m40 tax if i read correctly, gazetted sst document
DogeGamingPRO
Jun 10 2025, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Jun 10 2025, 09:03 AM) Now I read back These are custom HS code It’s been here all this while Just that how smart you write down your HS code to declare it by your exporter Unless u write something specifically that’s in the exemptions list then it’ll be taxed at 10% anyway “Smart” or commit fraud?
DogeGamingPRO
Jun 10 2025, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(em_on @ Jun 10 2025, 10:17 AM) they want also cannot, they really need the money now after the spending and borrowing spree expecting more to come in the budget later in the year
DogeGamingPRO
Jun 10 2025, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Redhunt @ Jun 10 2025, 12:54 PM) extra income from SST to use for... ? gomen say cannot tell, top secret estimated to make 5 bil from SST increase but civil servant wage increase already gonna cost 10 bil just patching hole here and there impossible to use for new stuff or improvements kek This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Jun 10 2025, 01:02 PM
DogeGamingPRO
Jun 10 2025, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(Redhunt @ Jun 10 2025, 01:04 PM) RM 5 billion is a very small amount to the amount of items that will be taxed extra. if that figure is from the government, they are lying. i think the 5 billion amount is comparing 2025 to 2024, and was assuming that it went into effect from June, but now since start July and got grace period till end of year likely gonna be lower than that. full YoY increase need to observe further, probably much more than that, at least 10 billion if u extrapolate the 5 billion as estimated last year when proposed in budget and assumed going into effect June 2025, so if 5 bil in 6 months then at least 10 bil for whole year i guess.