like that play 1 hour later sure headache
[Reference] LAPTOP GAMING Performance + Benchmarks, ~all thing gaming on laptop discussions~
Dec 12 2007, 09:28 PM
169 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
like that play 1 hour later sure headache
Dec 13 2007, 10:44 PM
696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
anyone here is using a M1730 XPS from DELL???
Dec 13 2007, 11:30 PM
169 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Too expensive . . .
Dec 13 2007, 11:56 PM
1,238 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I would appreciate that u guys don't do one liner post especially in this thread. U can do one liner anywhere u want but please, we would really appreciate if u could post anything substantial..
The reason why is because this thread is for benchmarking purposes. So some of us here are really expecting to see strings of benchmarks, and especially NOT one liner posts.. |
Dec 19 2007, 05:00 AM
202 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Chelas |
My Lappy
Dell Inspiron 1520 (Alphine White) Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250 @ 1.50GHz Memory: 2.0GB 667MHz DDR2 Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT (256MB DDR2) OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm here to join the club |
Dec 19 2007, 03:04 PM
1,516 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Dec 19 2007, 05:00 AM) My Lappy Are the features stated above enough to make up a good gaming laptop?Dell Inspiron 1520 (Alphine White) Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250 @ 1.50GHz Memory: 2.0GB 667MHz DDR2 Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT (256MB DDR2) OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm here to join the club I am looking for a new laptop. The main use for me is to for my university studies and gaming. Will this laptop suitable for me? I saw this laptop advertisement in today Star. If I am not mistaken, the price for it is around RM3500, still in my budget which is less than RM4000. Or is there any other nice recommendation? |
Dec 19 2007, 04:39 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
Joining the club... but its only a loaner.
Brand: Top Secret Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T9500 @ 2.60GHz Memory: 4GB 800MHz DDR2- SDRAM Graphic: NVIDIA GeForce 8800M GTX 512MB Operating System: Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Drivers: Top Secret Edit: sorry... have to censor some stuffs This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 19 2007, 04:40 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 19 2007, 05:18 PM
1,238 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2007, 03:39 AM) Joining the club... but its only a loaner. Sniper wow !! Come on let us know the brand.. I am so jealous of you. I bet it's Rock or maybe that European company, isn't it? I am still waiting for my 15incher beast to carry d 8800gtx to come out.. and yes we know about single 8800gtx beats the hell out of 7950gtx in SLi..Brand: Top Secret Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T9500 @ 2.60GHz Memory: 4GB 800MHz DDR2- SDRAM Graphic: NVIDIA GeForce 8800M GTX 512MB Operating System: Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Drivers: Top Secret Edit: sorry... have to censor some stuffs » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() This post has been edited by derred: Dec 19 2007, 05:20 PM |
Dec 20 2007, 01:24 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
My point is... Penryn rocks. Hehehehe....
Dec 21 2007, 12:49 AM
202 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Chelas |
F.E.A.R. - First Encounter Assault Recon
Dell Inspiron 1520 (Alphine White) Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250 @ 1.50GHz Memory: 2.0GB 667MHz DDR2 Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT (256MB DDR2) OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic F.E.A.R. First Encounter Assault Recon is a first-person shooter developed by Monolith Productions and published by Vivendi. It was released on October 18, 2005, for Windows, and ported by Day 1 Studios to the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. The first expansion pack, F.E.A.R. Extraction Point, was released by Timegate Studios in October 2006. The second expansion, F.E.A.R. Perseus Mandate, was released in November 2007. A direct sequel was announced by Monolith Productions. The game's story revolves around a supernatural phenomenon, which F.E.A.R.-a fictional special forces team-is called to contain. The player assumes the role of F.E.A.R.'s Point Man, who possesses superhuman reflexes and combats an army of cloned soldiers, and at the same time uncovers the secrets of a paranormal menace in the form of a little girl. F.E.A.R. was well-received by critics, scoring 89% on Game Rankings, and The New York Times calling it "as thrilling and involving as Half-Life." A "Director's Edition" DVD version of the game was also released. The DVD included a "making of" documentary, a director's commentary, a short live-action prequel and the exclusive first episode of the promotional P.A.N.I.C.S. machinima. A related Dark Horse comic book was also packaged with the DVD. Along with the Director's Edition, F.E.A.R. Gold Edition was released. Gold Edition included the Director's Edition and Extraction Point. F.E.A.R. Platinum Edition features the original game and two expansion packs. [from wikipedia] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by imwhoiam: Dec 21 2007, 12:51 AM |
Dec 22 2007, 04:21 PM
235 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangsar, K.L., Malaysia |
Went to LYP today to see Asus G1S in action. Well, it was put on action allright but with Need for Speed Carbon ?? WTF !! I asked them why not try just demo with high end games such as Crysis, Bioshock, Unreal Tournament III.....they just put a smiling face at me !! I told them, are you expecting people to buy a 6 grand plus laptop just to play NFS !! Bah !....What a let down.........
Dec 22 2007, 04:53 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Count me in too.
