[2025] iOS 26 Discussion Thread
snimple
Sep 17 2025, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(snimple @ Sep 17 2025, 11:18 AM) Its actually the same but notice mine under MAXIS column my number is actually blank Compare it to the screenshot above it shows the number thats why the network selection is there 
TOMEI-R
Sep 17 2025, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 16 2025, 11:59 PM) Use a number that's foreign to the phone. I used a spare number which I had just deleted from Contacts 5 mins before the test call and that didn't work. In the end, ask my daughter's friend to call my phone. LOL. Numbers deleted from Contacts doesn't work. That is confirmed. Have to try again with another foreign number. Even unsaved numbers that frequently call the phone also doesn't work. QUOTE(snimple @ Sep 17 2025, 11:13 AM)  My number also doesn’t appear wei gg Are you using ESim? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 17 2025, 11:31 AM
snimple
Sep 17 2025, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 17 2025, 11:28 AM) Nope
TOMEI-R
Sep 17 2025, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(snimple @ Sep 17 2025, 11:36 AM) Try to check if there are any restrictions on mobile data usage. Call your telco to reset network port. You tried inserting another sim card to try? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 17 2025, 11:41 AM
GamersFamilia
Sep 17 2025, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 17 2025, 10:30 AM) Found a bug with ios26. If unknown number whatsapp me a message with photo, the whole whatsapp gonna hang when I open the conversation. Force close few times and open it still same. Seems some apps not compatible with the ios26 yet, need to wait for the apps update plus fix ios26 update soon
fruitie
Sep 17 2025, 12:42 PM
Rise and Shine
All this while I didn't save my niece's number on my phone but she did WhatsApp me before. I asked her to call my Celcom/Digi number, Call Screening doesn't seem to work today.  Could it be because I switched from US to SG?  Later need to try again, have to find a lot of foreign numbers to test. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 17 2025, 12:43 PM
Andrewtst
Sep 17 2025, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 16 2025, 08:21 PM) Does it work with any telco if i change the region? For maxis yes, I just try.
hovercraft97
Sep 17 2025, 12:55 PM
i knew it for sure got something happen when new major update came out.. in this case iOS 26.
Now, using QR payment with the Alliance Bank app has become an issue. Transactions are unsuccessful, and the app keeps logging out by itself.
Not sure what other apps problems might come up after this...
This post has been edited by hovercraft97: Sep 17 2025, 01:02 PM
snimple
Sep 17 2025, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 17 2025, 11:41 AM) Try to check if there are any restrictions on mobile data usage. Call your telco to reset network port. You tried inserting another sim card to try? Tried swapping with my spare sim spare phone both also no issue if inserted to spare phone and both also same issue is inserted to iphone Anyway i went to 1u service center they did a diagnostic on my phone and say the sim slot hardware issue detected? I asked them how come before update no issue they also cannot answer If i go change to esim will it solve the problem? Any idea?
TOMEI-R
Sep 17 2025, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(snimple @ Sep 17 2025, 01:24 PM) Tried swapping with my spare sim spare phone both also no issue if inserted to spare phone and both also same issue is inserted to iphone Anyway i went to 1u service center they did a diagnostic on my phone and say the sim slot hardware issue detected? I asked them how come before update no issue they also cannot answer If i go change to esim will it solve the problem? Any idea? Aih... after update then sim card slot hardware failed? Seems to be a first one for me. Try ESim since you are there.
GamersFamilia
Sep 17 2025, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2025, 12:47 PM) For maxis yes, I just try. That's nice, now we knew celcom, digi and maxis will work with SG region 😎
xHj09
Sep 17 2025, 02:20 PM
anyone with EV car here?
how's iOS 26 with EV?
SUSsihamsedap
Sep 17 2025, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 17 2025, 02:20 PM) anyone with EV car here? how's iOS 26 with EV? wat u mean tesla and my porsche app working fine
fruitie
Sep 17 2025, 03:16 PM
Rise and Shine
After one day of usage I do notice the battery drains faster but this is an expected behavior for all new iOS updates, to reindex the apps etc again. Let's see a few more days and future fixes. Otherwise, it is a good update.
GamersFamilia
Sep 17 2025, 04:06 PM
for call screening , if we change the region does it effect apps that we installed ?
treblecase
Sep 17 2025, 04:24 PM
Loving the new Apple Music automix. On point song to song transition much better than the previous crossfade.
fruitie
Sep 17 2025, 04:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 17 2025, 04:06 PM) for call screening , if we change the region does it effect apps that we installed ? Should have no effect. QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 17 2025, 04:24 PM) Loving the new Apple Music automix. On point song to song transition much better than the previous crossfade. Yes, an underrated feature.  I like it too.
wong_86
Sep 17 2025, 04:43 PM
for those install many important apps like bank app should be wait while
fruitie
Sep 17 2025, 04:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Sep 17 2025, 04:43 PM) for those install many important apps like bank app should be wait while No issues so far with my banking apps.
GamersFamilia
Sep 17 2025, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Sep 17 2025, 04:43 PM) for those install many important apps like bank app should be wait while cimb octo works fine with me QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2025, 04:37 PM) great, i guess ill go for sg region