post Jun 6 2025, 03:32 PM

661 posts

Wow cult behaviour.
KevProp
post Jun 6 2025, 03:33 PM

81 posts

Is that even necessary? respect is earned not forced.

btw the green skirt milf maciam not comfortable
emburrar
post Jun 6 2025, 03:34 PM

14 posts

Kow tow
NautieWabbit
post Jun 6 2025, 03:35 PM

56 posts

should also have a ceremony of washing parent's feet
Tamiya
post Jun 6 2025, 03:37 PM

321 posts

should show my son, see which class this kid is from lol looks like both children study in the same school biggrin.gif
anakkk
post Jun 6 2025, 03:38 PM

2,116 posts

a lot of chinese school, religion association like buddhist and those clan association doing it now :X
9m2w
post Jun 6 2025, 03:40 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Whats the criteria?

Top student, worst student or badly behaved students do this?
Jasonist
post Jun 6 2025, 03:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

but why
SUS*lightbringer*
post Jun 6 2025, 03:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jun 6 2025, 03:38 PM)
a lot of chinese school, religion association like buddhist and those clan association doing it now :X
But why? Genuinely asking, not trolling.
damonlbs
post Jun 6 2025, 03:43 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 6 2025, 03:40 PM)
but why
they forgot alot of parents are char siew

not worth this kind of respect
dudester
post Jun 6 2025, 03:45 PM

1,229 posts

parent and child.
mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 03:56 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jun 6 2025, 03:43 PM)
they forgot alot of parents are char siew

not worth this kind of respect
Parent charsiew won't able to send to jit sin lar

Those that goes to these kind of school is the top of the cream one
So the kid also kwai chai
Not kwai lan one
pobox
post Jun 6 2025, 03:59 PM

551 posts

Fast fast die, fast fast die.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jun 6 2025, 04:00 PM

325 posts

Cringe
Chrix
post Jun 6 2025, 04:07 PM

1,187 posts

the fuxk is this
NataM
post Jun 6 2025, 04:11 PM

19 posts

GISBH
poco loco
post Jun 6 2025, 04:13 PM

611 posts

chi lan sin
SUSredic
post Jun 6 2025, 04:14 PM

330 posts

wtf is this

learn from CCP ke?
DarkNite
post Jun 6 2025, 04:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Jun 6 2025, 04:07 PM)
the fuxk is this
Filial piety, or xiao in Chinese, is a deeply ingrained concept emphasizing respect, obedience, and care for one's parents and ancestors.

It's considered a fundamental virtue in Confucian thought, shaping family dynamics, social relations, and even legal frameworks in many East Asian societies.
mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 04:19 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(NataM @ Jun 6 2025, 04:11 PM)
GISBH
The person revered here has blood ties
And the person revered is of good background

Unlike Gisbh is stupid give own flesh and blood away to be tortured

Turn blind eye to the wrong doings
mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 04:21 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 6 2025, 04:16 PM)
Filial piety, or xiao in Chinese, is a deeply ingrained concept emphasizing respect, obedience, and care for one's parents and ancestors.

It's considered a fundamental virtue in Confucian thought, shaping family dynamics, social relations, and even legal frameworks in many East Asian societies.
Yeah man
In this thread can see a lot have some twisted familial issue
And in their own twisted way try to put down others with their own twisted upbringing
Damn man

Like what the hell happen to the society nowadays?

damonlbs
post Jun 6 2025, 04:23 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 03:56 PM)
Parent charsiew won't able to send to jit sin lar

Those that goes to these kind of school is the top of the cream one
So the kid also kwai chai
Not kwai lan one
tiger moms?

forcing kids to goes thru dreadful childhood just to save face and impress relatives that you dont like...?
submergedx
post Jun 6 2025, 04:24 PM

1,132 posts

kesian
submergedx
post Jun 6 2025, 04:27 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 04:21 PM)
Yeah man
And in their own twisted way try to put down others with their own twisted upbringing
Damn man

yea that is eastern upbringing culture, must obedient, respect elderly

but in modern education, we dont do that.

