Official: Ilham Tower owned by Daim seized

TSMedusakia
post Jun 5 2025, 04:57 PM, updated 7 months ago

162 posts

THE Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) has obtained authorisation from the Deputy Public Prosecutor to seize Ilham Tower located at No. 8 Jalan Binjai, Kuala Lumpur.

The tower is said to be owned by the family of former finance minister Tun Daim Zainuddin.

This seizure is based on a Notice of Seizure of Immovable Property under Section 51(1) of the Anti-Money Laundering, Anti-Terrorism Financing and Proceeds of Unlawful Activities Act 2001 (AMLATFPUAA 2001) dated June 4, 2025.

“Through this Notice, the authorisation for seizure was granted pursuant to the powers conferred upon the Public Prosecutor under Section 376(3) of the Criminal Procedure Code (Act 593).

“The Deputy Public Prosecutor is satisfied with the information provided by the MACC officer that it is related to an offence under subsection 4(1) of the AMLATFPUAA 2001,” MACC said in a statement.

The Ilham Tower is located in downtown Kuala Lumpur near the Petronas Twin Towers, and houses a four-star hotel, offices, and a gallery, among others.

The Ilham Tower was where the Council of Eminent Persons, which was formed by then prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad after Pakatan Harapan came into power in 2018, held its meetings.

Tun Daim was its chairman.

The tower was seized two years ago under Section 38(1) of the MACC Act, which deals with the seizure of immovable property.

“Accordingly, it is ordered that the Ilham Tower building be seized by an MACC Investigating Officer, and all dealings involving the transfer of ownership of the said immovable property are now prohibited.

“Failure to comply with this Notice constitutes an offence under the AMLATFPUAA 2001,” added the statement.

zerorating
post Jun 5 2025, 04:58 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

demn, mati pon tak senang
Jasonist
post Jun 5 2025, 04:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

org dah mati baru nak seize
cms
post Jun 5 2025, 05:01 PM

763 posts

Payung besar coming !!!
roymustang
post Jun 5 2025, 05:03 PM

Izinkan ku mencuri bayangan wajahmu
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

ticke

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

it not like the dead man is convicted...mau rampas apa, jokers.

This post has been edited by ticke: Jun 5 2025, 05:04 PM
Syie9^_^
post Jun 5 2025, 05:05 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

After Seized do what there?

You can seized, still need to make use, pay rent and maintenance fee, upkeeping.

so what MACC going to do ?
pobox
post Jun 5 2025, 05:08 PM

551 posts

sunami
post Jun 5 2025, 05:09 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

fuh...can afford build tower...not bad
OrientalGopi
post Jun 5 2025, 05:09 PM

20 posts

Its sad that this has not been known or surface until the person reach 99 yrs old

Well done msia....youre doing a good job but not really a good job
fongsk
post Jun 5 2025, 05:10 PM

34 posts

How many times want to seize? First time tak dapat, now second time try…. Macam main lottery saja… seize sampai dapat…. Makes you wonder if it is political or actual. WHY don’t they check ALL in one shot but in pieces…
SUSSuperGampang
post Jun 5 2025, 05:12 PM

74 posts

Didnt we have another dude who is much2 rich than daim that died. Yet nobody do anything
azbro
post Jun 5 2025, 05:13 PM

4,403 posts

Late is better than never?
KevProp
post Jun 5 2025, 05:14 PM

81 posts

that person already enjoyed his life and sekarang baru seize?

not like he would or could care also
Irzani
post Jun 5 2025, 05:16 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

If the accusation is not true and invalid, hope Daim's family sue those involved kaw kaw.
SUSipohps3
post Jun 5 2025, 05:16 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(SuperGampang @ Jun 5 2025, 05:12 PM)
Didnt we have another dude who is much2 rich than daim that died. Yet nobody do anything
gps?
HJ_Ishimori
post Jun 5 2025, 05:25 PM

59 posts

Kalau rampas, tenant kena halau la ni...
hollyweed
post Jun 5 2025, 05:31 PM

67 posts

if late daim punya previous declared assets + undeclared assets on overseas, he is much richer than that another dude
Autocountstick
post Jun 5 2025, 05:34 PM

675 posts

dulu2 FM pun kaya raya, cant imagine PM
Schumacher
post Jun 5 2025, 05:35 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 5 2025, 05:10 PM)
How many times want to seize?  First time tak dapat, now second time try…. Macam main lottery saja… seize sampai dapat…. Makes you wonder if it is political or actual.  WHY don’t they check ALL in one shot but in pieces…
No easy to check all your assets at oversea. Better confirm how much you simpan outside then only charge.