My rig's specs, Dell XPS M1530 Processor:Intel Centrino Duo T7500 2.2GHz. RAM:2GB DDR2 Hard Disk:SATA hard disk with 250GB,5400rpm Graphics Card:Ge Force 8600M GT 256MB I'll post some up after updating a few more drivers and install some softwares. QUOTE(hasnul @ Dec 22 2007, 04:21 PM) Went to LYP today to see Asus G1S in action. Well, it was put on action allright but with Need for Speed Carbon ?? WTF !! I asked them why not try just demo with high end games such as Crysis, Bioshock, Unreal Tournament III.....they just put a smiling face at me !! I told them, are you expecting people to buy a 6 grand plus laptop just to play NFS !! Bah !....What a let down......... Yeah,they are always like that.Always use older games to showcase their coms. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Dec 22 2007, 04:58 PM |
Dec 22 2007, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 22 2007, 04:53 PM) Count me in too. Nice spec you got there. I am still undecided on getting the Asus G1S or Dell XPS M1530 like yours.My rig's specs, Dell XPS M1530 Processor:Intel Centrino Duo T7500 2.2GHz. RAM:2GB DDR2 Hard Disk:SATA hard disk with 250GB,5400rpm Graphics Card:Ge Force 8600M GT 256MB I'll post some up after updating a few more drivers and install some softwares. Yeah,they are always like that.Always use older games to showcase their coms. |
Dec 25 2007, 12:06 AM
326 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Terra; the 3rd planet in the Sol System, Milky Way |
Topic's main page updated. Thanx all contributors.
Dec 25 2007, 06:38 PM
309 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang |
Hellgate London Dell XPS 1530 Processor: C2D T7500 Memory: 2GB RAM Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT (256MB DDR2) OS: Vista Home Premium Summary Hellgate: London takes place in 2038, post-apocalyptic London. London has been invaded by demons from Hell. Up until recently, humans have had many champions looking to hold back the flood. Various real-world events are referenced in the background of the Hellgate story as averted crossover attempts. The Crusades were actually undertaken to fight back the minions of Hell, as was the charring of London in the Great Fire to wipe out the Plague. According to the story line, the famous Knights Templar were the keepers of knowledge on how to battle these demonic forces. Unfortunately, these heroes underwent a charring of their own at the hands of a jealous King Phillip IV, who hated the power they held in the world at large. While the Knights Templar survived as an organization, their numbers were severely diminished and were forced to remain in hiding to stay alive. [wikipedia] Tested with full settings and overall gameplay was ok but lagged termendously when surrounded by mobs. This is the best settings to go without any problems. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Dec 26 2007, 12:01 PM
75 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nice screenies u got there fr33dom
O forget to mention, i manage to achive this after applying the latest patch. Initially the framerate was much more worse. This post has been edited by alifbata_abc: Dec 26 2007, 12:05 PM |
Dec 26 2007, 04:40 PM
2,459 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
QUOTE(hasnul @ Dec 22 2007, 04:21 PM) Went to LYP today to see Asus G1S in action. Well, it was put on action allright but with Need for Speed Carbon ?? WTF !! I asked them why not try just demo with high end games such as Crysis, Bioshock, Unreal Tournament III.....they just put a smiling face at me !! I told them, are you expecting people to buy a 6 grand plus laptop just to play NFS !! Bah !....What a let down......... At least they get the Prostreet lar aiyo....so not updated.This post has been edited by Terence573: Dec 26 2007, 04:43 PM |
Dec 26 2007, 04:44 PM
309 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang |
Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare
Dell XPS 1530 Processor: C2D T7500 Memory: 2GB RAM Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT (256MB DDR2) OS: Vista Home Premium Summary Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare introduces a variety of game play styles into the single player campaign completely new to the Call of Duty series. The game moves away from the standard three country-specific campaign style, and allows the plot to play through more like a film style plot with interlaced story lines from the perspective of the player as Paul Jackson, a member of the United States Marine Corps 1st Force Recon and "Soap" MacTavish, a member of the British 22nd SAS Regiment. There is also a variety of cameo-style missions where you play as various other soldiers such as an AC-130 Spectre Gunship gunner, or as then-Lieutenant Price, a member of a two-man Black op sniper team behind enemy lines in a flashback-style mission. [wikipedia] Tested with reasonable settings. I am not too much on the quality, as long as can play the game without any lags its good enough for me *Pics might look blurry as I have rescaled from 800x600 to 1024x768 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by fr33dom: Dec 26 2007, 04:57 PM |
Dec 26 2007, 09:05 PM
QUOTE Dell XPS 1530 Processor: C2D T7500 Memory: 2GB RAM Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT (256MB DDR2) OS: Vista Home Premium Yo fr33dom, are u sure your 8600M GT using DDR2 ? I thought XPS 1530 version all came with DDR3 !! QUOTE At least they get the Prostreet lar aiyo....so not updated. Heh !! At least try la Obvilion or Might and Magic FPS (forgot the title) can still be considered graphic torture lor !! Quite old title also what ?? But NFS ?? Oh dear !! |
Dec 27 2007, 12:43 AM
930 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
guys, do u all have a list of laptop GPU OC result? juz realized u guys r having this wonderful thread haha
This post has been edited by Jeffery: Dec 27 2007, 01:45 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:46 PM |