandan indah area
Thanks for the recommendation, legend notworthy.gif
pronester
post Jul 4 2025, 03:56 PM

59 posts

put on carousell
lfw
post Jul 4 2025, 03:58 PM

405 posts

look for EZDisposal, they chare about RM130 for pick-up truck size

LDP
post Jul 6 2025, 05:09 AM

621 posts

I have asked a charity home to remove my old sofa, and in return I donated 25 to them...

0.0159sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:41 AM