QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Jun 8 2025, 01:22 AM)
That's why retirement fund is always retirement fund. Retirement fund is not oversea trip fund, not renovation fund, not furniture fund, and not emergency fund.
To alot of ppl, their so called “retirement fund” will be wiped out the moment they retire - by clearing off mortgage, their home.I got a sohai collegues damn happy press press the epf retirement calculator, coz by estimate he would have 4-5k monthly when retire.
But fail to account for: have you cleared your house loan?
How about your transportation - takkan your shitty ass honda now gonna last 20years?
How about your budget for eletrical gadgets? Its a modern era, takkan you want to become caveman?
How about all the yearly services, maintenances and fees in your life?
Don’t even start to talk about healthcare, sohai really thinks gov hospitals can cover him for everything, mf not even a gov servent, no added benefits.
In the end, the realization hits him that clear houseloan at 60yo, and get a cheap car (80k car in the future 2 decades, hope got so cheap car la), and he’s practically cleared outta his retirement fund, and can only hope to die within 3-5years lol
Jun 8 2025, 01:34 AM

0.0131sec