I did not knee before my parents but i do love them every bit, i help them to cleanup if they are sick.
To be honest this is outdated education

mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 04:27 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jun 6 2025, 04:23 PM)
tiger moms?

forcing kids to goes thru dreadful childhood just to save face and impress relatives that you dont like...?
So all of them is tiger mom's?

This is the school action

If this is so bad
I wonder why so many still goes there?

For me
It's like weeds out the broken kids from broken family
As these kind of things won't jive well with them
damonlbs
post Jun 6 2025, 04:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 04:27 PM)
So all of them is tiger mom's?

This is the school action

If this is so bad
I wonder why so many still goes there?

For me
It's like weeds out the broken kids from broken family
As these kind of things won't jive well with them
for face loh what else

show off to relative see anak saya baik

your anak baik or not like mine
KevProp
post Jun 6 2025, 04:33 PM

81 posts

Yeah man
Damn man

So no kowtow culture means the kids not filial, and the family is twisted you mean?

I have see a lot of cases that all this so-call tradition means nothing if the communication is one-way within the family.
mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 04:35 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jun 6 2025, 04:31 PM)
for face loh what else

show off to relative see anak saya baik

your anak baik or not like mine
My guess is more of a school things
Marketing to parents on how they can teach your kids to be filial to the parents

Plus I see this as a one of ceremony
A tradition since from the start of the school, I guess
mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 04:37 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jun 6 2025, 04:33 PM)
So no kowtow culture means the kids not filial, and the family is twisted you mean?

I have see a lot of cases that all this so-call tradition means nothing if the communication is one-way within the family.
The school want to do it
Not me who judge it

All I am saying
For me, I see, I have no exceptional feeling one way or the other
I understand it, but I am not championing it

But on the other side
Screams of blood, murder
As if this ceremony is affront to all that they stand for

Kek
damonlbs
post Jun 6 2025, 04:37 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 04:35 PM)
Marketing to parents on how they can teach your kids to be filial to the parents

Filial Piety is gas lighting

Emotional Ransom/Exploitation
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 6 2025, 04:38 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Jun 6 2025, 03:41 PM)
so later can kowtow to their respective boss as well when they start working
mcchin
post Jun 6 2025, 04:38 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jun 6 2025, 04:37 PM)
Filial Piety is gas lighting

Emotional Ransom/Exploitation
Yes
To each their own
Matchy
post Jun 6 2025, 04:39 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 6 2025, 04:13 PM)
chi jit lan sin
JimbeamofNRT

1,902 posts

Yeah man
Damn man

we taught them to kowtow nothing except to money

so yes, sarahan father mother society who keep emphasized that money is everything otheriwise you are a big loser in life
Brotherjoe

2,215 posts

SMK JitSin produce a lot of good/smart students.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 6 2025, 04:40 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 04:38 PM)
Yes
To each their own
what to do bro, some ppl really living in foster home / raised by maids that's why kenot understand the very basic concept in life
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 6 2025, 04:41 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 6 2025, 04:39 PM)
SMK JitSin produce a lot of good/smart students.
smart students doesnt mean they have emphaty

PENENG SUMMORE HAIYOH
nelson969
post Jun 6 2025, 04:41 PM

321 posts

Walao u guy never know chinese culture have filial piety thing ? And to the point of toxic filial piety
kelvinng92
post Jun 6 2025, 04:55 PM

30 posts

It's a practice/culture from ancient china, but I don't think we still need this in modern time anymore, not even happen in china nowadays.
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Jun 6 2025, 05:01 PM

128 posts

Wah lan eh, type c high school so call sekolah cermelang turn to this ...

