Will you be falling in love with a GRO?

haya
post Jun 11 2025, 07:43 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ Jun 10 2025, 10:49 AM)
Back story very typical… but China 1 child policy back then and now this China gal has bros and sista?
QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jun 10 2025, 11:23 AM)
one kid till 2015
two kid allowed since 2015
three kids after 2021
Even before 2015 those in rural Hukou's (aka not in the cities) were allowed to have 2 kids, even under the one-child policy. Usually if they had more than 2 kids they were fined, but they could still have the 3rd kid.

And even in the cities (generally outside of Beijing and Shanghai) by the early 2000's they could have a 2nd kid as long as they paid the fine.

Not saying that this Ukeke story is real: but it is possible for those born after 2000 in China to have siblings, even under the one-child policy.
TSUkeke
post Jun 11 2025, 07:54 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jun 11 2025, 07:43 AM)
Even before 2015 those in rural Hukou's (aka not in the cities) were allowed to have 2 kids, even under the one-child policy. Usually if they had more than 2 kids they were fined, but they could still have the 3rd kid.

And even in the cities (generally outside of Beijing and Shanghai) by the early 2000's they could have a 2nd kid as long as they paid the fine.

Not saying that this Ukeke story is real: but it is possible for those born after 2000 in China to have siblings, even under the one-child policy.
Wrong, please meet more friends from China. I have 2 china friends born in 80s and one china friend born in 90s. They have siblings.
haya
post Jun 11 2025, 08:10 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Jun 11 2025, 07:54 AM)
Wrong, please meet more friends from China. I have 2 china friends born in 80s and one china friend born in 90s. They have siblings.
As I said, even before 2015, it was possible to have more than 1 kid, even under the 1 child policy.

The notion that _every_ family in China was limited to 1 child in the One-Child Policy era is a myth usually by people that don't know China.

The 80's and 90's are "before 2015"

Baca komen penuh dalam konteks penuh adalah amalan mulia
TSUkeke
post Jun 11 2025, 08:16 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jun 11 2025, 08:10 AM)
As I said, even before 2015, it was possible to have more than 1 kid, even under the 1 child policy.

The notion that _every_ family in China was limited to 1 child in the One-Child Policy era is a myth usually by people that don't know China.

The 80's and 90's are "before 2015"

Baca komen penuh dalam konteks penuh adalah amalan mulia
Diamla morning attack people, lipoted
teckyuan
post Jun 11 2025, 08:28 AM

137 posts

tered ukeke always about woman from different background only.

SerioseCat
post Jun 11 2025, 08:32 AM

503 posts

we all need Ukeke during the heatwave
coyouth
post Jun 11 2025, 11:21 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Jun 10 2025, 11:37 AM)
How to know if she is sincere or scammer?
It's a very valid and important question to ask, especially given the context in which you met her. Discernment is key here, as it's easy to get caught up in emotions when someone tells a compelling story.

Here's how to approach it, looking for signs of sincerity versus potential red flags of someone who might be a "scammer" (meaning, primarily interested in financial gain):

Signs of Sincerity:

Consistency in Words and Actions:

Sincere: Her behavior outside the bar lounge aligns with what she says. If she says she's trying to get out of her situation, do her actions (like pursuing other opportunities, or genuinely seeking to build a connection without immediate financial requests) reflect that?
Scammer: Her story might be inconsistent, or her actions don't match her words. She might say one thing but do another, especially regarding her "work" or financial situation.
Genuine Interest in You as a Person:

Sincere: She asks about your life, your interests, your feelings, your family, your work – things unrelated to money or her problems. She listens attentively and remembers details you've shared.
Scammer: The conversation frequently (or exclusively) revolves around her problems, her financial needs, or what you can do for her. She might not show much interest in your life beyond how it might benefit her.
Willingness to Meet in Normal, Low-Cost Settings:

