My blisters experience with Dr. Cardxx shoes 😕

TSTubeNRibbon
post Jun 7 2025, 05:22 PM, updated 6 months ago

175 posts

I recently bought a new pair from Dr. C, and unfortunately, it hasn't been the best experience. On the very first day of wearing them (with my usual low ankle socks), I ended up with a painful blister. I normally wear this kind of sock with similar shoe styles and don’t usually have this issue, so it was a letdown.

To add to that, less than 10 days in and I’m already seeing some wear on the insole, which honestly makes me question the quality.

Before I pass these shoes on to someone else, does anyone have tips for avoiding blisters—aside from switching to high socks? Would appreciate any advice!

Cnsg
post Jun 7 2025, 05:36 PM

I had the same experience from 2 different pairs of same brand that I bought from Shopee. Less than a month of wear for the first pair and same goes to 2nd pair which I bought several months later. Never the same issue with other brands.
kcchong2000
post Jun 7 2025, 06:51 PM

189 posts

FYI. I rather you buy Bata walking shoes. These shoes from Dr Cardin you need to buy those tebal socks for footbal, you van buy cheap one in Sports Direct.
Doomsday
post Jun 7 2025, 07:08 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Wear thicker socks till upper ankle?
killdavid
post Jun 7 2025, 08:19 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Dr cardin is local brand right ? Not to be mistaken with the famous dr martens.
I would avoid such shoes that lack structure. It hugs your feet and have friction
TSTubeNRibbon
post Jun 7 2025, 09:18 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Cnsg @ Jun 7 2025, 05:36 PM)
I had the same experience from 2 different pairs of same brand that I bought from Shopee. Less than a month of wear for the first pair and same goes to 2nd pair which I bought several months later. Never the same issue with other brands.
I don't have problem with another brand until i switched to this poor quality brand from Dr. C. Pretty regret!
andrekua2
post Jun 7 2025, 09:27 PM

13,468 posts

change your stockin la... mid height, terus settle... need to open tered meh?

I bought low cut stocking to try before and if size not ngam, it will start sliding out when you start walking. Damn annoying and end up same thing like yours. I just use mid height to be safe.
MrBaba
post Jun 7 2025, 09:47 PM

2,506 posts

U buy expensive Nike puma if same pattern shoe also will have same issue one.
sakuraboo
post Jun 7 2025, 11:01 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

I think Asics is a good brand

Tahan lasak

Doesn't crumble to dust or pancit like Nike air

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Jun 7 2025, 11:01 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 8 2025, 05:19 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Want quality? Want cheap ? Buy Pallas cotton shoes, even without socks, your foot skin won't get blisters. Also since cotton is breathable the foot won't smelly when wear whole day
Ramjade
post Jun 8 2025, 11:47 PM

24,333 posts

Buy medifeet or Skechers. Won't go wrong with both of them.
Phoenix_KL
post Jun 9 2025, 06:28 AM

156 posts

rubber glue soft cloth to friction part.

0.0143sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:36 PM