And amla very danger. The burden is on you to prove how you earn hundred of millions to buy those stuffs.
TSMedusakia
post Jun 5 2025, 05:35 PM

162 posts

How many times want to seize?  First time tak dapat, now second time try…. Macam main lottery saja… seize sampai dapat…. Makes you wonder if it is political or actual.  WHY don’t they check ALL in one shot but in pieces…
Previously the seizure was under MACC Act. Now after thorough investigation suspected the ilham tower bought by illegal money. Therefore, the seizure now is under section 4 of AMLA for money laundering. Lain kali jadi barua doggie kena cerdik sikit🫢😂🤣
DrakeRau
post Jun 5 2025, 05:37 PM

Jual sahaja untuk membiayai PTPTN.
SUSheadache
post Jun 5 2025, 05:40 PM

282 posts

Berapa kali mau wayang daaa!?
Kpjh
post Jun 5 2025, 05:41 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Jun 5 2025, 05:03 PM)
Estate of thief of rakyats monies need to be investigated and disgorged.
9m2w
post Jun 5 2025, 05:42 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Govt gave one time amnesty up to 2019 to declare. Not just income but overseas assets. Token penalty and confirmation from lhdn to not pursue in the future. Was extended to 2021 I believe

If daim did then should be clear this time
teehk_tee
post Jun 5 2025, 05:47 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Well.. The building can't run away don't worry.
fongsk
post Jun 5 2025, 05:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 5 2025, 05:35 PM)
Previously the seizure was under MACC Act. Now after thorough investigation suspected the ilham tower bought by illegal money. Therefore, the seizure now is under section 4 of AMLA for money laundering. Lain kali jadi barua doggie kena cerdik sikit🫢😂🤣
Donno La. Seems opportunistic timing when PMX is applying for immunity . Some sideshow to deflect from that gua…..
fongsk
post Jun 5 2025, 05:51 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 5 2025, 05:42 PM)
Govt gave one time amnesty up to 2019 to declare. Not just income but overseas assets. Token penalty and confirmation from lhdn to not pursue in the future. Was extended to 2021 I believe

If daim did then should be clear this time
Let’s hope not another NFA la! 😈
TSMedusakia
post Jun 5 2025, 09:10 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 5 2025, 05:50 PM)
Donno La.  Seems opportunistic timing when PMX is applying for immunity .  Some sideshow to deflect from that gua…..
What this got to do with immunity? Not even related two BIG different case. What a dead people can do to PMX if property being seized? Not like Daim can help PMX immunity pun🫢😂🤣
fongsk
post Jun 5 2025, 09:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 5 2025, 09:10 PM)
What this got to do with immunity? Not even related two BIG different case. What a dead people can do to PMX if property being seized? Not like Daim can help PMX immunity pun🫢😂🤣
If you think so. And I respect that. I have my own thoughts as well. Nothing wrong with that.
Tamiya
post Jun 5 2025, 10:33 PM

321 posts

Hmmm.... my company baru renew tenancy biggrin.gif
TSMedusakia
post Jun 5 2025, 11:09 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 5 2025, 09:57 PM)
If you think so.  And I respect that.  I have my own thoughts as well.  Nothing wrong with that.
Share your thought how it relate🫢
waters
post Jun 5 2025, 11:11 PM

310 posts

Council of Eminent Persons is a really stupid name to give anyone. Really syiok sendiri.
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 03:38 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 5 2025, 11:09 PM)
Share your thought how it relate🫢
I already told you. Smokescreen to his immunity case. And if once the trial starts, u can likely see more controversies happening to deflect attention to his case. Let’s wait and see.
KenM
post Jun 6 2025, 04:26 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Jun 5 2025, 09:33 PM)
Hmmm.... my company baru renew tenancy biggrin.gif
tq for your support!..
small fry, no need to bother.. these are whales in action
icemanfx
post Jun 6 2025, 06:07 AM

21,457 posts

Amla is a very wide ranging and powerful act like isa, could be abused for political reasons.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 6 2025, 06:08 AM
milolauda
post Jun 6 2025, 06:19 AM

