iPhone & Celcom GPRS, Anyone?

TSPcGamersKL
post Nov 12 2007, 11:51 PM, updated 19y ago

23 posts

Hello everyone,

Does anyone out there try before using Celcom GPRS on an iPhone? If so, can you please let me know how? Can we use Celcom 3G SIM for this purpose or need to use the normal SIM?

Thank you very much!

aRRrgghh
post Nov 13 2007, 01:02 AM

305 posts

Hi PCGKL,
Currently I'm using a Celcom normal prepaid with my iPhone. I've activated the GPRS, done the Network setting and using it without problem so far. Just a lil' bit slow lah. I've a Celcom 3G SIM as well but didn't have the chance to try out. My fren told me that some Celcom 3G SIM works with the iPhone and some not.

Fyi, Celcom has introduced the Upgrade SIM for their existing normal prepaid users since they launch it in end 2005. And they also have the ready new 3G pack. This maybe where the 2 different SIM appeared.

For Network setting, check-out the 1st page of this thread. Good luck!

QUOTE(PcGamersKL @ Nov 12 2007, 11:51 PM)
Hello everyone,

Does anyone out there try before using Celcom GPRS on an iPhone? If so, can you please let me know how? Can we use Celcom 3G SIM for this purpose or need to use the normal SIM?

Thank you very much!
This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 13 2007, 01:03 AM
lailaikatong
post Nov 13 2007, 07:54 AM

601 posts

edit: oops! just realized i posted at the wrong thread.. tongue.gif

moved my post somewhere else...

This post has been edited by lailaikatong: Nov 14 2007, 12:14 PM
joevo2
post Nov 14 2007, 11:58 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(PcGamersKL @ Nov 12 2007, 11:51 PM)
Hello everyone,

Thank you very much!
iphone in malaysia ???
will it burn a hole in your pocket

TSPcGamersKL
post Dec 13 2007, 11:40 PM

23 posts

If you are using Celcom 3G SIM card.. make sure you put the APN as celcom3g . And make sure this GPRS is already activated meaning you already use this SIM GPRS to surf on other phone before.

I_pa
post Dec 14 2007, 01:29 AM

its maybe work in the iphone but i haven try it yet... haha.... u can try then let me noe ok .... haha...
LaskarCinta
post Dec 14 2007, 03:36 AM

?
1,651 posts

using normal non-3g prepaid celcom sim. everything's fine (yep, it's also slow). sometimes using RM8 unlimited daily internet.

0.0172sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:17 PM