Man held for trespassing into home during car repo

TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 01:43 PM, updated 6 months ago

743 posts

SUNGAI PETANI: A repossession agent was arrested after allegedly trespassing into a home in Aman Jaya to seize a vehicle.

Kuala Muda police chief Assistant Commissioner Hanyan Ramlan said the 24-year-old suspect was detained by the roadside in Jalan Jati at 10.30pm on Friday.

Police said the man was arrested to assist investigations for house trespass.

"Investigations revealed that the complainant, a 38-year-old man, found the padlock on his front gate had been opened when he returned home at 7pm on Saturday," Hanyan said in a statement.

The complainant later discovered that his Perodua Alza had been repossessed by the bank and suspected that the agent had entered his property without permission.

"Unhappy that his locked gate had been opened without his knowledge, he lodged a police report," he said.

Hanyan said the suspect admitted to entering the complainant's house and towing the car on May 29.

However, the complainant only realised his car was missing on June 14, roughly two weeks later, when he returned home.

"The suspect claimed the repossession was due to eight months of missed installments by the vehicle owner," Hanyan said.

Life hack, as long as park car inside home with gates locked, no one can enter to repo car. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:37 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 18 2025, 01:53 PM)
the owner wasnt at home la

so if the owner at home..even if he locked the gate..they can still repossess the car.
not really. if no permission, cannot enter private property.
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:39 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jun 18 2025, 03:07 PM)
yes

those who says "loophole" never heard about court order  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
even with court order also need to have polisman to open the locked gate for you
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:40 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Schumacher @ Jun 18 2025, 03:12 PM)
Still consider house breaking unless you have court order. If no lock then trespassing already.
its house breaking with or without lock?
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:41 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 18 2025, 03:03 PM)
as long as it is private property = cannot

your own kebun, workshop, shopping mall, hotel parking..all cannot
now gated and guarded housing estate each house don't have gate one wor. then how?
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:45 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Jun 18 2025, 03:41 PM)
sue the tow company to pay for the car

genius
civil suit cost money. if got money to hire lawyer to initiate lawsuit (minimum 10K), why don't have money to pay for car? in this case an Alza.
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:50 PM

743 posts

now the best loophole is to only drive the car from point A to point B. make sure not to park the car in public car park.

Only park in own house with gate locked. Or park in multistory carpark which tow trucks hard to enter.
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 03:57 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 18 2025, 03:55 PM)
Then TNB loss a lot of money..

I think they have a lot of lawyer to go court one
now many meters change to smart meter liao. Can control remotely.

even meter reading all already send wirelessly to the servers.
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 04:54 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jun 18 2025, 04:03 PM)
after so many years and grown adult d, we could say that some people just dont pay back your money
we all have that kind of friend / relative / family / koliq who dont care to pay back but spend like water.
that is not very nice
TSBL98
post Jun 18 2025, 04:55 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 18 2025, 04:54 PM)
So can tnb remote cut off the electricity supply?
my guess is able to cut remotely, if using smart meter
TSBL98
post Jun 19 2025, 10:25 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Penamer @ Jun 19 2025, 09:40 AM)
This law important why? Because politicians all live in landed.
if got court order still can enter house.

and there is provisions in law which allows polis to enter without a court order. Drugs act, dangerous weapons act, MACC act, etc.
TSBL98
post Jun 19 2025, 10:26 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Jun 18 2025, 08:37 PM)
LoL. Kete murah pun tak boleh bayar.
maybe is forgot to pay leh. give people chance la
TSBL98
post Jun 19 2025, 02:32 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Jun 19 2025, 02:19 PM)
This trespassing law is important to everyone. Your house is your sanctuary. Nobody can disturb you and enter your property without your permission. Even police must have search warrant from a judge before entering your house.

It is time people knows their rights and must have this trespassing law strictly enforce by the police.

Only then when similar acts of transgressions like quarrels btw neighbors and neighbor throw stones and breaking windows or ah long splashing red paint on your house walls, you report to police and the police must take action to charge and prosecute the culprit (on your behalf).

If police fails to investigate and identify the culprits, it is failure of the police force. Then you should complain to your elected MP.
so true.

even if tenant don't pay rent, owner still cannot enter own property without tenant's permission.

0.0190sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:04 AM