41 posts

sell off that tower

money to be given equally to all Rakyat via SARA eKasih

okay ?

each rakyat will get abt rm300,000 , PATI gets nothing

and its tax free
dagnarus
post Jun 6 2025, 06:32 AM

328 posts

Nanti hilang suppok. Tabule ini machiem
dagnarus
post Jun 6 2025, 06:35 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(milolauda @ Jun 6 2025, 06:19 AM)
sell off that tower

money to be given equally to all Rakyat via SARA eKasih

okay ?

each rakyat will get abt rm300,000 , PATI gets nothing

and its tax free
Math not mathing

0.3m x 40m = RM12 trillion
yed
post Jun 6 2025, 07:05 AM

375 posts

He already rich become joiining politic..this azam really jilat kuat
SharpSword
post Jun 6 2025, 07:15 AM

2,786 posts

Sudah lah. The man already passed away lagi mahu go and disturb. Shd have done this when he still alive. Now the assets belong to the widow. You kacau widow God will hentam you kaw kaw. Don't play play with upstairs.
Shameless pm.

This post has been edited by SharpSword: Jun 6 2025, 07:21 AM
carloz28
post Jun 6 2025, 07:40 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(roymustang @ Jun 5 2025, 05:03 PM)
Izinkan ku mencuri bayangan wajahmu
Lmfao
SharpSword
post Jun 6 2025, 07:43 AM

2,786 posts

Why focus on Daiml? Is he the only one here who derive his wealth in the way he did? I bet you there are many in the same boat but the govt it appears isnt exactly pursuing justice or fighting corruption. Rather what is clear is the abuse of the Macc office to carry out witch hunt against political opponents. So umno.
seikoho1
post Jun 6 2025, 08:08 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 6 2025, 07:15 AM)
Sudah lah. The man already passed away lagi mahu go and disturb. Shd have done this when he still alive. Now the assets belong to the widow. You kacau widow God will hentam you kaw kaw. Don't play play with upstairs.
Shameless pm.
That’s a witch bro
Silfer
post Jun 6 2025, 08:28 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 6 2025, 07:15 AM)
Shameless pm.
some ppl like janda.
karazure
post Jun 6 2025, 08:36 AM

70 posts

how to you seize a tower?

ade guna dragon?
Kpjh
post Jun 6 2025, 08:46 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 6 2025, 07:43 AM)
Why focus on Daiml? Is he the only one here who derive his wealth in the way he did? I bet you there are many in the same boat but  the govt it appears isnt exactly  pursuing justice or fighting corruption. Rather what is clear is the abuse of the Macc office to carry out witch hunt  against political opponents. So umno.
Daim one of the main thieves, for himself and family, n proxy for atok. Others include taib. His estate comprises ill gotten gains. macc, police n formally appointed investigators need to retrieve plundered funds.
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 08:53 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 6 2025, 07:43 AM)
Why focus on Daiml? Is he the only one here who derive his wealth in the way he did? I bet you there are many in the same boat but  the govt it appears isnt exactly  pursuing justice or fighting corruption. Rather what is clear is the abuse of the Macc office to carry out witch hunt  against political opponents. So umno.
It was well known that Daim is a proxy for Atuk and UMNO’s war chest. During Atuk’s days, most of those cash are not kept in UMNO/Atuk. They were ‘transferred’ for safe keeping to other cronies. PMX has his own cronies then as well(go search all these in Aliran or DAP old articles).
So what is gained now is not all Daim’s but also UMNO war chest. And PMX? Well, look at who has been very active making businesses who was former secretary? Look closely and you will see more and more as time has started on ‘BIG PORJECTS’ now like Bandar Madani etc….
Lancer07
post Jun 6 2025, 08:56 AM

599 posts

Never late to get back the ill gotten wealth from corruptors
Ichibanichi
post Jun 6 2025, 09:02 AM

327 posts

So coincidence with TDM calling for umbrella.
Look like hidden hands start playing RR cards and non being use again as bogeyman