This post has been edited by HasukiiXrd: Jun 6 2025, 05:03 PM
KevProp
post Jun 6 2025, 05:08 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 04:37 PM)
The school want to do it
Not me who judge it

All I am saying
For me, I see, I have no exceptional feeling one way or the other
I understand it, but I am not championing it

But on the other side
Screams of blood, murder
As if this ceremony is affront to all that they stand for

Kek
Ok, i might misunderstand your view

To each and their own, but for me his particular kowtow act is not necessary, the school can teach them the values and whether the parents want them to do that at home is none of my concern.

I've seen a family that prioritize this kinda 'filial' values went south due to lack of 2-way communications.
Long story short, parent deem the child filial only when the child follows whatever shiat the parent said although there is no logic in it.

superbike
post Jun 6 2025, 05:09 PM

224 posts

Wow GISB is still alive and kicking in.
Taikor.Taikun
post Jun 6 2025, 05:10 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jun 6 2025, 03:33 PM)

She wants to cry lah.

Why keep think all negative stuff
Chrix

1,187 posts

My kids grad event also at most they bow on stage together thanking parents. More of a general act of respect and only bow once.

But what was on video is absolutely medival.
Clement1001

914 posts

mama papa, i love you , now i kneel to you, pls don't wack me again ~

potatolala
post Jun 6 2025, 05:13 PM

141 posts

Gila
DarkNite
post Jun 6 2025, 05:17 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Jun 6 2025, 05:10 PM)
My kids grad event also at most they bow on stage together thanking parents. More of a general act of respect and only bow once.

But what was on video is absolutely medival.
Many ppl don't understand.
Some kiss the back of the hand.
But key is moderation.
KevProp
post Jun 6 2025, 05:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jun 6 2025, 05:10 PM)
She wants to cry lah.

Why keep think all negative stuff
Actually ma question is rhetorical tongue.gif
dark_axl21
post Jun 6 2025, 05:20 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

Penang not human live one
hotdayum
post Jun 6 2025, 05:32 PM

195 posts

This ritual of kneeling in front of parents and bowing to show gratitude. Where la got parents want to see their kids kneeling in front of them. This too much.
karazure
post Jun 6 2025, 05:33 PM

70 posts

unker dunno what the fark is that...

bila sekolah jadi cult????
karazure
post Jun 6 2025, 05:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(NautieWabbit @ Jun 6 2025, 03:35 PM)
should also have a ceremony of washing parent's feet
and drink teh tarik later?
Avangelice
post Jun 6 2025, 05:39 PM

5,274 posts

In Thailand during song kran, they wash the feet of their elders called Rod Nam Dam Hua.

Here you guys kbkb saying it's a cult, when thais do it all say it's a good culture
ctw88
post Jun 6 2025, 05:45 PM

126 posts

Weird I thought in chinese tradition you only kneel to your parents if they're dead?

Or they did them wrong in a big way and have to kneel and serve tea as apology?
keyser soze
post Jun 6 2025, 05:49 PM

569 posts

why no wear mini skirt?
lorrydriverrocks
post Jun 6 2025, 05:59 PM

268 posts

What kind of ajaran sesat is this ?
anakkk
post Jun 6 2025, 09:31 PM

2,116 posts

they say wana revive the good culture
Juan86
post Jun 6 2025, 09:33 PM

651 posts

end up go Myanmar
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 6 2025, 09:36 PM

1,030 posts

Silly profession. A person's success relies mostly on own efforts and support of families and friends.

Not this bunch of people who earns a salary, they're going to be replaced by AI soon anyways.

Thebestscammer
post Jun 6 2025, 09:48 PM

310 posts

no one going to mention that mum is hnnnng? just me? ok lol
Ayambetul
post Jun 6 2025, 09:57 PM

336 posts

Own parents or ancestors is fine

To teachers??? Over sgt
nihility
post Jun 6 2025, 09:59 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2025, 04:35 PM)

Yes, I think it does appear to be a form of marketing targeted at parents.
Many families wish to instill traditional Confucian values (philosophical, not religious) in their children’s upbringing, but they often don’t know where to start—since the previous generation mostly received such teachings through informal means.

