12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

MBBS UM Chinese Intake 40% to 4%, What’s going on?

hoonanoo
post Jun 27 2025, 12:43 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:11 PM)
not my problem who u want vote

just dont complain
vote for your MCA also no difference

past 40 years also like this.

vote for PN puas also no difference.

They even worse. Last budget 1% only go to nons.
max_cavalera
post Jun 27 2025, 12:43 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 27 2025, 01:29 PM)
if mca 2 seat is part of ruling

then what happen to 40 seats DAP?

where is the 40 seats with 95% non support do?

so how????????
Macam yes…

DAP so many kerusi…

Apa bikin??

Tidur kah??

Apsai tara bisink dis kinda issue?
SUSM4A1
post Jun 27 2025, 12:44 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 27 2025, 12:43 PM)
vote for your MCA also no difference

past 40 years also like this.

vote for PN puas also no difference.

They even worse. Last budget 1% only go to nons.
but but non 95% sudah vote PH wor

and drop to 4%

so how? continue vote ah?

wait next year drop to 1% aje worrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

and past 40 years got drop until like 4%??????????????????

This post has been edited by M4A1: Jun 27 2025, 12:44 PM
Schumacher
post Jun 27 2025, 12:46 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Jun 27 2025, 12:13 PM)
4% because they are placed in other public uni like unimas and ums which offer the same course. go look it up yourself they are majority over there even outnumbered the local native esp in unimas and did we rage? no
Tf you should know unimas and ums are low tier right. Why stpm top students cannot enter UM but those low tier?
LDP
post Jun 27 2025, 12:46 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 27 2025, 12:38 PM)
its a combination of the fact that UM can also earn money from this

if the really want to put the slots back, then perhaps consider bonding the students, if dont work 5 years, then pay back the subsidy cost just like singapore - singapore also bond the international students 700k SGD subsidy including interest if dont complete the 6 y bond. This on top of paying 400k SGD in tuition fees
Pls enlighten me. Non citizen can study MBBS in Singapore ?
SUSM4A1
post Jun 27 2025, 12:47 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 27 2025, 12:43 PM)
Macam yes…

DAP so many kerusi…

Apa bikin??

Tidur kah??

Apsai tara bisink dis kinda issue?
i think he mean only mca is part of ruling

dap is NOT part of ruling...is opposition

i think that is what he mean....
Blackops981
post Jun 27 2025, 12:48 PM

82 posts

In the end graduated dy pergi singapore

Lol
Schumacher
post Jun 27 2025, 12:48 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:42 PM)
if you know 1 dr got poor result and 1 dr good result, which dr you will choose to depend your live on it? well in real life i have met someone who is not even interested in medical, result so so but got medical course in uni just because so much quota for them to fill
That is why quota system will only make the country stagnant or worse and cannot move forward because die2 must reserve for them. If not enough 3.0cgpa also must take ,tak kan give to non.
sakuraboo
post Jun 27 2025, 12:49 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jun 27 2025, 12:46 PM)
Pls enlighten me. Non citizen can study MBBS in Singapore ?
Singapore style is like this, if you are truly bright, they will take you in. They want net brain intake into their country.

So they only take the very best for their international students for the MBBS programme.

But they also want to retain the best because of national interest.

So the students are bonded to work for 6 years.

In the NUS contract, it will stipulate the amount subsidised by the gov, to which will have to be paid if bond broken.

Comes up to 700k SGD ish. On top of compound interest.

abelyap
post Jun 27 2025, 12:50 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:29 PM)
if mca 2 seat is part of ruling

then what happen to 40 seats DAP?

where is the 40 seats with 95% non support do?

so how????????
So mca should stop being doggy barking non stop without acknowledged it is part of the problem. Then suggest tangible solution
bismaximus
post Jun 27 2025, 12:52 PM

120 posts

No doubt to curb running away to SG ahahahhahahaha. Well in a way good.

(Coz only UM and UKM is recognized in SG)

This post has been edited by bismaximus: Jun 27 2025, 12:52 PM
LDP
post Jun 27 2025, 12:53 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 27 2025, 12:49 PM)
Singapore style is like this, if you are truly bright, they will take you in. They want net brain intake into their country.

So they only take the very best for their international students for the MBBS programme.

But they also want to retain the best because of national interest.

So the students are bonded to work for 6 years.

In the NUS contract, it will stipulate the amount subsidised by the gov, to which will have to be paid if bond broken.

Comes up to 700k SGD ish. On top of compound interest.
Thx for the info. I have heard its like near zero acceptance rate for foreigners..
SUSM4A1
post Jun 27 2025, 12:54 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Jun 27 2025, 12:50 PM)
So mca should stop being doggy barking non stop without acknowledged it is part of the problem. Then suggest tangible solution
still doesnt answer me
where is the 40 seats?

there are 20 times more then mca and has 95% non support

why so quiet?

has their balls gone?
hoonanoo
post Jun 27 2025, 12:56 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:44 PM)
but but non 95% sudah vote PH wor

and drop to 4%

so how? continue vote ah?

wait next year drop to 1% aje worrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
and past 40 years got drop until like 4%??????????????????
every year has been 4%

like you ulang every year.

vote for PN and MCA also the same if not worse.
fongsk
post Jun 27 2025, 12:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:54 PM)
still doesnt answer me
where is the 40 seats?

there are 20 times more then mca and has 95% non support

why so quiet?

has their balls gone?
Ehhhh, stupid Q boleh? How you know they got balls a? U peeped at them a? 🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐
sakuraboo
post Jun 27 2025, 12:57 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jun 27 2025, 12:53 PM)
Thx for the info. I have heard its like near zero acceptance rate for foreigners..
Yeah that is true. Doesnt mean it doesnt exist.

It has tightened up over the years. Even though it was already tight previously.

The numbers can be counted by hand.

The tell that one has gone to do this from Malaysia is when one of the accepted UM students suddenly leave before the start of the UM program. Quite often the student is 5 subjects 4.0.

They wont ever return because very quickly the specialization program start and then very quickly the subspecialisation program also start soon after. There is no reason to go back to Malaysia.
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 27 2025, 12:56 PM)
every year has been 4%

like you ulang every year.

vote for PN and MCA also the same if not worse.
are u 200% sure every year is 4%???????

then how come news said is 40% drop to 4%?????????????????????

This post has been edited by M4A1: Jun 27 2025, 12:58 PM
kelisa392

number of non bumi AP represented by specific party has link to intake of the public uni? So someone hope that by bringing up this kind of intake issue, the non change the vote pattern?....... dream on.
darkdkay
post Jun 27 2025, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:40 PM)
are you retard?

nons should not vote PH to put a stand to tell what they want and dont want, then next election PH will know. Like this, nons keep voting PH, and they will take nons vote as granted. You faham tak?

Many people keep saying choose the less devil. This is very wrong.

We should change one less devil to an angel. If we keep ok ...ok ..ok je to whatever the lesser devil doing, the lesser devil will grow to become bigger devil. Since it is ok what...the lesser devil thinks.
Regardles, DAP voters cant think for themself.
hoonanoo
post Jun 27 2025, 01:00 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 27 2025, 12:57 PM)
are u 200% sure every year is 4%???????
then how come news said is 40% drop to 4%?????????????????????
how come you ulang 40% drop to 4%

when it was always 4%

from your bullshit ulang?

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:32 PM