14,227 posts

Reserved…..

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 10 2025, 10:18 AM
soonwai
post Sep 16 2025, 04:04 AM

11,450 posts

Tahoe looks so weird. Everything like not well defined, not as crisp as Sequoia. Will take some time to get use to. But Tahoe is a lot easier to spell than Sequoia.

The few apps that I was concerned about, Little Snitch, SoundSource and Bartender seems to be working ok.

First thing I turned off is Safari's "Show Colour in Tab Bar"

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 16 2025, 05:03 PM
yvliew
post Sep 16 2025, 09:29 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 16 2025, 04:04 AM)
Tahoe looks so weird. Everything like not well defined, not as crisp as Sequoia. Will take some time to get use to. But Tahoe is a lot easier to spell than Sequoia.

The few apps that I was concerned about, Little Snitch, SoundSource and Bartender seems to be working ok.

First thing I turned off is Safari's "Show Colour in Tab Bar"
i hate the apps view now so small... stupid man... what the heck is apple doing...
Barricade
post Sep 16 2025, 10:26 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 16 2025, 09:29 PM)
i hate the apps view now so small... stupid man... what the heck is apple doing...
Do you know how to disable all the apps appearing there which is from my iPhone? stupid redesign, who the fuck wants to use iPhone app on Mac?
Skeuomorphic
post Sep 16 2025, 10:28 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 16 2025, 10:26 PM)
Do you know how to disable all the apps appearing there which is from my iPhone? stupid redesign, who the fuck wants to use iPhone app on Mac?
click on the 3 dots on the top right of the launchpad then untick "show iphone app"

yvliew
post Sep 16 2025, 10:55 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

I think still so buggy as my dock keeps disappearing and I had to Turn Hiding Off several times when I did not even turn it on.
soonwai
post Sep 17 2025, 10:41 AM

11,450 posts

I read about this before Tahoe's release but had forgotten about it. Today switched on my old WD Studio II to backup some stuff and it no longer mounts. It's an old Firewire 800 external HDD enclosure connected to the macmini via a Thunderbolt/Firewire adapter. RIP Firewire.

Silver lining is that it frees up one of my USBC ports.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 17 2025, 10:46 AM
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 22 2025, 07:58 AM

3,831 posts

I don't care about other stuff but why the heck did they remove the compact tab in safari...
byen8888
post Sep 30 2025, 12:52 PM

50 posts

just updated today. a lil bit buggy probably the next update will smooth things out.
ericlaiys
post Sep 30 2025, 02:04 PM

7,529 posts

QUOTE(byen8888 @ Sep 30 2025, 12:52 PM)
just updated today. a lil bit buggy probably the next update will smooth things out.
mine m2 smooth
byen8888
post Oct 4 2025, 10:20 PM

50 posts

much smoother compared to day one after it recalibrated for a few days
Brotherjoe
post Oct 5 2025, 04:52 PM

2,215 posts

Anyone tried to install Tahoe on Intel Macbook air?
TSwestlife
post Oct 6 2025, 08:21 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 5 2025, 04:52 PM)
Anyone tried to install Tahoe on Intel Macbook air?
There is no intel based MacBook Air supports the Tahoe anymore.
Brotherjoe
post Oct 20 2025, 12:01 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 6 2025, 08:21 AM)
There is no intel based MacBook Air supports the Tahoe anymore.
i saw some folks manage to get 26.0.1 installed on core2duo machines.
TSwestlife
post Oct 20 2025, 12:05 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 20 2025, 12:01 PM)
Not possible.

an Intel-based MacBook Air cannot support macOS 26 Tahoe because it is not on the list of compatible Intel models. The release of macOS 26 Tahoe marks the final version of the operating system to support Intel processors, and it only officially supports a few specific 2019 and 2020 MacBook Pro models and iMacs.
ericlaiys
post Oct 20 2025, 03:29 PM

7,529 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 20 2025, 12:01 PM)
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2025, 12:05 PM)
Not possible.

an Intel-based MacBook Air cannot support macOS 26 Tahoe because it is not on the list of compatible Intel models. The release of macOS 26 Tahoe marks the final version of the operating system to support Intel processors, and it only officially supports a few specific 2019 and 2020 MacBook Pro models and iMacs.
even can ir will be overkill
TSwestlife
post Oct 20 2025, 05:40 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 20 2025, 03:29 PM)
even  can ir will  be overkill
Yeah. I dun think Intel based Mac can take any more macOS update as well.
submergedx
post Nov 10 2025, 10:07 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 17 2025, 10:41 AM)
I read about this before Tahoe's release but had forgotten about it. Today switched on my old WD Studio II to backup some stuff and it no longer mounts. It's an old Firewire 800 external HDD enclosure connected to the macmini via a Thunderbolt/Firewire adapter. RIP Firewire.

Silver lining is that it frees up one of my USBC ports.
lol

Using the same WD Studio! It still can works though, i purchase a microUSB to Type C port cable
less hassle la

0.0138sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:30 AM