Balanced
post Jun 6 2025, 10:00 PM

876 posts

Ktards all so guarded their feeling..

Wan to take up my challenge to u?
Kow tow and bow to your mom and tell her heartfeltfully that u love her and appreciates her efforts to raise u all these while.

- see what feelings or emotions that comes up to u?
Then see your mom's reaction. Most probably she almost wan to shed tears too.

Try la. No harm done if there is nothing but if it does u good, it will be 1000x do good for your relationship with your parents.
gemusw
post Jun 6 2025, 10:03 PM

Ktard kan Semua char siew ultra max!
nihility
post Jun 6 2025, 10:03 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jun 6 2025, 10:00 PM)
Ktards all so guarded their feeling..

Wan to take up my challenge to u?
Kow tow and bow to your mom and tell her heartfeltfully that u love her and appreciates her efforts to raise u all these while.

- see what feelings or emotions that comes up to u?
Then see your mom's reaction. Most probably she almost wan to shed tears too.

Try la. No harm done if there is nothing but if it does u good, it will be 1000x do good for your relationship with your parents.
Hats off to you — you understand the feeling and have been there before.
SUSAzurues
post Jun 6 2025, 10:04 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

WHY CINA BRAINWASH MACAM NI. LICK HUNG DULU MACAM NI JUGAK KE HAH pepegaman
ju146
post Jun 6 2025, 10:05 PM

1,594 posts

I can see so many char siew here.
ericcheng2021
post Jun 6 2025, 10:08 PM

184 posts

This is so disturbing, even more disturbing when no teachers object, and even more disturbing still when no parents object at all.
PepegaMan
post Jun 6 2025, 10:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 6 2025, 10:04 PM)
WHY CINA BRAINWASH MACAM NI. LICK HUNG DULU MACAM NI JUGAK KE HAH pepegaman
INI PANGGIL RESPEK BUKAN MACAM KO DAPIG WEHHHHHH
DoomCognition
post Jun 6 2025, 10:17 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jun 6 2025, 04:33 PM)

It is more like the triggered reactions from seeing the kowtow video... Quite obvious who has deep rooted familial issues.
Balanced
post Jun 6 2025, 10:18 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jun 6 2025, 10:03 PM)
Hats off to you — you understand the feeling and have been there before.
I was exactly like ktards 2 years ago. Dont believe in this thing, thinks its lame, etc.

Then i did it. Washed my dad's feet and tell him i love him. I cry i tell u. Even my dad wan cry d but he very very traditional so just looked away.
ShadowR1
post Jun 6 2025, 10:24 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Jun 6 2025, 03:59 PM)
Fast fast die, fast fast die.
Dude ... lol ... laugh kaw die me wei.
15cm
post Jun 6 2025, 10:25 PM

422 posts

my grand father told me this is how his generation of people did

but then we modernise and stop doing this
nihility
post Jun 6 2025, 10:26 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jun 6 2025, 10:18 PM)
I was exactly like ktards 2 years ago. Dont believe in this thing, thinks its lame, etc.

Then i did it. Washed my dad's feet and tell him i love him. I cry i tell u. Even my dad wan cry d but he very very traditional so just looked away.
At least you expressed yourself & told him you love him while he is still around. Good example 🙏.

May I ask — what prompted you to make such a sudden decision? It couldn’t have been easy, especially with the psychological resistance involved.
kraziekd
post Jun 6 2025, 10:28 PM

117 posts

green skirt milf mcm hnggghhhh
Hobbez
post Jun 6 2025, 10:30 PM

1,235 posts

They are bowing to the mother, not father.
nihility
post Jun 6 2025, 10:31 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Jun 6 2025, 10:25 PM)
my grand father told me this is how his generation of people did

but then we modernise and stop doing this
modernise —>> westernised
Balanced
post Jun 6 2025, 10:36 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jun 6 2025, 10:26 PM)
At least you expressed yourself & told him you love him while he is still around. Good example 🙏.