Bravo to the type whom still believing in him
anakMY
post Jun 6 2025, 09:05 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 5 2025, 04:58 PM)
dah mati semua bende convert jadi suci ke bang?
SharpSword
post Jun 6 2025, 09:15 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 08:53 AM)
It was well known that Daim is a proxy for Atuk and UMNO’s war chest. During Atuk’s days, most of those cash are not kept in UMNO/Atuk.  They were ‘transferred’ for safe keeping to other cronies.  PMX has his own cronies then as well(go search all these in Aliran or DAP old articles). 
So what is gained now is not all Daim’s but also UMNO war chest.  And PMX?  Well, look at who has been very active making businesses who was former secretary?  Look closely and you will see more and more as time has started on ‘BIG PORJECTS’ now like Bandar Madani etc….
It's once again the Robin Hood parallel. Is Robin Hood a criminal or not seeing he helps the poor. If Daims assets now used to fight corruption and abuse of power what is the problem. At the end of the day its all siphoned public funds. So at the least we shd applaud if it is used for good.
SharpSword
post Jun 6 2025, 09:20 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(Kpjh @ Jun 6 2025, 08:46 AM)
Daim one of the main thieves, for himself and family, n proxy for atok. Others include taib. His estate comprises ill gotten gains. macc, police n formally appointed investigators need to retrieve plundered funds.
OK lah you agree there are many thieves in boleh land? But so convenient you focus on the one who is backing your political opponents. If you as govt is seen to be doing what is right the rakyat shd applaud this move. But if you are selectively prosecuting opponents to consolidate your grip on power (which you flagrantly abused) it makes you far worse than those whom you go after.

This post has been edited by SharpSword: Jun 6 2025, 09:21 AM
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 09:21 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 6 2025, 09:15 AM)
It's once again the Robin Hood parallel. Is Robin Hood a criminal or not seeing he helps the poor. If Daims assets now used to fight corruption and abuse of power what is the problem. At the end of the day its all siphoned public funds. So at the least we shd applaud if it is used for good.
No comments here as in the end, it depends on what the gov wants to do. We cannot decide for the gov as the decision makers are not us. We can only use our votes to show our displeasure or support.
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 09:23 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 6 2025, 09:20 AM)
OK lah you agree there are many thieves in boleh land? But so convenient you focus on the one who is backing your political  opponents. If you as govt is seen to be doing what is right the rakyat shd applaud this move. But if you are selectively prosecuting opponents to consolidate your grip on power (which you flagrantly abused) it makes you far worse than those whom you go after.
You do have a point on selective prosecution. Even that Sabah case which is SO OBVIOUS…… well, you know the outcome now. Well, show your displeasure in the next GE! Nothin we can do now. It falls into deft ears.
SUSM4A1
post Jun 6 2025, 09:34 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Kpjh @ Jun 6 2025, 08:46 AM)
already die

how u expect him to defend himself?

u can summon the undead?
andrwss
post Jun 6 2025, 09:49 AM

129 posts

Daim was a bright businessman before entering politics, whether he songlap or not to make him even richer, not sure. I don't think macc got concrete evidence if not long ago already seized
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 6 2025, 09:57 AM

1,481 posts

well when is old horse turn?
again
tak rasuah bukan budaya kito wei !!

SUSsonark
post Jun 6 2025, 10:12 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 5 2025, 05:03 PM)
Council of eminent persons = malaysian avengers?
SUSM4A1
post Jun 6 2025, 10:23 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Jun 6 2025, 09:57 AM)
well when is old horse turn?
again
tak rasuah bukan budaya kito wei !!
what happen to last year or last 2 years anak tun declare asset to macc

no news since then
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 10:24 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 6 2025, 10:23 AM)
what happen to last year or last 2 years anak tun declare asset to macc

no news since then
I thought already NFA liao….
and85rew
post Jun 6 2025, 10:25 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

Madey used this fella to loom after his assets
Real owner is madey
SUSM4A1
post Jun 6 2025, 10:26 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 10:24 AM)
I thought already NFA liao….
NFA again?

oh wai NEW malaysia
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 10:29 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 6 2025, 10:26 AM)
NFA again?

oh wai NEW malaysia
If I can recall correctly la. Don’t quote me pls
SUSM4A1
post Jun 6 2025, 10:31 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 10:29 AM)
If I can recall correctly la.  Don’t quote me pls
doesnt matter .

