⚡️ 💵 TNB new ToU scheme for Domestic Low Voltage, To subscribe or not?
TSZeneticX
Aug 29 2025, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Aug 29 2025, 03:41 PM) do online...mytnb portal, click switch to tou, fill up owner info(my brother), but submit IC part i submit my own IC Did TnB ask for additional info eg: proof of relationship or authorisation letter from owner etc? Because got potential for issue here if anyone can just login, sign up switch to ToU but submit different IC from owner....
TSZeneticX
Sep 3 2025, 06:30 PM
sharing this incase someone ask again. added to first post also
TSZeneticX
Sep 4 2025, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 4 2025, 05:30 PM) kes #2 above, I can understand since 1310 kWh for sure kena SST. Cannot brain why total 88 kWh also kena for the 2nd interim bill of 3 days 9 kWh. Have raised a ticket to TNB. See what they say. Actually dont really understand the whole pro-rated bill kena SST situation. Can help explain with example? Is there a way to avoid the SST if want to switch to ToU?
TSZeneticX
Sep 4 2025, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 4 2025, 06:46 PM) Found this at https://www.mytnb.com.my/faqApplied to my examples: 1. 88 kWh no SST (28 days)1️⃣ & 9 kWh 9 got SST (3 days)2️⃣ 2. 1310 kWh 710 got SST (31 days)1️⃣ & 40 kWh 40 got SST (1 day)2️⃣ 3. 334 kWh 334 got SST (25 days):2️⃣ & 74 kWh 74 got SST (6 days)2️⃣ OK, settled lah. Lucky I haven't submitted my ticket yet. ZeneticXConclusion: To avoid SST for those below 600 kWh, do the TOU change on(?) or after the 28th day. This will ensure no SST for the 1st interim bill but cannot avoid SST for the 2nd interim/final bill. Alternatively, can move to Pulau Tioman, Pulau Langkawi or Pulau Pangkor.  Thanks for the research and explanation. Will add this to first post also
TSZeneticX
Sep 10 2025, 11:46 PM
Are we supposed to see how many kwh we used during peak and non peak hour on the usage graph on myTNB app after switching to ToU? Already successfully switched over on Tuesday. Check the app just now and can see there's a separation on the graph for yesterday's usage.... but the tariff rate still showing the normal domestic rate This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 10 2025, 11:50 PM
TSZeneticX
Sep 11 2025, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 11 2025, 12:32 AM) Just that little break in the daily barchart to indicate the peak/off-peak.  You're right, it doesn't show the peak/off-peak rates. Didn't realise that before. Hopefully they improve it soon.... no point we see the normal rate when we already on ToU So for the bar I would assume the big portion is off peak.... small portion is peak? They didn't specify a colour to indicate what it means also... probably it's still work in progress for TNB and the next app update can see some improvements This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 11 2025, 01:07 AM
TSZeneticX
Sep 11 2025, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 10 2025, 11:46 PM) Are we supposed to see how many kwh we used during peak and non peak hour on the usage graph on myTNB app after switching to ToU? Already successfully switched over on Tuesday. Check the app just now and can see there's a separation on the graph for yesterday's usage.... but the tariff rate still showing the normal domestic rate The view smart meter usage on myTNB website is better (if it works correctly), hopefully we able to view the ToU usage on myTNB app soon as well This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 11 2025, 12:01 PM
TSZeneticX
Sep 14 2025, 08:33 PM
I wonder whether tomorrow 15th public holiday is counted for whole day off peak or normal peak/off-peak rate?
TSZeneticX
Sep 15 2025, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Sep 15 2025, 12:32 PM) If I Opt in for ToU, Can I Opt Out back? can, but need pay stamp duty again and your next prorated bill will be charged SST again This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 15 2025, 12:52 PM
TSZeneticX
Sep 18 2025, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(kezsz @ Sep 18 2025, 07:24 AM)  Got my 1st month bill under TOU. I can say it's more savings for me.. allot of my usage is off peak so I guess it made sense for me to switch. Calculated my EV charge for the month is also around 175kwh. Did a comparison between my non TOU bill for the same kwh usage and with TOU it's still cheaper. How much savings approx if comparing your bill under normal tariff vs ToU?
TSZeneticX
Sep 18 2025, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(kezsz @ Sep 18 2025, 03:55 PM) Close to RM 10.00 savings... RM 9.85 Not much but savings are savings
TSZeneticX
Oct 30 2025, 08:20 PM
first dilemma for ToU users.... whether to switch on aircond at night before 10pm
TSZeneticX
Nov 18 2025, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(mikhaC @ Nov 18 2025, 04:51 PM) Hi, Wanna ask is there possible a miscalculation by tnb? Aug - Peak is 74.054 Off Peak is 266.201 Total 340.255 RM 75.10 Sep - Peak is 79.058 Off Peak is 270.037 Total 349.095 RM 76.70 Oct - Peak is 83.118 Off Peak is 275.478 Total 358.596 RM 93.45 is it possible the charges increased so much for October even though the kwh not increased a lot? Tq what does the calculation and charges breakdown show on your bill? This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 18 2025, 06:36 PM
TSZeneticX
Nov 23 2025, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(omron @ Nov 23 2025, 03:36 PM) Very confius this calculation takbolebale , i want to know , if i only turn on aircond after 10PM , is it good for me or not ? Weekdays after 10pm for off peak rate. Off peak rate starts from 10pm - 2pm next day. 2pm - 10pm is peak rate Weekends and public holiday (refer tnb website or first post for included holidays) whole day off peak rate Off peak rate = cheaper tariff = cheaper bills (if you utilise your high power appliances eg: aircond during this period only) This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 23 2025, 04:26 PM