May I ask — what prompted you to make such a sudden decision? It couldn’t have been easy, especially with the psychological resistance involved.
I felt stuck in my life, so i went to a training course which i paid myself. Ppl say its a cult and whatnot, but im thinking even if its a cult, so be it. As long as it improve my life. And one of the actions needed in the course was to show appreciation like this to your parents.
Heck it turns around my relationship with my dad and bro leaps and bounds.
From not wanting to meet my bro at all and always fighting when meet, to now able to talk n sharing things and talking about what we wanted in the future.
N my dad from i couldnt even say i love u to him, to now being able to say it and show it. Same as to him too, now he always says it too.

iSean
post Jun 6 2025, 10:36 PM

iz old liao.
4,498 posts

Other cultures in Malay or India should have similar things? no?
Hobbez
post Jun 6 2025, 10:38 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jun 6 2025, 03:25 PM)
no dead yet please dont kneel and bow
Last time Thailand even make amulet from the image of the Thai king Bumiphol while he was still alive. Now his son take over, never get such treatment lol.
nihility
post Jun 6 2025, 10:40 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jun 6 2025, 10:36 PM)
I felt stuck in my life, so i went to a training course which i paid myself. Ppl say its a cult and whatnot, but im thinking even if its a cult, so be it. As long as it improve my life. And one of the actions needed in the course was to show appreciation like this to your parents.
From not wanting to meet my bro at all and always fighting when meet, to now able to talk n sharing things and talking about what we wanted in the future.
N my dad from i couldnt even say i love u to him, to now being able to say it and show it. Same as to him too, now he always says it too.
Heaven bless your soul — thank you for sharing.
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2025, 10:45 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jun 6 2025, 09:48 PM)
no one going to mention that mum is hnnnng? just me? ok lol
everyone is hnghhh with mask on. forgotten??
SUSNihonmaru
post Jun 6 2025, 10:46 PM

206 posts

Toxic culture
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2025, 10:47 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jun 6 2025, 05:32 PM)
This ritual of kneeling in front of parents and bowing to show gratitude. Where la got parents want to see their kids kneeling in front of them. This too much.
ajaran khurafat yo

abrahamic religion wudnt allow this kind of worship of living humans
silverhawk
post Jun 6 2025, 11:06 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jun 6 2025, 10:36 PM)
You can still achieve all those things without specific actions, what is important is the intent and purpose behind the actions. All these actions without the right intention will also be meaningless. Many parents abuse this sort of arrangement also.
Balanced
post Jun 6 2025, 11:17 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jun 6 2025, 11:06 PM)
You can still achieve all those things without specific actions, what is important is the intent and purpose behind the actions. All these actions without the right intention will also be meaningless. Many parents abuse this sort of arrangement also.
no need that specific la. Them kow tow is just one of the ways. No need bow or kow tow specifically. U can do other actions like hug them and look them in the eye and say i love u to your parents and say u appreciate them.

kenny B
post Jun 6 2025, 11:54 PM

846 posts

uncomfortable? siap take front and back video to post on tiktok
kenny B
post Jun 6 2025, 11:56 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jun 6 2025, 05:32 PM)
Srbn
post Jun 7 2025, 12:12 AM

166 posts

This is Chinese old tradition.
This was normal in ancient China.
jueiri
post Jun 7 2025, 12:21 AM

158 posts

Wats these? Aym dun agreed wif these. Is true is ancient china culture. But we're living in modern times. Not every cultural practices is suitable for the times.

