News SG down to 1 airline group after Jetstar Asia exit

Icehart
post Jun 11 2025, 11:42 AM

14,899 posts

Singapore will always protect homegrown airlines like SIA and Scoot. See the assignment of terminals also know laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2025, 11:46 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jun 11 2025, 11:25 AM)
Not your bro.

Haha, i nailed it that youre airasia buttlicker.

Then you tell the low cost budget airlines to better close shop.

Business is business.

they may be delay, cancellation many factor. But i`m just compare the flown route customer service between all,

airasia is the most trash ever despite been covering all route well.
Most people will always call AirAsia trash until they tried other low cost airline

I give u another example
AirAsia check your luggage size and weight but outside at the departure zone
Batik air does too but they do it inside the boarding zone in front of your boarding gate which basically is a trap laugh.gif
yhtan
post Jun 11 2025, 11:46 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Jun 11 2025, 10:51 AM)
low cost cannot survive in sngapore.

No, Singapore Changi Airport is not known for having low taxes. In fact, Changi Airport's fees and charges are among the highest in the world, and are increasing. The fees include a service and security fee, which passengers pay as part of their airfare. Additionally, passengers are subject to a passenger departure tax, which is also typically included in the cost of the ticket.

High fees:
Changi Airport's service and security fee is currently S$46.40, but it will be increasing over the next few years, reaching S$58.40 by April 2030.

https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/how-chang...-other-airports
Don't think so, AA Tony did apply to set Singapore as hub but kena singapore government reject. He did see the potential in Singapore LCC.

zeroty
post Jun 11 2025, 11:47 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 11 2025, 11:14 AM)
All cannot compete with AA ?
Cannot compete with Scoot.

Plus most Singaporean prefer to take full service airline like SIA, budget airlines much smaller market.
SUSAzurues
post Jun 11 2025, 11:47 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Scoot is like 100 times better than all these budget airline
Syie9^_^
post Jun 11 2025, 12:12 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2025, 01:16 PM)
Most people will always call AirAsia trash until they tried other low cost airline

I give u another example
AirAsia check your luggage size and weight but outside at the departure zone
Batik air does too but they do it inside the boarding zone in front of your boarding gate which basically is a trap laugh.gif
your example is about operation weight the cheapskate cant afford to pay their baggage but want to add on cabin weight. Both airlines have their way to stop it to their procedure.

guess you have not taken american "low cost" or europe "low"cost"

I flewed in your snake airasia long haul and short haul, and still trash than full fledge airlines. Dude, you cant afford to fly full fledge airlines better dont fly and stay on ground.

Every time I hear about Airasia going new route, foresee the place will be worst with them after; then route reduced and freeze.

Its sad jetstar departure; now left with only south east asia "soon" to be more expensive to fly around in low cost.

TSriver.sand
post Jun 11 2025, 12:14 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 11 2025, 11:46 AM)
Don't think so, AA Tony did apply to set Singapore as hub but kena singapore government reject. He did see the potential in Singapore LCC.
With Jetstar Asia gone, SG gomen may finally allow Tony to set up shop there...
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 11 2025, 12:20 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 11 2025, 12:14 PM)
Won't la, they anti AA. Plus AA now focusing on Johor, cheaper cost and more gomen support.

Singapore have Scoot anyway.

yhtan
post Jun 11 2025, 12:21 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 11 2025, 12:14 PM)
i doubt so, AA will eat up a lot of SIA market especially Scoot.

0.0174sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:09 PM