Jun 9 2025, 04:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
156 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
In Malaysia, guardrails are designed and tested to safely withstand vehicle impacts at a range of speeds, typically around 100 km/h. Some older guardrails might have been designed for 100 km/h (P Design Vehicle) but may not be safe for newer vehicles, speeds, and driving practices.
https://jmal.jkr.gov.my/jmal/gambar_barang/...%203.5_2024.pdf |
Jun 9 2025, 04:57 PM
321 posts Joined: May 2020 |
Jun 9 2025, 05:00 PM
1,887 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Jun 9 2025, 05:02 PM
225 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
Jun 9 2025, 05:02 PM
some news
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/06/...crash-killed-15 UPSI student recounts harrowing bus crash that killed 15 GERIK: Wan Muhammad Hanifah Wan Azman, a 22-year-old fourth-semester Animation Design student at Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI), described how a routine journey home after the Hari Raya Aidiladha break turned into a nightmare. The Jerteh, Terengganu native boarded a chartered bus bound for campus at around 9pm yesterday, a trip he had made many times before. He recalled being awake when the crash occurred, noticing a strange burning smell moments before disaster struck. "The journey was fine until I suddenly smelled something like burnt rubber or brakes. The bus then sped up and swerved to avoid a car ahead before flipping over," said Wan Muhammad Hanifah, seated three rows from the back. In the immediate chaos, he heard screams and the driver shouting just before impact. "It all happened so fast. One moment we were on the road, the next everything went black. When I opened my eyes, people were crying and calling for help. Bodies lay everywhere — some bleeding, some motionless," he added. Despite his shock, Wan Muhammad Hanifah managed to pull himself from the wreckage. "I was lucky to still stand. I helped lift two students — a boy and a girl — from the bus. They had broken bones but were alive," he said. He described a scene of confusion and heartbreak, with many survivors injured and unable to escape. Strangers in passing vehicles stopped to help — some praying by the roadside, others offering water and comfort. "This experience will stay with me forever. We just wanted to get back to campus. Some of us never will," he said solemnly. Wan Muhammad Hanifah expressed deep gratitude to rescue teams, hospital staff, and the public who rushed to assist. Bandaged hands resting on his lap, he said that he had been discharged from Gerik Hospital, with a friend's father assisting with the paperwork. He informed his parents he had only suffered bruises, reassuring them there was no need to come to the hospital. |
Jun 9 2025, 05:03 PM
199 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Jun 9 2025, 05:05 PM
Jun 9 2025, 05:22 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
Faster bring in AI to drive the buses lah.
Jun 9 2025, 05:29 PM
210 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
All this what to blame - $$$ politics and corruption
Jun 9 2025, 05:35 PM
406 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Jun 9 2025, 01:35 PM) first thing first, ask u dont driver over 110/km/h, can u follow? or follow the speed limit We got very serious issue here. this accident will repeat sonner if not later. why I said so, is due to, our culture. we dont have self awareness..dont use handphone when driving... dont run red light..... dont do illegal u-turn.... dont drink and drive.... enforcement is one thing.... if rules also cannot follows and need enforcement each time..... just like smoking, ask u dont smoke....u still smoke then kena cancer, blame health minister? and also sugar intake, obesity leading to diabetes minister fault also? when accident happen, blame anthony loke. but the bigger issue is, our driver is not discipline. majority dont have self awareness to drive safely. then majority dont have awareness to maintain their car properly. car got brake issue, leaking issue and etc. people also not have awareness to maintain their health properly. our people easily overslept on the road. and people that speeding have very poor knowledge when speeding. such as use crap tyre. use cheap car, use old car, speeding when weather not good. speeding at wrong place such as small narrow road.speeding at very curvy road. so many things wrong in malaysia. seiferalmercy liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 05:44 PM
406 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(milolauda @ Jun 9 2025, 01:04 PM) gomen changed nothing will change bro. u go change pm, change minister, change party, all will not solve the problem. one thing can solve the problem is, people need to change their driving habit la. PM changed but those incharge of enforcement ARE THOSE FROM THE NAJIB ERA , THEY WONT DO ANYTHING , JUST MAKAN GAJI BUTA But, does people ready to change their driving habit?. sadly no bro. big no. our culture is rushing culture. many other aspect contribute to this also..many aspect can be control. such as, if the bus said brake not good. then, why not properly maintain the bus. do many investigation also no use. we lack self awareness. and our life is cheap. some people dont valued their life. some people dont care to promote our road become safe. |
Jun 9 2025, 06:01 PM
63 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(nelson969 @ Jun 9 2025, 04:35 PM) "biggest accident casualty thus far" - was meant for the yearif throughout entire motoring accident history of malaysia of cos got more like the one you pointed out nelson969 liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 06:08 PM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(nelson969 @ Jun 9 2025, 05:02 PM) some news Combo of sarahan driver speeding & loke7’s agency simply pass inspection https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/06/...crash-killed-15 UPSI student recounts harrowing bus crash that killed 15 GERIK: Wan Muhammad Hanifah Wan Azman, a 22-year-old fourth-semester Animation Design student at Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI), described how a routine journey home after the Hari Raya Aidiladha break turned into a nightmare. The Jerteh, Terengganu native boarded a chartered bus bound for campus at around 9pm yesterday, a trip he had made many times before. He recalled being awake when the crash occurred, noticing a strange burning smell moments before disaster struck. "The journey was fine until I suddenly smelled something like burnt rubber or brakes. The bus then sped up and swerved to avoid a car ahead before flipping over," said Wan Muhammad Hanifah, seated three rows from the back. In the immediate chaos, he heard screams and the driver shouting just before impact. "It all happened so fast. One moment we were on the road, the next everything went black. When I opened my eyes, people were crying and calling for help. Bodies lay everywhere — some bleeding, some motionless," he added. Despite his shock, Wan Muhammad Hanifah managed to pull himself from the wreckage. "I was lucky to still stand. I helped lift two students — a boy and a girl — from the bus. They had broken bones but were alive," he said. He described a scene of confusion and heartbreak, with many survivors injured and unable to escape. Strangers in passing vehicles stopped to help — some praying by the roadside, others offering water and comfort. "This experience will stay with me forever. We just wanted to get back to campus. Some of us never will," he said solemnly. Wan Muhammad Hanifah expressed deep gratitude to rescue teams, hospital staff, and the public who rushed to assist. Bandaged hands resting on his lap, he said that he had been discharged from Gerik Hospital, with a friend's father assisting with the paperwork. He informed his parents he had only suffered bruises, reassuring them there was no need to come to the hospital. |
Jun 9 2025, 06:10 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
i heard many drivers now are paid by trips done.... so they are inclined to speed and cover more shifts per day.....
Jun 9 2025, 06:15 PM
1,644 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I sat those uni bus before, along those roads before they upgraded it Seriously the bus drivers, drive damn dangerous You need to actually hold on to your life, otherwise your head will hit a pole, the seat in front of you, the side window. They will suddenly dash out wherever there's a chance to overtake etc. Essentially speeding. Thankfully survived. It's an accident waiting to happen. JoLee liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 06:19 PM
533 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: |
Jun 9 2025, 06:20 PM
Jun 9 2025, 06:22 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2025, 12:05 PM) Now only know why the death count so high, the road barrier pierced into the bus. That one memang cant do anything even pakai seatbelt I study in northen state in 2000sNever sleep in bus at night..eye always on the road The emrapoh accident in late 2003 taught me that..if you dont sleep.and always cautious you will live That until 2019 i dont take night bus until.now yunxiangsgh liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 06:28 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
Dashcam video now available |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:14 AM |