lanjiao CIMB OCTO
arkasi
Jun 11 2025, 10:13 PM

Ts, it could be malwarebytes safe browsing scanner under settings accessibility that is causing it. Try turning it off & see if it works.
Maybank app at first warn malwarebytes is not safe app & I can proceed after accepting disclaimer. Bout 2 months ago, it won't le me proceed unless I turn off safe browsing scanner.
Hope it works for u & yes I reported that malwarebytes is antivirus to mae, but they ignored it still flag as harmful.app.
arkasi
Jun 12 2025, 06:49 PM

Unfortunately looks like nothing much u can do ts. On sotong fb got other users complained about the same issue.
When one of admin replies is to restart & reinstall app. They are practically admiting they screwup nothing to do with user.
Only thing u can do is complain on FB so that sotong will escalate the issue. If they see too few complaints then will ada aku kesah attitude.
arkasi
Jun 12 2025, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 12 2025, 06:16 PM) This is lazy method lor Its like blanket ban... everyone wearing certain type of shirt cannot enter the bank. But they never specify which color or type of shirt You want go in must see your luck Also known as bodoh tahap maximum, never heard of bank app that warn of potential dangerous app but doesn't mention which one. Developer must really be those type no common sense. Bank suruh install scan to detect malware bugger think best way is to force user to uninstall every single app only have cimb. Not to mention sotong must be damp cheap hire bottom of the barrel sohai.