Chat P1 aftersales buat hal apa lagi?

Natsukashii
post Jun 19 2025, 10:21 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jun 19 2025, 04:10 PM)
The batts arrived from supplier to assembly plant in bulk.

The assembly plant (T or H or P or whatever) don't charge each & every batt to 100% before putting them into ur car.

When u receive ur car, the batt's likely at 60-70% state of charge.

Then u use ur car for short distance drive 10-20km after every ignition. That's actually not enough to bring up the SoC.

So slowly..... voltage drop below 12.5V, ur car can't start.

U jumpstarted the car, drove to battery shop, the shop told u batt kong.

U paid for a new batt, the shop took ur old batt, charge it back & later sell to someone seeking a used batt for RM100-150.
Oops, I just change battery, new battery.. but didn't check the voltage. Maybe need to buy the tools and learn how to check own self, each time change battery, check by self? Hope can last 3+ years like my previous battery.
Natsukashii
post Jun 19 2025, 10:28 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Jun 19 2025, 03:26 PM)
If battery weak, should not kejap takde response, then suddenly can start and then die wut? Got something short?
Happened recently with me. For about 1 year, I know the battery weak already.. but I didn't change. It was able to start, and I just kept using, no issues. Until very recently, sometimes can start, sometimes cannot. Total usage been about 3+ years. Finally, changed to new battery. So far, starting fine.

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 19 2025, 04:27 PM)
Not really. I once experience car suddenly dead. I restarted and it could move again and drove to nearby workshop. Lucky it was near the workshop. Tested and found out alternator was dead.

When the engine is off, chemical reaction in battery will slowly recharge the battery. I restarted the car and drove home about 1km away. I was lucky it happened not yet far away from home.The next day went to spare part shop to order the alternator. Got it replaced two days later.
However, if the workshop is not nearby, if the issue is alternator, we might not make it to the destination right? It could breakdown?
Natsukashii
post Jun 19 2025, 10:33 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Alex9892 @ Jun 19 2025, 04:29 PM)
Typical ppl yang tak bersyukur.
So lucky 20mins to get ur tow truck, damn fast already. Normal waiting should be around 1hour-3hours.
Really tak bersyukur. So lucky, it took only 20 mins.

Strange, this complain coming from people who I assumed should be the most patient in matters like this.

0.0124sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:45 AM