TSbibirbieber
Jun 13 2025, 11:44 AM, updated 7 months ago

Hi sifus,
I recently got myself an iPad Mini with cellular connection, mainly for use outdoors without needing to rely on my phone's hotspot. Now I’m looking for a small, compact bag that can fit the iPad Mini along with the Apple Pencil—just enough for daily carry, not too bulky, but also not too tight.
I’ve searched online, but most of the options I found are either too large (designed for full-sized tablets) or too small to comfortably fit the iPad Mini + accessories.
My max budget is around RM150.
Appreciate any recommendations from those who’ve found a good fit for their iPad Mini setup. Bonus if it's something local or available in Malaysia.
Thanks in advance!
This post has been edited by bibirbieber: Jun 13 2025, 12:02 PM
K0L0KM33
Jun 13 2025, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(bibirbieber @ Jun 13 2025, 11:44 AM) Hi sifus, I recently got myself an iPad Mini with cellular connection, mainly for use outdoors without needing to rely on my phone's hotspot. Now I’m looking for a small, compact bag that can fit the iPad Mini along with the Apple Pencil—just enough for daily carry, not too bulky, but also not too tight. I’ve searched online, but most of the options I found are either too large (designed for full-sized tablets) or too small to comfortably fit the iPad Mini + accessories. Appreciate any recommendations from those who’ve found a good fit for their iPad Mini setup. Bonus if it's something local or available in Malaysia. Thanks in advance! Hi, you can take a look at the 2 links below. I personally don't own any of them but generally alpaka products are thoughtfully made & very durable https://alpakagear.com/products/go-sling-mi...-JlEtunIwhIgptEhttps://alpakagear.com/products/flight-sling
TSbibirbieber
Jun 13 2025, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(K0L0KM33 @ Jun 13 2025, 11:52 AM) Hi, you can take a look at the 2 links below. I personally don't own any of them but generally alpaka products are thoughtfully made & very durable https://alpakagear.com/products/go-sling-mi...-JlEtunIwhIgptEhttps://alpakagear.com/products/flight-slingThanks for the recommendation. The Flight Sling (2L) seems like a good size. But sad the price is a kind of out of my budget. My max budget is around RM150 for the bag. Thanks again mate.
TSbibirbieber
Jun 14 2025, 08:13 PM

I bought this one temporarily and the ipad mini with case and apple pencil fit perfectly https://shopee.com.my/ALAIN-DELON-Men-Nylon...a8-367c41a5b67f
dev/numb
Jun 15 2025, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(bibirbieber @ Jun 13 2025, 11:44 AM) Bonus if it's something local or available in Malaysia. https://christy-studio.com/collections/koal...8-crossbody-bagQuality material (Japan sourced canvas). I’ve never used that particular Koala model so you’ll have to check out the dimensions to determine if it will be just right or too tight, but my ex had a couple of their tote bags and loved them. Hit the hamburger icon on the side to choose MYR pricing. Free local shipping, iirc. This post has been edited by dev/numb: Jun 15 2025, 03:45 AM
TSbibirbieber
Jun 15 2025, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jun 15 2025, 03:41 AM) https://christy-studio.com/collections/koal...8-crossbody-bagQuality material (Japan sourced canvas). I’ve never used that particular Koala model so you’ll have to check out the dimensions to determine if it will be just right or too tight, but my ex had a couple of their tote bags and loved them. Hit the hamburger icon on the side to choose MYR pricing. Free local shipping, iirc. Thanks for the suggestion. The colors look interesting