cameron highland accident, sudah settle, police : reason is seizure

gobiomani
post Jun 16 2025, 12:31 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 16 2025, 10:25 AM)
Sawan doesn't occur every minute 24/7

Just because someone has history of sawan, are they prohibited from driving? So might as well prohibit anyone above 40 as well since got risk of heart attack and microsleep.
Yes, people with sawan cannot get license to drive any type of vehicle but this need to self-declare, there is checking done by JPJ as far as I know. I know people with epilepsy and none of them drive or ride due to their medical condition coz it can happen anywhere anytime and you will be putting yourself and others in danger.

But some people never had epilepsy before but can suddenly kena one due to some trigger like high fever. On the other hand there are selfish bastards who drive even when they know they have epilepsy. We don't know which one this is, so need to wait for the investigation result.

Heart attack and microsleep are shit happens category but epilepsy is not the same category.

0.0130sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:50 PM