those who rented room in SG, and fail get back deposit after move out

TSyamasce
post Jun 18 2025, 09:26 PM, updated 6 months ago

346 posts

hi guys i have been renting a room in SG for a few years but already moved out almost 2 months ago. however until now the landlord never return my deposit of SGD900+..ignored all my messages and calls..

need advice and suggestion how to solve this problem..what should i do? where can i seek help from? how can i get back my deposit?
JC999
post Jun 18 2025, 09:38 PM

658 posts

Make police report in SG
TSyamasce
post Jun 18 2025, 10:08 PM

346 posts

i have asked the agent but he said useless also..can report but they won't help much also..
malz89
post Jun 18 2025, 10:21 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Jun 18 2025, 10:08 PM)
i have asked the agent but he said useless also..can report but they won't help much also..
Usually ur deposit will be used to pay the final month. Unless you rent the whole unit.

Basically u can't do much. Just keep pestering the owner.
Enjoise
post Jun 18 2025, 10:33 PM

462 posts

do police report, sinkapore sked of polis n gomen
Diesel 86
post Jun 18 2025, 10:44 PM

29 posts

report pulis and send picture of report to owner
angelgemini
post Jun 18 2025, 10:47 PM

1,747 posts

post mothership and facebook?

with police report
new in IT
post Jun 19 2025, 07:11 AM

378 posts

When deal wirh SG home owner, please make up your mind that the deposit are "gifts".

You will feel better that way.
FappyBird
post Jun 19 2025, 07:40 AM

68 posts

This is why nowadays ppl tend to stretch their final month(s) out without paying coz this type of owners

Better just use the deposits to pay it out coz they dun wanna give back
Blofeld
post Jun 19 2025, 07:48 AM

4,697 posts

post on Stomp and social media
Virlution
post Jun 19 2025, 11:19 AM

481 posts

if they ignore your call and messages, go to the house and bang the door lor
JayC75
post Jun 19 2025, 11:22 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

sporean are physco, majority.
Chanwsan
post Jun 19 2025, 12:33 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Police is useless in this type of cases, contrary to popular belief of sinkapork efficiency

I don't get why didn't insist on refund of deposit on the spot when moving out?? Already gave proper notice of lease termination right? Have agent some more

0.0156sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:39 PM