as now also SENYAP already laugh.gif
TSMedusakia
post Jun 6 2025, 11:37 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 03:38 AM)
I already told you.  Smokescreen to his immunity case.  And if once the trial starts, u can likely see more controversies happening to deflect attention to his case.  Let’s wait and see.
With or without this seizure asset his court case still going on, it is not like happening today. It has been ongoing since 2021 almost 4 years continuously tell us how suddenly becomes smokescreen🫢😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
TSMedusakia
post Jun 6 2025, 11:42 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 6 2025, 06:07 AM)
Amla is a very wide ranging and powerful act like isa, could be abused for political reasons.
No one will abuse AMLA. You need to prove how you get RM 2.5 billion to buy this asset. As long as you declare income and coming from legal source not cuci duit then AMLA can’t be simply use to charge you. The fact that this penipu Daim in the first place refused to declare his asset speak great volume he got something to hide🫢😂🤣
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 11:43 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 6 2025, 11:37 AM)
With or without this seizure asset his court case still going on, it is not like happening today. It has been ongoing since 2021 almost 4 years continuously tell us how suddenly becomes smokescreen🫢😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
That is NOT AMLA right? That is a different case as you had mentioned earlier.
lordgamer3
post Jun 6 2025, 11:43 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 5 2025, 04:58 PM)
The man die and seize from him ok la at least he enjoyed while alive.
keyser soze
post Jun 6 2025, 11:46 AM

569 posts

those are mathir money lah.
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 6 2025, 11:47 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(waters @ Jun 5 2025, 11:11 PM)
Council of Eminent Persons is a really stupid name to give anyone. Really syiok sendiri.
lmao
kenny B
post Jun 6 2025, 11:48 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Jun 5 2025, 05:03 PM)
how to convict a dead person wor... if cannot get back illegally obtained assets then they keep for free?
TSMedusakia
post Jun 6 2025, 11:48 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 11:43 AM)
That is NOT AMLA right?  That is a different case as you had mentioned earlier.
Any assets or monies you cannot prove from legal income is considered money laundering. More assets hidden in other countries coming soon🫢
SUSNihonmaru
post Jun 6 2025, 11:49 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 5 2025, 04:58 PM)
demn, mati pon tak senang
Why let go ?

For my tax money
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 12:01 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 6 2025, 11:48 AM)
Any assets or monies you cannot prove from legal income is considered money laundering. More assets hidden in other countries coming soon🫢
The first one is not related to AMLA right? As you said. That’s why the tower is released. Now the second one is AMLA. Diff section of the offence, unless I mistook you initial response to me. You mentioned AMLA investigations takes years and the earlier release tower was under difference act. Pls correct me if I am wrong.
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 12:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Jun 6 2025, 11:48 AM)
how to convict a dead person wor... if cannot get back illegally obtained assets then they keep for free?
If my recollection was correct, MACC had wanted to close off the case since Daim’s demise. The widow disagreed. And what transpired later, cannot recall. It was widely discussed and commented here in the forum.
Tamiya
post Jun 6 2025, 03:02 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(KenM @ Jun 6 2025, 04:26 AM)
tq for your support!..
small fry, no need to bother.. these are whales in action
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i think soon we looking to expand the office again biggrin.gif hahaha
TSMedusakia
post Jun 6 2025, 07:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 12:01 PM)
The first one is not related to AMLA right?  As you said.  That’s why the tower is released.  Now the second one is AMLA. Diff section of the offence, unless I mistook you initial response to me.  You mentioned AMLA investigations takes years and the earlier release tower was under difference act.  Pls correct me if I am wrong.
It is common sense if you cant explain the source of your asset the authority has the power to confiscate. Not only MACC even police can forfeit your property if the assets belong to illegal activity example you earn money from selling drug then your luxury car bungalow land bought can be seized and forfeited unless you prove otherwise.

The ball in the person who acquires the property to prove his assets earned from legal income otherwise gg🫢😂🤣
fongsk
post Jun 6 2025, 07:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 6 2025, 07:23 PM)
It is common sense if you cant explain the source of your asset the authority has the power to confiscate. Not only MACC even police can forfeit your property if the assets belong to illegal activity example you earn money from selling drug then your luxury car bungalow land bought can be seized and forfeited unless you prove otherwise.

