[2025] iOS 26 Discussion Thread

TOMEI-R
post Sep 24 2025, 04:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 03:18 PM)
Yeah, I’ve seen a lot of mix reviews on the UI. Nonetheless, a fresh looking interface will make the our phones feel new again smile.gif
Hahaha, nah, I usually update right away without bothering about the bugs but I didn’t want to go into it right away this round as the server was slow! Alrighty, thanks for the heads up - gonna update this weekend.
No more slow la. Everybody with the exception of you is on IOS26 already. laugh.gif
decavalera
post Sep 24 2025, 05:20 PM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 03:18 PM)
Yeah, I’ve seen a lot of mix reviews on the UI. Nonetheless, a fresh looking interface will make the our phones feel new again smile.gif
Hahaha, nah, I usually update right away without bothering about the bugs but I didn’t want to go into it right away this round as the server was slow! Alrighty, thanks for the heads up - gonna update this weekend.
Come & join the party bro..
At least able to enjoy playing around with the new UI while waiting for my new ip17p to arrive..

I thnk to enjoy the most for the new iphone every year is to only play around with the new iOS with the new iphone.. (if you plan to order through early PO lah & to get the new ip ASAP).. double syiok.. new software & hardware all together.. haha..
GamersFamilia
post Sep 24 2025, 05:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

Once you updated to ios26, you wont look back as you can play and customise etc with the new ui, loving it since day one downloaded it to my 16 pro max

Why wait to update it? The server seems better compared to last week

❤️
xpresside
post Sep 24 2025, 06:05 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 09:10 AM)
Anyone here that has still resisted going to iOS 26? Like me? Hahaha… I’m surprised I’m not being prompted to update by the phone yet…
Yeah i tried ios 26 beta 7-8 need to charge twice daily. After that downgrade to ios 18.6.2 and choose 18.7 update. Battery last long now and u have the glass effect
GamersFamilia
post Sep 24 2025, 08:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 24 2025, 06:05 PM)
Yeah i tried ios 26 beta 7-8 need to charge twice daily. After that downgrade to ios 18.6.2 and choose 18.7 update. Battery last long now and u have the glass effect
18.7 got glass effect ? i just knew , will check those out thru tik tok video or youtube
attw
post Sep 24 2025, 09:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 24 2025, 03:29 PM)
wait for ios26.0.1 will be release shortly, maybe next tuesday .. hopefully 🥰
Nice, might do that instead. Thanks for the heads up!

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 24 2025, 04:58 PM)
No more slow la. Everybody with the exception of you is on IOS26 already.  laugh.gif
Haha, no la, my wife and kid both also haven’t updated their iPhones 14PM and 16PM respectively!

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 24 2025, 05:20 PM)
Come & join the party bro..
At least able to enjoy playing around with the new UI while waiting for my new ip17p to arrive..

I thnk to enjoy the most for the new iphone every year is to only play around with the new iOS with the new iphone.. (if you plan to order through early PO lah & to get the new ip ASAP).. double syiok.. new software & hardware all together.. haha..
Yeah, I’m also a little late to the party this year. I think the wait for maxis to have stock for walk in may take at least a month or so.. Strange that this happens every year - they know for a fact the Pro Max will sell by the volumes - why don’t Apple just make more of those and retailers stock up more of those? Years and years of marketing data available for them to know that by now, hahaha…

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 24 2025, 05:52 PM)
Once you updated to ios26, you wont look back as you can play and customise etc with the new ui, loving it since day one downloaded it to my 16 pro max

Why wait to update it? The server seems better compared to last week

❤️
Haha, it was slow on Day 1 of the release but after that I just kinda forgot to update and the phone hasn’t prompted me yet to do so biggrin.gif Anyways, yeah, I do wanna mess around with the new UI so definitely soon!

