this time,
by freedom of choice.
nihility
post Jun 18 2025, 06:15 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 18 2025, 04:47 PM)
sing liverpool song, you never walk alone
Don't look at this single case. Look broader — there are more and more such incidents happening all around the world. People are dying alone (male or female).

Re-imagine — isn't this life just like the Biblical/Abrahamic story of how Adam lived alone as the first human before the arrival of his companion?

After that, the companion arrived — Lilith. Someone made equal — now all the conflicts and arguments start. Re-imagine this scenario in the present life — isn't it what our society is facing now?

Since they cannot live together, then live separately — alone.

That cycle of the past vs. the mini cycle of each individual (male & female) is heading in that direction. That trend is moving in that direction and is currently at that phase.

We are observers, observing nature taking its course.
nihility
post Jun 19 2025, 07:01 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(wagie @ Jun 19 2025, 02:14 PM)
this is ayam future. no family no friend and die alone no one notice  sweat.gif
No cousin? Uncle or auntie?

If in future, this trend is becoming more & more common, have you ever think - what can you do to have a better outcome before you leave this world? Ever thought of getting in touch with the rest similar status ( no family / relative ), considering some communal living among the similar fate?

Just like the ancient time, when in the wild - human living alone is weak / subjected to so much vulnerability. Grouping together & live together again? Such idea ever cross your mind ?
nihility
post Jun 19 2025, 07:10 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 19 2025, 05:08 PM)
sad life of cainis people.

People no longer bear children

so expect not to see cousins. Come CNY, family shrinking. I once visited a friend punya CNY, only 1 grandchild, but second generation cousins macam 10 orang, even parents generation got 20 org.

In my grandparents and parents days, we used to have 8-9 siblings.

Now the family is shrinking, more youngsters don't want to get married, want to yolo an dhave more money for themselves.
1 child – Their generation will most likely be the last.
Mobility: Easy to move around – 2 adults + 1 child (fits in 1 car).

2 children – This generation may sustain, but there's still a risk of becoming the last.
Mobility: Still manageable – 2 adults + 2 children (1 car).

3 children – This marks the beginning of a reversal cycle toward population growth.
Mobility: Manageable – 2 adults + 3 children (1 car, but tight).

4 children – Arguably the ideal number, striking a balance in family size and resource allocation.
Mobility: Requires some upgrade – 2 adults + 4 children (6-seater or 7-seater vehicle recommended).

5 or more children – Likely to strain resource allocation per child unless supported by above-average income or support systems.

~

The society must at least opt for 3 children per family in my opinion.
nihility
post Jun 20 2025, 08:47 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 20 2025, 08:31 AM)
Join any church, lots of programs for fellowship. U can get bro/sis for life.
I think you misread it. Thanks — but don’t worry about me.

Worry about what society is becoming. This is like a parabolic shrinking of the human population. Society’s problems will soon become our problems.
nihility
post Jun 20 2025, 09:54 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 20 2025, 08:41 AM)
The oranginas have boarding school facilities (free) can facilitate, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10 kids.

Let say you have 5 kids, your older kids 8yo and above just send to boarding school - free food, free lodging, someone to take care, straight go to school while your kids younger than 7yo, you take care lor.

That's how the numbers can increase.

Whereas for nons, its hard, because most of the cost are in education esp university. Every non wants the best for their kids, without access to public universities, they have to save up to 200k just in case.

So some decide to have one.

But I just don't get many nons Gen Y and Gen Zs. They are not getting married and have kids. They think the freedom of life is in singlehood.

However, I am seeing a lot of non Gen Y and Z, just huddle by themselves, not socializing, not making better, not going out to the community. Just stare at the phone or computer play games. I've seen a 40 yo gen Y fella everyday after work just play computer.

Whereas I see my melei friends, I really envy their community life. Whenever someone is sick hospitalized, their community watsapp group will raise funds to help their friend or relatives. Every raya, my melei friend who has several siblings, he will drive all over peninsular maybe 1st year to north perak, kedah, next year go to east coast, next year go to johor. Because he has so many relatives, so many cousins, even his kids happy playing with so many of their cousins. Its the kind of community happiness.

Nons? Krik Krik...every CNY, the family is shrinking.

You see more 2nd gen unmarried guys and girls, and less and less grandkids.
The race, we should put it aside. The Malays work-related associates I know — the size of their families is shrinking also. It has something to do with modern living; no doubt, affordability does help in some sense, but this is not the absolute reason.

Look at our neighboring countries:

a) Singapore – do they face the same? Is it because of race also?
b) Thailand – Bangkok – do they face the same? Is it because of race also?

Go broader – Asia continent:

c) China – do they face the same? Is it because of race also? The population is almost homogenous.
d) Japan – do they face the same? Is it because of race also? The population is almost homogenous.
e) South Korea – do they face the same? Is it because of race also? The population is almost homogenous.
f) Taiwan – do they face the same? Is it because of race also? The population is almost homogenous.

I just gave a few examples. We should not put this as a race issue. Start looking at other races in our society as part of our "family." They are facing the same fate too — their families are starting to shrink as well.

~

The education issue — everyone wants access to it. While not all can successfully do so due to competition, surely there will be people who lose out, as winning and losing is part and parcel of the competition.

Has our society created awareness that not being accepted is not the end of life? There are so many paths to explore.

Some children cannot study, but the parents force them to pursue the academic performance route. They never consider their children could be more suitable for hands-on or vocational training.

After completing their studies — the same pattern is repeating. 100 people fighting for 20 or 30 vacancies — after that, they complain the paper degree is basically useless, wasting so much family resources to study. After that, family resources are drained and they end up with student loans which cannot be repaid.

This issue itself is not a simple math equation like 1+1 = 2 — it is far more complex and broader. If it were simple, all the more advanced countries would have solved this issue a long time ago — just simple logic.

~

This topic very broad, I still got more to say but too long - we continue when we can.

0.0205sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:35 AM