Tak kan these cina wan go bak live in caves kot like the puak puah or taliban.
yed
post Jun 7 2025, 12:29 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Srbn @ Jun 7 2025, 12:12 AM)
This is Chinese old tradition.
This was normal in ancient China.
No wonder ccp ppl says msian cainis more cainis than them..terpaling cainis

Ccp are progressing but here..
ericcheng2021
post Jun 7 2025, 12:34 AM

184 posts

I saw this in China kungfu drama.
But that is when the kid did something super wrong.
Or when the parent is dead and the kid reached home too late already.
Selectt
post Jun 7 2025, 12:47 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

this is so funny.
scrap4crap
post Jun 7 2025, 01:03 AM

kek
Srbn
post Jun 7 2025, 08:40 AM

166 posts

DarkNite
post Jun 7 2025, 08:50 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 6 2025, 10:47 PM)
ajaran khurafat yo

abrahamic religion wudnt allow this kind of worship of living humans
Kissing the back of hand is what?
vassilius
post Jun 7 2025, 08:55 AM

494 posts

Need do this mehh? What era already now, need to kneel to parents to show respect? Banyak pattern lo this school
ukiya21
post Jun 7 2025, 08:56 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Jun 7 2025, 12:29 AM)
No wonder ccp ppl says msian cainis more cainis than them..terpaling cainis

Ccp are progressing but here..
Same la.. some say here more Ar*b than Ar*b how?

Means we are more powerrrrr than the originalsssss
azack
post Jun 7 2025, 09:05 AM

14 posts

I thought Thailand mother day do this as well?
ruffy_z
post Jun 7 2025, 09:17 AM

17 posts

Lol this is why westerners look down on asians, over there they teach their kids to be outspoken, confident and independent but over here we teach our kids to act like slaves
ticke
post Jun 7 2025, 09:24 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

she was expecting to spread her legs...not to be bowed upon, deswai

This post has been edited by ticke: Jun 7 2025, 09:25 AM
seather
post Jun 7 2025, 10:09 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Parents day thingy la

Alot of bananas here lol

U will understand what is happening if u read the text
yed
post Jun 7 2025, 10:15 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Jun 7 2025, 08:56 AM)
Same la.. some say here more Ar*b than Ar*b how?

Means we are more powerrrrr than the originalsssss
That why..last time only say more arabic only..but now more cainis also
Starbucki
post Jun 7 2025, 10:19 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 7 2025, 08:50 AM)
Kissing the back of hand is what?
That is also unnecessary
sakaic
post Jun 7 2025, 02:49 PM

936 posts

My family every CNY sure got tea ceremony where my siblings and my wife I kneel and wish parents happy new year. Now my kids follow the tradition......the feelzz....cannot describe.
genesic
post Jun 7 2025, 03:03 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Jun 7 2025, 03:49 PM)
My family every CNY sure got tea ceremony where my siblings and my wife I kneel and wish parents happy new year. Now my kids follow the tradition......the feelzz....cannot describe.
wow. i didnt kneel but do give the tea for my parents during CNY. Its a good respect and also practised by malays during hari raya - maaf- maafan.
but now with Genz gone all the respect and cultures.

hcmalaya
post Jun 7 2025, 03:26 PM

61 posts

Chi Sin
Kekwa
commonsense
post Jun 7 2025, 03:36 PM

79 posts

Wt..
Jedi
post Jun 7 2025, 03:42 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

Power not even my tiong ling do this
and85rew
post Jun 7 2025, 04:24 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

why to this extent?
15cm
post Jun 7 2025, 05:35 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 6 2025, 10:36 PM)
Other cultures in Malay or India should have similar things? no?
u clearly never seen before malays during hari raya pussa
nelson969
post Jun 7 2025, 05:52 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jun 7 2025, 04:24 PM)
why to this extent?
Enforcing Filial piety culture , common in 3 race
nelson969
post Jun 7 2025, 05:53 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ruffy_z @ Jun 7 2025, 09:17 AM)
Lol this is why westerners look down on asians, over there they teach their kids to be outspoken, confident and independent but over here we teach our kids to act like slaves
Western encouraged complain while asian is more obedient

Just check the esport in league between Eu and korea china one

0.0287sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:43 PM