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 24 2025, 09:32 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 24 2025, 09:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 09:31 PM)
Haha, it was slow on Day 1 of the release but after that I just kinda forgot to update and the phone hasn’t prompted me yet to do so biggrin.gif Anyways, yeah, I do wanna mess around with the new UI so definitely soon!
Downloaded during day one, using wi fi it took around 7-8 hours then decided use mobile data it took only 25 minutes

Unifi seems problem on that particular day 😅
attw
post Sep 24 2025, 09:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 24 2025, 09:36 PM)
Downloaded during day one, using wi fi it took around 7-8 hours then decided use mobile data it took only 25 minutes

On 5G? Hahaha… what was the size of the update? Around 2GB?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 24 2025, 09:54 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 09:40 PM)
Yea on 5G, forgot what size but the mobile data seems faster then unifi on that day, just close my eyes and go for it 25 minutes seems ok and definitely worth it

TOMEI-R
post Sep 24 2025, 10:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 09:40 PM)
5-8 GB.
attw
post Sep 24 2025, 10:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 24 2025, 09:54 PM)
Yea on 5G, forgot what size but the mobile data seems faster then unifi on that day, just close my eyes and go for it 25 minutes seems ok and definitely worth it
Nice, think I’ll do it over 5G too since my data is unlimited smile.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 24 2025, 10:08 PM)
5-8 GB.
OMG, that’s huge….
decavalera
post Sep 24 2025, 10:26 PM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 24 2025, 09:36 PM)

Same in term of the speed when i tried to transfer my wifey 15P to 16P.. initially when at home 10Pm, using unifi, it shows 8hrs… until woke up next morning, transfer failed.. tried again after woke up still at home & using home unifi.. slow kaw2..

Then i tried again afterwards when i was sending my kids to school using 1 other phone’s hotspot.. less than 1 hr 🤦🏻..

But i dunt think transfering will use any data that much.. but definitely make the transfer smoother instead of using unifi during that timing..
GamersFamilia
post Sep 25 2025, 03:28 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 24 2025, 10:26 PM)
Same in term of the speed when i tried to transfer my wifey 15P to 16P.. initially when at home 10Pm, using unifi, it shows 8hrs… until woke up next morning, transfer failed.. tried again after woke up still at home & using home unifi.. slow kaw2..

Then i tried again afterwards when i was sending my kids to school using 1 other phone’s hotspot.. less than 1 hr 🤦🏻..

But i dunt think transfering will use any data that much.. but definitely make the transfer smoother instead of using unifi during that timing..
As long as the job done, worth it

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2025, 10:18 PM)
Nice, think I’ll do it over 5G too since my data is unlimited smile.gif
OMG, that’s huge….
Yes using data definitely the best
Lynixx
post Sep 25 2025, 07:51 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

Hey guys, could you help me to check what is your calendar format on your?

when on iOS18, the calendar format is like "THURSDAY, 25 SEPTEMBER"
after upgrade to iOS26, format became "THU SEP 25" which i don't really like it.

is there anyway we could revert back?
decavalera
post Sep 25 2025, 08:01 AM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 25 2025, 07:51 AM)
Hey guys, could you help me to check what is your calendar format on your?

when on iOS18, the calendar format is like "THURSDAY, 25 SEPTEMBER"
after upgrade to iOS26, format became "THU SEP 25" which i don't really like it.

is there anyway we could revert back?
Maybe you can try Setting-General-Language & Region ?
There is date format that you can choose & try out
Lynixx
post Sep 25 2025, 08:17 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 25 2025, 08:01 AM)
Maybe you can try Setting-General-Language & Region ?
There is date format that you can choose & try out
Just check everything was set correctly

xpresside
post Sep 25 2025, 10:42 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 24 2025, 08:56 PM)
18.7 got glass effect ? i just knew , will check those out thru tik tok video or youtube
Not sure what happen to brain but i mean i dont like the glass effect on ios26
chongkiatz
post Sep 25 2025, 10:56 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 24 2025, 06:05 PM)
Izit because the liquid glass effect that make the battery drain faster? Feel like dont want to upgrade to ios26 , because it will be a pain suddenly need to charge per day.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 25 2025, 11:13 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 25 2025, 10:42 AM)
Can turn it off if you dot like.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 25 2025, 03:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 25 2025, 10:42 AM)
Yea some people not into liquid glass design, but in the settings you can select reduce the transparency incase later on you update to ios26

38 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0136sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:10 PM