Why Msian so against new 65 yr old retirement age?
jaycee1
Jun 5 2025, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(poooky @ Jun 4 2025, 02:06 PM) Govt pension is sedap. Work 40yrs guaranteed increment and promotions, retire and and live another 25-30 yrs get half celery and can pass on to spouse and children after passing. Damn sedap. yep. my grandma is 92 and still collecting half pension from my grandfather. My father also collecting pension for 15 years now. Private sector, all will bising if they raise EPF withdrawal to retirement age, but I think even I will work past 55, if anything just to keep busy....or just do some other easier and flexible jobs like consulting.
jaycee1
Jun 5 2025, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 5 2025, 01:06 PM) How much is your grandma getting? Curious to be honest, i dont know. Maybe 1k +. Its not much in these days but hey, no one is complaining.
jaycee1
Jun 5 2025, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 5 2025, 01:12 PM) The privilege of gomen servant. yeah, if you live that long. back then govt salaries are low, and for non's, limited opportunities. The good thing is, pensions get revised up periodically, which is better than even some salary men, with stagnant salary...lol.