4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

aliftaufiq
post Dec 20 2007, 11:11 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 20 2007, 10:22 AM)
i like his spoiler too..But if i install that,My family will faint..haha!
Went to halfcut yesterday to find headlight for my mazda..
Lots of spoiler to choose smile.gif
Definitely gonna grab one when i got my money wink.gif
aliftaufiq
post Dec 26 2007, 11:04 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:26 PM)
hi there..free to help a newbie?
i'm using a p.waja...using it for 3 years and mileage is 66k++

never change belt before....but i change plugs once(those special 4head type plug...4get when i change it)

can u tell me when to change plugs and timing belt...
Timing belt must be changed around 80k to 100 k km..The mechanic in COE recommend to change it at 80k..As u don't want ur belt to snap when u're driving and that will cost a bomb sweat.gif

About the spark plugs they are quite easy to change...Just need the right tool..If use the normal 1 the price would be cheap but those high performance plugs would cost rm 120++
aliftaufiq
post Dec 26 2007, 12:39 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Actually what effect when the timing belt snap?
Which part of the engine?
aliftaufiq
post Jan 3 2008, 01:09 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 3 2008, 12:12 PM)
KL area where can get KNN filter?
Try pm kangyoon20...He's not in KL but seems he got a lot of good feedback smile.gif
Btw goin for drop-in or open pod?
aliftaufiq
post Jan 5 2008, 10:11 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Any idea how much it would cost me to wash the car seat??
Looks damn dirty as never been wash since 4 years ago smile.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 5 2008, 02:14 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 5 2008, 12:03 PM)
Usually from normal car wash is rm70 and may go up to 120 for normal fabrics.
Owh..Goin to check the price later around USJ area 1st sweat.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 6 2008, 06:15 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Yeah..Talk about depreciation..Will be keeping this car until finish the loan..Huhu..
aliftaufiq
post Jan 11 2008, 10:39 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 10 2008, 10:53 PM)
why izzit everyone keeps talking about servicing and oil change?

AFAIK, the recommended service interval is 10,000 KM - and i've been doing that

anyone doing 10,000KM service interval or are yuo being duped by those SC and change every 5,000km?
As for me n/a would be 10,000 KM,a turbocharged would be every 5,000 km icon_rolleyes.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 19 2008, 08:43 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Jan 19 2008, 08:31 AM)
Oooo... mahal... sweat.gif
is waja one of the popular car to get stolen in this market? it quite concerns me... hmmm... hmm.gif
IMO Waja is not among the popular car to get stolen biggrin.gif All depends on luck...If they are to desperate even the old Nissan Sunny can be the victime sweat.gif

Install better alarm system..If you got the money,go for satelleite tracking device..Some sort like CAPTOR hmm.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 19 2008, 08:57 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Jan 19 2008, 08:51 AM)
yeah,,, if i got the money... sigh... lol
depends where u put ur car also la... lol
hopes the loan get approve fast... ish...
My friend his dad Lexus just used for 1 week MIA until now..
That car was parked in the house in USJ area sweat.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 20 2008, 10:12 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 19 2008, 11:39 PM)
RM80
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=power+booster

Free a grounding cable to the alternator..
Any other improvement to the ICE system,headlight etc...
aliftaufiq
post Jan 26 2008, 09:04 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Guyz..Which part should i check if both of the power supply(12V) went dead..any wiring or just fuse??

Another problem is when it's raining my car will got a lot of mist and it make me hard to drive..Any thing that i should check?
aliftaufiq
post Jan 26 2008, 09:48 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 26 2008, 09:40 AM)
Where does the mist come from?Try turning your car air con temperature lower..
Tried that..huhu..
All over the windows bro.. sweat.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 27 2008, 10:33 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 27 2008, 12:59 AM)
see your a/c? set it to full blower and coldest temperature

and set your blower to just blow all the a/c to the windscreen (the arrow thingy with uppity sign - someone post that sign here) for a few mins and it should be ok

that solves the problem and most ppl dunno what is the use.
Tried that bro..
That's good for the windscreen..How about other windows panel??
I need to wind down the window in order to clear the mist wink.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 27 2008, 04:29 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 27 2008, 04:14 PM)
Do you how much is the metal type power window complete set going to cost?
I changed it for RM 250+ labour..But that was a year back wink.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 27 2008, 05:26 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jan 27 2008, 05:07 PM)
Want to ask u guys about ur waja... how long ur battery will last u normally.????
Changed last 2 year i guess..Still OK at the moment wink.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 31 2008, 08:14 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 31 2008, 03:01 PM)
Hmm.. i let my 'pupil' do it for me under my attention.. hehe... luar dalam rm2.50.  tongue.gif
Great price tongue.gif
Got any idea where to het the round type of aircond vent for waja??
aliftaufiq
post Feb 3 2008, 10:22 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Bro apis..Got his contact no..PM me..
I think i can diy myself smile.gif
aliftaufiq
post Feb 6 2008, 06:09 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Holiday Guyz smile.gif
aliftaufiq