post Jun 20 2025, 11:44 AM, updated 6 months ago

195 posts

Sos : https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...s-state-top-cop

Loud boom in Perak could’ve been natural, says state top cop
By ANNABELLE LAWRENCE
Nation
Friday, 20 Jun 2025

Cops rule out quarry activities as cause of Ipoh tremors...

IPOH: While a natural explanation is likely, the cause of the loud boom and brief tremor that shook several parts of Ipoh is still being investigated, says the Perak police chief.

Datuk Noor Hisam Noordin said the incident, which occurred at around 10.30am on June 18, sparked concern among residents in Chemor, Chepor and Tanah Hitam.

“Initial investigations have not found any evidence of misconduct or unscheduled demolition activity at quarries.

“We have interviewed residents from the affected areas and referred the matter to geologists and the Department of Minerals and Geoscience Malaysia (JMG),” he told reporters during a handover ceremony at the Senior Police Officers’ Mess yesterday.

“There is no indication of any misconduct or unscheduled blasting activity.

“It’s all natural causes but we are still conducting a thorough investigation,” he said, adding that a similar incident occurred on June 6 last year.

“Such events might happen only once every 10 years. But now we’ve seen two consecutive cases in June.

“We are studying this phenomenon more closely.”

He added that authorities will be calling for a multi-agency meeting involving JMG, quarry operators, the armed forces and other related bodies to discuss the issue in greater depth.

“The public is advised to remain calm and not to speculate. There is no cause for alarm. People can continue with their daily routines as usual,” he said.

Sekian. Sila bersurai secara aman dan teratur.
MegaCanonF
post Jun 20 2025, 11:46 AM

875 posts

kaiju?
fongsk
post Jun 20 2025, 11:47 AM

34 posts

From this guy? 😂😂😂😂

lyekit
post Jun 20 2025, 11:49 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jun 20 2025, 11:44 AM)
Sos : https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...s-state-top-cop
Sekian. Sila bersurai secara aman dan teratur.
Someone farted la. Fart is a natural process.
andyng38
post Jun 20 2025, 11:53 AM

2,402 posts

this has happened before, and will happen again.
ps3 fanboy
post Jun 20 2025, 12:59 PM

18 posts

Quantum Geist
post Jun 20 2025, 01:06 PM

109 posts

[x-files theme intensifies]
ShadowR1
post Jun 20 2025, 01:06 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Someone illegally bomb the mountain le.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 20 2025, 01:18 PM

1,030 posts

No one is admitting that there was some illegal quarry bombing?

When driving into Ipoh on the NSE from South heading northwards, every few months the mountains there seems to be clearing very quickly.

Public should be aware that no way it can be cleared so easily without detonation of the hard rocks.
teehk_tee
post Jun 20 2025, 01:26 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Topkek natural
vassilius
post Jun 20 2025, 01:28 PM

494 posts

I swear Ipoh got alien or kaiju portal... fuck man, my hometown ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by vassilius: Jun 20 2025, 01:28 PM
andrwss
post Jun 20 2025, 01:30 PM

129 posts

Absolutely natural, but during heavy rain u see flash flood yellow water meow meow everywhere
geelim77
post Jun 20 2025, 01:32 PM

181 posts

Godzilla/Kong's hollow earth is real
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 21 2025, 02:21 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Jun 20 2025, 01:28 PM)
I swear Ipoh got alien or kaiju portal... fuck man, my hometown ph34r.gif
Very corrupted city until this illegal explosion also no one wants to come out to admit.

Obviously it's illegal mining and quarry blasting works that sent that shockwave across the town.
JohnL77
post Jun 21 2025, 02:24 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 20 2025, 01:18 PM)
No one is admitting that there was some illegal quarry bombing?

When driving into Ipoh on the NSE from South heading northwards, every few months the mountains there seems to be clearing very quickly.

Public should be aware that no way it can be cleared so easily without detonation of the hard rocks.
How you know illegal? Maybe legal, they just don't want the public asking how many mining operations they've approved.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 21 2025, 02:27 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 21 2025, 02:24 PM)
How you know illegal? Maybe legal, they just don't want the public asking how many mining operations they've approved.
The recent changes to those limestone hills there over the past few years is staggering everytime you drive past the city on the NSE highway.

Almost an entire mountain cleared within months.

Very greedy people are looting the place now.
JohnL77
post Jun 21 2025, 02:35 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 21 2025, 02:27 PM)
The recent changes to those limestone hills there over the past few years is staggering everytime you drive past the city on the NSE highway.

Almost an entire mountain cleared within months.

Very greedy people are looting the place now.
Yeah I know, but maybe they are mining operations approved by the government, so every time got loud boom they just say nothing nothing.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 21 2025, 02:44 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 21 2025, 02:35 PM)
Yeah I know, but maybe they are mining operations approved by the government, so every time got loud boom they just say nothing nothing.
No such thing as don't know or conspiracy theory public must be dreaming BS.

This reflects the entire establishment and authorities there are either corrupted to core or plain lazy to track changes of the limestone hills landscape.

Such a loud shockwave send across entire town and can still remain a mystery?

If approved by government, they should know the blasting when took place and if it did not fall of the planned date and you saw the changes in the landscape of the hills if you have frequent update pictures taken monthly, you should already know who has been telling LIES.

The Dept of Environment don't take frequent pic of the limestone hill mines landscape every month for proof?
stupiak07
post Jun 21 2025, 02:47 PM

397 posts

Explosion wave
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 21 2025, 02:50 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jun 20 2025, 11:53 AM)
this has happened before, and will happen again.
Until all limestone hills are gone and leveled flat.

0.0180sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:46 PM