Shopee is refusing to honor its own refund policy

Avangelice
post Jun 24 2025, 01:48 PM

5,270 posts

Your mistake was cancelling after 2 or 3 days thinking that the loophole of not providing any pick up deets would allow you to cancel. Alot of buyers think buying online is different than dealing offline, so they can cancel silly nilly.

FYI based on the policy

If the seller does not receive your pick-up details within three (3) calendar days after you have placed the order(s), the order(s) will be automatically canceled and refunded to you.

This means if the seller does not receive any pick up details, it's his or her discretion to cancel the order and it's not up to you as buyer to cancel.

You using chatgpt doesn't mean anything because the policy is between the seller, shoppee and you and in their eyes you placed the order,you waited for days after confirm buying and decided to pull out. That fault lies with you lah.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jun 24 2025, 01:49 PM
Avangelice
post Jun 24 2025, 02:20 PM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jun 24 2025, 02:18 PM)
shopee cs has been helpful to my issues, so i would say they are totally bad
i dunno why people buy first then pikachu. if not sure, then don't buy or cancel within 5 minutes of putting the order. not 2 days!!!!
Imagine the seller packed everything ready for collection and some AH decided to pull out because the price not to his liking and that's after two whole freaking days. No business will allow this lah
Avangelice
post Jun 24 2025, 02:52 PM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 24 2025, 02:38 PM)
It's the seller that proceed the order without following the SOP, and now he/she agrees to refund, so what's the issue?
Didn't realize the seller did process the refund.

I didn't bother to read it but op is one of those dreaded customers nobody wants
Avangelice
post Jun 24 2025, 03:16 PM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 24 2025, 03:14 PM)
I dont think TS mentioned seller agreed to a refund.
The seller agrees to a refund on the condition that the seller is not penalised and I also acquired the admission that the seller processed the order without having the required details which confirm my earlier assumption. I will at least file a complaint to KPDN before requesting the refund from Shopee again.

Cannot blame you. I blame ts for adding in the unnecessary chatgpt to back him up

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jun 24 2025, 03:17 PM

0.0127sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:34 AM