The ball in the person who acquires the property to prove his assets earned from legal income otherwise gg🫢😂🤣
And I agree. But this AMLA is diff from this first case as you said earlier, when I mentioned why do it twice…. Remember? That’s why I said got porn behind the rocks and the points hiding the immunity issues.
I am all for confiscation of the tower based on AMLA. But I am wondering WHY they do this second time.
TSMedusakia
post Jun 7 2025, 10:46 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 6 2025, 07:50 PM)
And I agree.  But this AMLA is diff from this first case as you said earlier, when I mentioned why do it twice…. Remember?  That’s why I said got porn behind the rocks and the points hiding the immunity issues. 
I am all for confiscation of the tower based on AMLA.  But I am wondering WHY they do this second time.
What do it twice. Your brain so stupid the first seizure is under MACC Act for up to 18 months pending investigation. Now after investigation found out itu duit haram then of course they will invoke AMLA act to seize and forfeit the hotel

TWO DIFFERENT AKTA understand🫢😂🤣
fongsk
post Jun 7 2025, 10:57 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 7 2025, 10:46 AM)
What do it twice. Your brain so stupid the first seizure is under MACC Act for up to 18 months pending investigation. Now after investigation found out itu duit haram then of course they will invoke AMLA act to seize and forfeit the hotel

TWO DIFFERENT AKTA understand🫢😂🤣
Ok. But why hit 2x? Why not once in one shot?
h@ksam
post Jun 7 2025, 11:02 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 6 2025, 11:43 AM)
The man die and seize from him ok la at least he enjoyed while alive.
money don't follow you to the grave

so now can apply refund lor

give to Khazanah then EPF naik lagi brows.gif
icemanfx
post Jun 7 2025, 11:36 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 6 2025, 11:48 AM)
QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 6 2025, 07:23 PM)

The burden of proof lies on the defender/accused is guilty unless proven innocent, is against the fundamental of natural justice.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 7 2025, 11:36 AM
icemanfx
post Jun 7 2025, 11:38 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 6 2025, 11:42 AM)
No one will abuse AMLA. You need to prove how you get RM 2.5 billion to buy this asset. As long as you declare income and coming from legal source not cuci duit then AMLA can’t be simply use to charge you. The fact that this penipu Daim in the first place refused to declare his asset speak great volume he got something to hide🫢😂🤣
Power corrupt, absolute power corrupt absolutely. Politicians couldn't be trusted for not abusing.

TSMedusakia
post Jun 7 2025, 01:40 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
Ok.  But why hit 2x?  Why not once in one shot?
If the person refused to tell you the source to purchase hotel of course you use MACC act to seize the property for the authority to investigate whether the monies from legal or illegal source. You can investigate up to 18 months. If happen the hotel is bought with legal money then MACC needs to return back the hotel to the owner. If derived from illegal proceeds to purchase the hotel then next step is to use money laundering provision to seize the property as defined under s4 of the AMLA.

If MACC didnt follow proper procedure then sure many people including daim will say this is political prosecution revenge la the law becomes law of jungle all sort of cards coming out. Follow salah tak follow salah apa lagi doggie mau🫢😂🤣
fongsk
post Jun 7 2025, 02:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 7 2025, 01:40 PM)
If the person refused to tell you the source to purchase hotel of course you use MACC act to seize the property for the authority to investigate whether the monies from legal or illegal source. You can investigate up to 18 months. If happen the hotel is bought with legal money then MACC needs to return back the hotel to the owner. If derived from illegal proceeds to purchase the hotel then next step is to use money laundering provision to seize the property as defined under s4 of the AMLA.

If MACC didnt follow proper procedure then sure many people including daim will say this is political prosecution revenge la the law becomes law of jungle all sort of cards coming out. Follow salah tak follow salah apa lagi doggie mau🫢😂🤣
Ok. I am not convinced by I respect your point. Me? It is just a sideshow to deflect from legal immunity. And SUDDENLY Sabah case is big again and likely will be arrested in the weeks during the Yusof Rawther sexual harassment/misconduct time. Let’s see …
TSMedusakia
post Jun 7 2025, 08:09 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 7 2025, 02:38 PM)
Ok.  I am not convinced by I respect your point.  Me?  It is just a sideshow to deflect from legal immunity.  And SUDDENLY Sabah case is big again and likely will be arrested in the weeks during the Yusof Rawther sexual harassment/misconduct time.  Let’s see …
Of course your level is low not worth to educate a dumb person🫢😂🤣
fongsk
post Jun 7 2025, 08:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jun 7 2025, 08:09 PM)
Of course your level is low not worth to educate a dumb person🫢😂🤣
Ok. 😂😂😂😂😂

0.0279sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:16 AM