Sincere: She's happy to meet for a simple coffee, a walk in the park, or going to a budget-friendly place. She values spending time with you regardless of the cost.
Scammer: She might consistently suggest expensive outings or places where you're expected to spend a lot of money. She might subtly (or not so subtly) pressure you to pay for everything.
No Immediate or Constant Financial Requests:

Sincere: While she shared her background, a sincere person wouldn't immediately start asking for money or favors right after meeting. If a genuine connection is forming, she'll understand that building trust takes time.
Scammer: This is a major red flag. If, soon after your initial connection, she starts asking for money for her brother's tuition, her dad's medical bills, rent, or other "emergencies," be extremely cautious. Scammers often create elaborate stories of urgent need.
Emotional Availability and Vulnerability (Not Just Pity-Inducing Stories):

Sincere: She shares her feelings, thoughts, and vulnerabilities, but it doesn't always lead back to a plea for help. She's open to building a genuine emotional connection.
Scammer: Her vulnerability often serves a purpose: to elicit sympathy and open the door for financial requests. It might feel like a constant stream of sob stories designed to make you feel guilty or responsible.
Respect for Your Boundaries:

Sincere: She respects your decisions, including if you say no to something (e.g., an expensive outing, a request for money).
Scammer: She might try to manipulate, guilt-trip, or pressure you if you don't comply with her wishes or financial requests.
No Isolation Tactics:

Sincere: She doesn't try to isolate you from your friends or family, or discourage you from discussing your relationship with others.
Scammer: They might try to isolate you, encouraging you to keep the "relationship" a secret from others who might question it or see through their intentions.
Patience and Long-Term View:

Sincere: She's willing to build a relationship slowly, naturally, and doesn't rush into declarations of love or discussions of a future together (especially if it involves you "saving" her).
Scammer: They often rush the emotional connection, saying "I love you" very quickly ("love bombing") to establish a strong emotional hold before making financial demands. They might talk about a future together that seems too good to be true, but it's always contingent on your financial support.
Specific Red Flags to Watch For:

Sudden "Emergencies": Her family always seems to have a new, urgent crisis that requires money.
Insistence on Cash or Untraceable Payments: She prefers cash, gift cards, or wire transfers, which are difficult to trace.
Refusal to Meet Your Friends/Family: She avoids meeting people important to you.
Inability to Meet in Public or at Her "Home": Always meeting at your place, or neutral commercial spots, and she's vague about her living situation.
"Testing" Your Generosity: Small requests at first, increasing over time. She might hint at things she needs or problems she has without directly asking, to see if you offer.
Dramatic Emotional Swings: Overly affectionate when she wants something, then distant or cold when she doesn't get it.
Vagueness about Her "Work": While you know her context, if she's overly secretive or inconsistent about her professional activities, it can be a red flag.
Excessive Compliments/Flattery: While nice, if it feels over-the-top or doesn't seem genuine, it might be a tactic to manipulate.
What to Do:

Start Slow: Your plan to go shopping at Pavilion or Mid Valley is a good start. It's a public, neutral setting. See how she behaves in a non-work environment. Does she seem genuinely interested in the experience, or is she focused on what you might buy her?
Observe Her Actions, Not Just Her Words: Actions truly speak louder. Is she taking steps to improve her situation that don't involve you directly, or is she waiting for you to "save" her?
Don't Rush Financial Assistance: If she asks for money, politely decline for now. Tell her you need to understand the situation better. A sincere person will understand; a scammer will likely become frustrated or try to manipulate you.
Talk to a Trusted Friend: Get an outside perspective. Sometimes when you're emotionally invested, it's hard to see things clearly.
Trust Your Gut: If something feels off, it probably is.
It's a delicate situation. While it's admirable to want to help someone in need, it's crucial to protect yourself from being taken advantage of. Take your time, observe, and let the relationship unfold naturally without immediate financial pressures.
Rusty Nail
post Jun 11 2025, 11:23 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Jun 11 2025, 08:16 AM)
Diamla morning attack people, lipoted
wtf? why you so emo today?

haya wasn't attacking you pun

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0188sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled