May 16 2008, 11:21 AM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
richnet,
why u lighten your car? i think you should losen your weight hahahaha.. actually what is ICE? sphiroth, how about you try the PG (Polymer Glaze) and it can be easily get from tesco or jusco. About RM17-25 per bottle. It makes ur car smooth like silk. |
May 16 2008, 11:26 AM
oic...hey thanks for the info. So, how much watt your sub can withstand? Do you install Amp?
May 16 2008, 11:29 AM
got legal racing in malaysia? as far as i know is in Sepang la.
May 16 2008, 11:36 AM
wow...those place can race arr? when the race? Saturday? Hopefully can go have a look. hehe
May 16 2008, 12:38 PM
batu ferringhi? have any exact location? hehe
May 16 2008, 02:50 PM
ooo that place...then we go there and police come we close our eyes la...they cannot charge us bcos we're not seeing but hearing only hahahaha
May 16 2008, 03:38 PM
ooohh....i never been there (racing) since 2000...must get back there to refresh my memory haha
May 16 2008, 11:43 PM
May 17 2008, 08:19 PM
2 screws on the door handle, 1 screw on the small handle casing, 1 screw at side (like in the photo with red circle), pull outward from underneath (start by nearby the speaker area). remember to remove the window switch as well. Hope i dun confused you.
This post has been edited by zenwarlord: May 17 2008, 08:21 PM |
May 17 2008, 09:31 PM
ifi don't see it wrongly, u have to remove the "black dot" cover. there is a screw inside.
May 17 2008, 09:58 PM
need to use small (-) screw driver, you should be able to see there is line in the middle of the cap. all u need is to flip it upward, Not much force required actually.
This post has been edited by zenwarlord: May 17 2008, 10:00 PM |
May 17 2008, 11:01 PM
there is a clip, all u need is to pull it out and push the seat upward. If i remember correctly.
May 17 2008, 11:10 PM
yea....jimjim is having some project I guess...
May 17 2008, 11:20 PM
have you done the firewall area?
May 17 2008, 11:46 PM
if it can deadening the sound then consider you done it correctly lo haha.
May 19 2008, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 17 2008, 11:46 PM) i have the same problem, what i do is take out the whole board and place some thin sponge (especially at the centre and nearby the rear windscreen)...problem solve for my case.Added on May 19, 2008, 8:18 pm QUOTE(Andrew @ May 18 2008, 12:16 PM) Has anyone ever been successful in getting rid of the irritating plastic squeaking noise from the door handles inside the Waja? Each time a passenger's arm or leg touches the plastic there would be the irritating squeaking noise. i have the same problem, i can't solve it is due to plastic cover dimension problem. I tried to add some thin sponge but the problem still there. I tested my friend waja (campro type) and looks like proton rectified it already.Added on May 19, 2008, 8:24 pm QUOTE(Chester @ May 18 2008, 02:05 PM) i suggest to use 16" x 7jj, perhaps you can try TREND brand (the deep dish type) which the rims is about 5.6kg/pc. If i'm not mistaken the standard rims is about 9kg/pc for 15" x 6.5jj.Added on May 19, 2008, 8:34 pm QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 18 2008, 12:31 PM) right now my center console there is squicking sound but im not sure where the hell the sound is coming from. its just one sound but it sounds as if its coming from the whole center console. are u referring to the console that holding the HU? if yes then i did add some leather sheet at the console area to solve the problem. Refer to below picturesheeshhh......tho i've learn to live with it by setting my cd player to 18 ![]() Added on May 19, 2008, 8:36 pm QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 18 2008, 12:52 PM) if i'm not mistaken is about RM450. Try below link.http://z6.invisionfree.com/mjs/index.php?act=idx Added on May 19, 2008, 8:39 pm QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 18 2008, 05:50 PM) i have already change 16inch rims.. i recomend Eibach (if there is for waja), else get the GAB fully adjustable. Tested friend of mine, quite good and not so stiff.but not yet lower..plan to lower but after lower dun wan to add skirt lu Added on May 18, 2008, 6:35 pmanybody pls recommand me a spring? cos i wan try to lower my car.. APM is good and soft? Added on May 19, 2008, 8:41 pm QUOTE(jimjim @ May 18 2008, 11:59 PM) wat good engine oil u guys use for ur waja? im looking at fully syn.. am using BHP synguard 8000 but looking for a change.. perhaps you can consider Motul, Elf or Endless.Added on May 19, 2008, 8:49 pm QUOTE(futobuta @ May 19 2008, 12:13 AM) Anyway, when can I really rev the engine 'a little bit' higher? now, tak berani press more hmmm...let the engine properly run-in for 5k-10k mileage, only start to whack it. as during this stage there is possibly steel debris from the new engine. Usually we change the engine oil after 1K (for new engine) as we want to get rid of the steel debris then followed with 5K.than 3k RPM. Added on May 19, 2008, 8:51 pm QUOTE(squareballs @ May 19 2008, 12:57 AM) What's your mileage? Normally after 1st service should be no problem..But my car already 20k mileage and i seldom pass by 2.5k RPM except on highway.. bro, recomended to whack your car once awhile as long it does not exceeded 6K i think it won't harm your engine.Added on May 19, 2008, 8:53 pm QUOTE(eastwest @ May 19 2008, 12:03 PM) below 2.5k rpm? huhu, thats good bro, my car always pass that speed, especially in the lower gear. my first gear usually change at 2.5k to 2.8k. Is that normal? at least once or twice a day mine 1st & 2nd auto gear change at 6K rpm hehehe...Cannot do what you did la(below 2k thing), if I release the pedal before the gear change to higher gear, it wont change gear Added on May 19, 2008, 8:56 pm QUOTE(squareballs @ May 19 2008, 04:52 PM) It should be IT20, the 0.4mm tip. if heavily mod then need to use cooler plug, IT22.Added on May 19, 2008, 8:58 pm QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 19 2008, 04:45 PM) i plan to change my absorber. you may consider APM performax, pretty cheap and not too stiff. I've tried my friend Improve and i feel it quite stiff, not sure wheather the 16" 45 series tyre is the root cause.anyone know which is good? and where can i find authentic ones rather than the chiplak ones? i plan to use back original spring as i prefer the comfy ride Added on May 19, 2008, 9:01 pm QUOTE(futobuta @ May 19 2008, 06:01 PM) haha....if new car then is not necessary. If you plan to go for ICE then probably it would help a little but i think it wont be deliverung significant improvement.This post has been edited by zenwarlord: May 19 2008, 09:24 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:11 PM |