Honor HONOR Magic V5 Snapdragon 8 Elite

muffdiver
post Aug 15 2025, 02:17 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 14 2025, 02:09 AM)
Lazada's foldable support is quite poor with weird split screen with sort of duplicated items on left and right. It's been like that for a while, so not putting my hopes up for this to be rectified anytime soon. Sigh.
This is a UI limitation in Honor and Oppo foldable UI.

The only foldable UI that can do this so far is Samsung foldable UI.
I did try Lazada on V5 and it opens in a single screen on the large display. So no issues there for V5. For my Oppo N3 and also tested on N5, Lazada is still showing split screen. I think it is device related and not an issue to all foldable phones
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2025, 12:47 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(muffdiver @ Aug 15 2025, 02:17 PM)
I did try Lazada on V5 and it opens in a single screen on the large display. So no issues there for V5. For my Oppo N3 and also tested on N5, Lazada is still showing split screen. I think it is device related and not an issue to all foldable phones
Yeah Lazada opens in a single page on V5. My issue is I tried to force it to open with split screen in the setting and the app still shows one big page lol. Only Lazada app behaves this way so far though.
Superman7
post Aug 23 2025, 11:29 PM

11,086 posts

Does the Magic V5 has UWB?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 24 2025, 10:32 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 23 2025, 11:29 PM)
Does the Magic V5 has UWB?
Seems like UWB only Samsung & iPhone has it.
Superman7
post Aug 25 2025, 12:10 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Aug 24 2025, 10:32 PM)
Seems like UWB only Samsung & iPhone has it.
Google as well.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 25 2025, 06:33 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 25 2025, 12:10 AM)
Google as well.
Noticed Chinese Fons they don't launch UWB accessories like Samsung & iPhone does
greenzscoot
post Aug 29 2025, 09:43 AM

34 posts

Guys. How to prevent thief/someone shutdown using physical button?
Daniel.T
post Aug 29 2025, 10:16 PM

75 posts

Just gotten mine from SenHeng today.
Free honor choice earbuds clip and honor watch 5.

Any good casing recommend?
chongkiatz
post Aug 30 2025, 09:23 AM

6,748 posts

QUOTE(greenzscoot @ Aug 29 2025, 09:43 AM)
Guys. How to prevent thief/someone shutdown using physical button?
My vivo have "unlock to power off" which mean if someone turning off my phone , it request my biometric or passcode , try check in your honor under security setting.

For the sim card lock , whenever someone try to switch sim card or once they take off the sim card tray and re-put , it will prompt a passcode to verify only able to use the phone.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 30 2025, 09:25 AM
Daniel.T
post Aug 30 2025, 09:51 PM

75 posts

Any idea how to redeem? 🫸🫷

Daniel.T
post Aug 30 2025, 09:51 PM

75 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by Daniel.T: Aug 30 2025, 09:52 PM
screwedpeep
post Aug 30 2025, 10:20 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(Daniel.T @ Aug 30 2025, 09:51 PM)
Any idea how to redeem? 🫸🫷

Did the staff help u set up the phone? If yes, then might he already claimed for you. Go to services tab and warranty query. It should appear there if claimed.
Daniel.T
post Aug 30 2025, 10:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Aug 30 2025, 10:20 PM)
Did the staff help u set up the phone? If yes, then might he already claimed for you. Go to services tab and warranty query. It should appear there if claimed.
I set up myself. Have to visit Honor store tomorrow to find out. Weird...

greenzscoot
post Aug 31 2025, 07:03 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 30 2025, 09:23 AM)
My vivo have "unlock to power off" which mean if someone turning off my phone , it request my biometric or passcode , try check in your honor under security setting.

For the sim card lock , whenever someone try to switch sim card or once they take off the sim card tray and re-put , it will prompt a passcode to verify only able to use the phone.
Standby mode yes need passcode or biometric to unlock. Mostly android phone if you force push button on+volume up the phone will restart and button on+volume down it will shutdown without asking passcode. It's really scary if phone got stolen. I realized after change to esim.

This post has been edited by greenzscoot: Aug 31 2025, 07:04 AM
chongkiatz
post Aug 31 2025, 07:18 AM

6,748 posts

QUOTE(greenzscoot @ Aug 31 2025, 07:03 AM)
Standby mode yes need passcode or biometric to unlock. Mostly android phone if you force push button on+volume up the phone will restart and button on+volume down it will shutdown without asking passcode. It's really scary if phone got stolen. I realized after change to esim.
I try my vivo , it can force to restart but not shutdown, ur honor can force to shut down?
greenzscoot
post Aug 31 2025, 07:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 31 2025, 07:18 AM)
I try my vivo , it can force to restart but not shutdown, ur honor can force to shut down?
Yes.. can. That's really disappointed 😔
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 31 2025, 12:23 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 30 2025, 09:23 AM)

Interesting, I didn't know got such function in Vivo
chongkiatz
post Aug 31 2025, 01:23 PM

6,748 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Aug 31 2025, 12:23 PM)
Interesting, I didn't know got such function in Vivo
And also it have a feature that u can turn off "Open Control Center from lock screen" , this to prevent when someone get ur phone , they can slide down control center from your phone lock screen to turn off WIFI and MOBILE connection.

So if someone want to turn off my WIFI / MOBILE connection , must UNLOCK my phone with biomatrix / passcode , UNLESS u direct plug out my sim card from sim card tray , at this moment i feel e-SIM will be more safe , because u can't disable my e-SIM and as long as u can't turn off my phone , cant unlock my phone , then my phone stil able to connect to mobile data and i can trace my phone in google "Find Hub". Did u try the Google "Find Hub" before?

Not sure Honor have this feature? If have then better just turn if OFF to prevent someone turn off your wifi/data after get your phone.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 31 2025, 01:27 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 31 2025, 02:30 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 31 2025, 01:23 PM)
And also it have a feature that u can turn off "Open Control Center from lock screen" , this to prevent when someone get ur phone , they can slide down control center from your phone lock screen to turn off WIFI and MOBILE connection.

So if someone want to turn off my WIFI / MOBILE connection , must UNLOCK my phone with biomatrix / passcode  , UNLESS u direct plug out my sim card from sim card tray , at this moment i feel e-SIM will be more safe , because u can't disable my e-SIM and as long as u can't turn off my phone , cant unlock my phone , then my phone stil able to connect to mobile data and i can trace my phone in google "Find Hub". Did u try the Google "Find Hub" before?

Not sure Honor have this feature? If have then better just turn if OFF to prevent someone turn off your wifi/data after get your phone.

Interesting thanks. I have a Fun touch iqoo z10. Gonna try it out
chongkiatz
post Aug 31 2025, 02:35 PM

6,748 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Aug 31 2025, 02:30 PM)
Interesting thanks. I have a Fun touch iqoo z10. Gonna try it out
Not sure funtouch have it or not , my was originOS

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:35 PM