Christianity Thread in Serious Kopitiam
TSSharpSword
Jun 17 2025, 09:52 PM, updated 6 months ago
-- Please keep your post concise to ensure a speedy review from us. We suggest 250 words or xless. --
Mod can I open a thread in Serious Kopitiam called Understanding God's Word :The Bible. Intent is to increase Bible Knowledge among interested former. Tq.
TSSharpSword
Jun 18 2025, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jun 18 2025, 02:47 PM) Not trolling. IINM, there is Catholic bible and Protestant bible versions. Which bible would you like to share knowledge with? If I wrote something wrong, please excuse me. TQ. I espoused the views mainly that of Evangelical Fundamentalism. There is a Catholic thread but no Protestant thread. Catholic and Protestant theology and biblical interpretation has significant differences. Even within Protestant there's is several divergent theologies.
TSSharpSword
Jun 19 2025, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jun 19 2025, 05:36 AM) Dont think you have to ask mods for this. Just open. Few years ago thread like this used to open in normal /k. The worse you get is to have your thread move to RWI. If thread get booted to RWI then might as well not open. The resident antireligious k there will derail the thread.